We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cheap and good stay in Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino
Ranked #166 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
LOS ANGELES
1 review
“Cheap and good stay in Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I booked the motel online; but they gave me cheaper rate when checked in!
They gave good offer for Grand canyon bus tour too.
Motel is located just one block off the Strip lane; good and cheap location!
Thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank PRATIK Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. We here at Super 8 pride ourselves in offering the best customer service near the Strip area and I'm glad our wonderful staff could help make your stay an excellent one with great rates and also helping you book a tour. I'm also glad you were pleased with our location. Needless to say, you are welcome back anytime and we hope you choose us again the next time you are in Las Vegas. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    552
    532
    242
    239
See reviews for
395
526
275
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Desert Hot Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

we had a very nice stay at you motel. we stayed there for 3 days,with our two dogs, and the staff and the room was outstanding. the only bad thing was that the hot tub was down,but they fixed it right away. WE will be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrymta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. I'm very pleased to hear that you had a great time while staying with us here at the Super 8. I'm also glad that the hot tub being down for a short while for maintenance didn't inconvenience you overmuch. We here at Super 8 try to ensure that each one of our hotel staff makes each guest feel like family in the hopes that they will leave with the desire to stay with us again in the future. I'm glad we succeeded with you. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria-uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

OK I understand the line that if you are traveling all from the way from the UK, you might as well send a few £'s on a top hotel and I sort of understand this, BUT see below........

This is a solid, good value alternative in our opinion, why?

We e-mailed in advance with some requirements, which were all met.

Complementary shuttle arrives to pick us up, good start.

Our clean room was appointed 30 seconds from the helpful reception (with free coffee) and ice machine. 45 seconds (in the other direction) to the independent, well managed casino and good value restaurant/brewery. Add to this that we were 1 minute from the tidy little private pool and hot tub (towels provided)....then also the free (good signal) wi-fi and you maybe start getting the picture?............try finding this on the strip, never mind for the money, at all!!!

So agreed it's not the Venitian/Wynn or Bellagio etc but it's 5 mins to Bally's 10 to the strip and it's glitz and glamour.

So as I started, this place maybe not what you are looking in Vegas and that just fine....but you may want to consider giving this place a try. It,s not our first visit to Vegas (or last hopefully!) but given the above......... I dont think we will be looking for anywhere else to stay. Thanks.

Whichever....have fun

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jockeycd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and the great review. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. I'm glad that our staff here was so helpful and that you were satisfied with all of our amenities as well as our location. We here at Super 8 try to ensure that each guest has the best stay possible in the hopes that, should they return to Las Vegas, they decide to stay with us again. I'm pleased that we succeeded with you. Again, I appreciate the warm response and praise for our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

excellent location. 5 minutes to the amazing las vegas strip. excellent adjacent restaurant/pizza place with own casino. pool and spa very nice staff very helpful and polite. rooms clean and comfortable although somewhat noisy could hear next door and upstairs flush and emptying of the tub but wasnt too troubling. would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loualey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our staff. All of our employees are trained to treat each guest like family in the hopes that they will wish to stay again and I'm glad we succeeded in your case. If you have any questions or would like to book with us again, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#116 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 3,055 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#144 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino
Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World's Largest Super 8 just 1 block off the Strip! Newly Remodeled offering 24 Hour Courtesy Airport Shuttle, 24 Hour Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls,Interior Corridors, Pet Friendly Rooms Available, In Room Coffee Makers. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a 24 Hour Restaurant, BBQ and Metro Pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Vegas.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing