We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop to airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #133 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Vern B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,667 - 1,673 of 2,382 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Room didn't look like any room from the website. Just a regular run down hotel. Thought microwave in room and continental breakfast, got neither. Everything smelled like a smoking room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

I'm very sorry if you were less than fully satisfied with your stay with us here at the Super 8 in Las Vegas. It is our goal here to make each and every guest feel warm and welcome and then leave with a desire to return to our property. I am dismayed that we did not succeed in that with you.

I see that you were unsatisfied with your rooms appearance as it did not reflect the pictures you saw online. I'm not sure which website you visited, but I can assure you that we only post pictures of our hotel on our website. Also, nowhere do we advertise microwaves in rooms or a continental breakfast. The only thing I can conclude from this is that maybe you were looking at the website of a different Super 8. Regardless, I do apologize that you were unsatisfied and I hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

If you have any questions regarding your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Johannes S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had stayed at Super 8s two years ago from Reno to Minnesota in a two week adventure. So, we probably stayed at 5 during our trip - at all of them there was breakfast. The reason we chose to stay with you was because of the breakfast and free WiFi. We had no idea, it was not mentioned on the website or anywhere, that this location did not have breakfast. That made it very inconvenient for us. I was very disappointed that there was no breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

I apologize if there was some kind of confusion regarding our Super 8 in Las Vegas. As you stated, we do not serve a breakfast here at our location as there is a wonderful 24 hour restaurant in the adjacent casino. We have not served a breakfast here for quite a few years and we do not advertise a breakfast at this location. I hope this fact did not sour you on stayng at our property as I feel that this is a wonderful place to stay with many amenities to offer, despite having no breakfast. I hope you consider us in the future. If you have any questions regarding your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank McCloud7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Recommended as low option, cost was twice that of the person that recommended, rooms were obviously old and not kept up to date. Felt a bit unsafe here. Not a place I would eat breakfast, lobby dingy and inviting.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank p0peye55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us here at the Super 8. As you stated, we are a low cost option for those wanting to stay near the strip but not pay strip prices and also not sacrifice customer service and cleanliness. While I'm not sure who recommended you to us or what rate they had during their stay, I can tell you that our rate changes on a daily basis due to our occupancy, what day of the week it is, or if there is some sort of convention or event happening in town. It could be one of these cases why your rate was different then the person who recommended you to us. It's always a good idea to call a hotel you are statying at in advance to check rates that way there are no surprises when you arrive.

I would be curious to hear why you felt a bit "unsafe" at our property seeing as how we employ a 24 hour security staff. Also, I'm a bit surprised to hear that you felt our rooms were old and out of date seeing as we recently underwent a multi million dollar renovation that included all of the rooms, hallways, lobby and pool area.

I hope that you reconsider and decide to give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. I feel that the Super 8 is a wonderful place to stay in Las Vegas and I would love another chance to prove that to you. If you have any questions regarding your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,828 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#123 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,577 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#190 of 264 in Las Vegas
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $34 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true landmark for almost 50 years, the family-owned Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery is an affordable, comfortable blend of casino thrills, family-friendly atmosphere and superb dining with a whole lot of warmth and hospitality. Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery features 289 guest rooms and 12 suites that, while completely renovated, also give you the feel of staying in one of the classic hotels that made Las Vegas famous. From our convenient location near the Strip to affordable rates that make us one of the best values in Las Vegas, we’re the perfect gateway to exactly the Vegas you’ve come to experience. Newly Remodeled Rooms, Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Interior Corridors, In Room Coffee Makers. Ellis Island Casino features a 24 Hour Village Pub Cafe, BBQ, Metro Pizza and Julio's Tacos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing