We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #136 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,304)
There are newer reviews for Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,712 - 1,718 of 2,304 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for one night, and we did not expect this to be a four or three or even a two star hotel, so our expectations were not that high. The room was about the size we expected it to be, which was fine, especially when we are only in the room to sleep and shower. However, when you are in a hotel room, and are afraid of taking your socks off because the carpet is so filthy, it makes your stay very unpleasant. I am not a picky person either. The carpet in the room was horribly dirty, and I can't understand why they would not spend the time to steam clean. In future trips I can honestly say that if we are unable to find a room on the strip, I would much rather prefer staying somewhere else and have to drive to the strip rather than walk. We will not stay there again.....that is until we hear they got some pride in the property and started taking better care of the place.

Room Tip: Unlike other hotels in Vegas, you are NOT allowed to check in before 3PM even if room is available.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

I'm very sorry to hear that you were displeased with your room. We here at Super 8 pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our hotel. If there is ever any issue with your room, you should notify our staff and they will be more than happy rectify the issue immediately or move you to a room that is more to your liking.
Howver, I can assure you that our carpets are shampooed regularly and the carpets in the rooms are all fairly new seeing as we recently underwent a hotel-wide renovation which included replacing all the carpets in the rooms and hallways. So I am a bit surprised to hear that the carpet in your room was as dirty as you describe. But, I do apologize and I am dismayed to hear that you will not offer us another opportunity to serve you in the future. I hope that you reconsider and that you allow us to show you that we do "take pride" in our property and that the Super 8 can be a great place to stay while in Las Vegas.
If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TABITHA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lorne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The room was nice but the bath room could be a little cleaner they forget the floor edges. The driver of the shuttle was very nice and helpful /we didn't see a breakfast just coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Van H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm pleased to hear that your stay was overall satisfactory and that our shuttle driver was so helpful and friendly. I am, however, a bit dismayed that your room was not to your satisfaction. Our housekeeping staff works tirelessly to ensure that all rooms are cleaned with the utmost care, yet sometimes things get missed. If you ever see something in the room that does not look like it has seen attention, please notify our staff immediately and they will be more than happy to rectify the matter. Also, I apologize if there was any confusion, but we do not offer a continental breakfast here. I hope that you enjoyed your stay and would consider booking with us again in the future. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Was here for a 2 night pleasure trip so knew I was only going to need a place to crash as I was out all the time ! However I did not mean to slum it all the same ? The Super 8 was worth the gamble and ticked all the box's for a budget buy place to stay that was a 10 minute walk to all the action, had parking and was clean but most of all I found the staff could not do enough for me.

I was here solo however the eight would be equally fine for a couple who want comfort,safety and a clean budget based place to stay in Vegas.

Room Tip: I was at the front of the hotel and it was still quiet enough.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonberlinhoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for the kind words regarding our property and the praise for our staff. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Super 8. It is our goal to provide the very best customer service at low, affordable prices in a warm, friendly environment and I'm glad we succeeded with you. I hope that you come back and see us again soon. If you have any questions or would like to book with us again, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
TEMPE
1
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#119 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,552 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $51 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true landmark for almost 50 years, the family-owned Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery is an affordable, comfortable blend of casino thrills, family-friendly atmosphere and superb dining with a whole lot of warmth and hospitality. Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery features 289 guest rooms and 12 suites that, while completely renovated, also give you the feel of staying in one of the classic hotels that made Las Vegas famous. From our convenient location near the Strip to affordable rates that make us one of the best values in Las Vegas, we’re the perfect gateway to exactly the Vegas you’ve come to experience. Newly Remodeled Rooms, Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Interior Corridors, In Room Coffee Makers. Ellis Island Casino features a 24 Hour Village Pub Cafe, BBQ, Metro Pizza and Julio's Tacos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Vegas.com so you can book your Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing