We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Vegas Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #142 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    684
    648
    308
    293
See reviews for
503
672
343
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
RENO
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I requested late checkout when I arrived....I was told it would be around 1:30pm to 2:30pm, just to call in the morning......as did as told....I was only granted 15 minutes extra and the lady in the morning was rude.....my wake up call was also 18 minutes late.....pushing me out....with a bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JOSHUA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything less than super. I'm especially dismayed to hear that one of our front desk agents was rude to you. I can assure you that all of our staff is instructed and trained to treat each guest like family and what you experienced is unacceptable and not in line with our standards of customer service. Our late check out policy clearly states an extension of 1-2 hours past normal check out and I apologize if one of our morning front desk staff told you differently. It is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. If you would be willing to stay here again in the future, or if you have any questions you'd like to ask regarding your previous stay, don't hesitate to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEINHEIM
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Your shuttle to the airport was verry friendly und helpful.
The pool is clean.
The location is super to rich the strip.
We are coming back to super 8 since 18 years.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Angelika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. I'm very pleased to hear that you utilize our free airport shuttle. It is a fantastic service that we offer that some guests are not aware of, although we try our best to make sure everyone is informed. We're also extremely appreciative of your repeat business and I hope that we continue to provide you with top notch customer service in the future. If you ever have any questions feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very basic motel, but totally adequate for a stay in vegas.... who wants to stay in a motel room anyway LOL... so much else to do!

Very close to the strip and price only around $40 a night (except weekends.... best to avoid weekends if you can,- we checked in on a Thursday and decided not to stay friday night as the price doubled!).

Not the best area, but still fairly safe. Adequate free parking. Fast internet. No breakfast. Very short walk to the strip.

The checkin guy was very helpful and friendly.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srt8_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We here at Super 8 want to make all of our guests feel at home with a warm atmosphere and great customer service at low, affordable prices and I'm pleased that we succeeded in your regard. We'd love to have you back again soon! If you have any questions or would like to book with us again, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

i always enjoy my stay at this hotel. the location is convenient and close to mccarren airport. van service is always prompt and reliable-very important for business. ladies at the front desk always geniunely friendly and professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking some time out of your day to leave these kind remarks regarding our hotel and staff. It is our hope that we make each guest feel welcome and satisfied with their stay in the hopes that they return and I'm very pleased that we succeeded in your case. I'm glad that our shuttle service has been of good service for you and I'm glad to hear that our staff has given you great service. We look forward to seeing you again. If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#122 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#160 of 262 in Las Vegas
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true landmark for almost 50 years, the family-owned Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery is an affordable, comfortable blend of casino thrills, family-friendly atmosphere and superb dining with a whole lot of warmth and hospitality. Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery features 289 guest rooms and 12 suites that, while completely renovated, also give you the feel of staying in one of the classic hotels that made Las Vegas famous. From our convenient location near the Strip to affordable rates that make us one of the best values in Las Vegas, we’re the perfect gateway to exactly the Vegas you’ve come to experience. Newly Remodeled Rooms, Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Interior Corridors, In Room Coffee Makers. Ellis Island Casino features a 24 Hour Village Pub Cafe, BBQ, Metro Pizza and Julio's Tacos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing