We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,641)
Filter reviews
2,641 results
Traveler rating
443
821
712
342
323
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
821
712
342
323
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree airport shuttlesteak dinneroff the stripsmall casinocoffee makervegasflamingobellagiogambling
Filter
Updating list...
1,935 - 1,940 of 2,641 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights visiting a trade show. For me it was typical Super 8. Ok and reasonable for the price which for Las Vegas was very reasonable. I had no problems with the shuttle, arriving during the evening at LV airport. I phoned and they came straight away in fact the first time my bags were late arriving and they missed me but came back for me when I phoned again. Room was OK. Breakfast at Ellis Island was good value and certainly not the worse I ve had. The steak deal is really good value as others have said although it costs 10.99 without a voucher but even so not bad and the beer is really good. It s within walking distance of the Strip and Flamingo which has some very nice restaurants on it.
I d recommend it as a reasonable budget option for a few nights.
Staff seemed quite helpful and polite to me.
I d stay there again if I had to go back to Vegas for a day or two.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the top floor
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunky1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. It is reviews like yours that help us continually improve our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and consider us to be a great value while in Las Vegas. I also would like to thank you for recommending the Super 8 to other travelers. We hope that you come back to stay with us again soon. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We redeemed our Wyndham rewards for this one and perhaps that's why we were assigned a room by the elevator and ice machine. It was still fairly quiet. Only a couple of parties moving down the hall woke us during the night. Our room had a TV, hair dryer, mini coffee maker, newer carpet and extra fluffy towels. No free breakfast at this Super 8, but there is a buffet nearby.

The hotel is not too far from the main strip and about three exits from the airport. The associates checking us in and out were nice. Wifi was free, but there's a charge to use their computer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPS_Tumbleweeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is comments like yours that help us to continually improve our customer service and property. I'm glad that you found our property satisfactory and that our staff was was friendly and accomodating. I hope that you had a great experience with us and that you will choose us again if you are ever in the Las Vegas area. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews