We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$170
$129
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$168
$129
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$123
$97
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$75
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$130
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$90
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$160
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,639)
Filter reviews
2,639 results
Traveler rating
443
820
711
342
323
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
820
711
342
323
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree airport shuttlesteak dinneroff the stripsmall casinocoffee makervegasflamingobellagiogambling
Filter
Updating list...
2,003 - 2,008 of 2,639 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very basic motel, but totally adequate for a stay in vegas.... who wants to stay in a motel room anyway LOL... so much else to do!

Very close to the strip and price only around $40 a night (except weekends.... best to avoid weekends if you can,- we checked in on a Thursday and decided not to stay friday night as the price doubled!).

Not the best area, but still fairly safe. Adequate free parking. Fast internet. No breakfast. Very short walk to the strip.

The checkin guy was very helpful and friendly.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srt8_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We here at Super 8 want to make all of our guests feel at home with a warm atmosphere and great customer service at low, affordable prices and I'm pleased that we succeeded in your regard. We'd love to have you back again soon! If you have any questions or would like to book with us again, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

i always enjoy my stay at this hotel. the location is convenient and close to mccarren airport. van service is always prompt and reliable-very important for business. ladies at the front desk always geniunely friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking some time out of your day to leave these kind remarks regarding our hotel and staff. It is our hope that we make each guest feel welcome and satisfied with their stay in the hopes that they return and I'm very pleased that we succeeded in your case. I'm glad that our shuttle service has been of good service for you and I'm glad to hear that our staff has given you great service. We look forward to seeing you again. If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

As our previous stays here, unfriendly staff and outdated decor. We choose this place only because of it's location and price, nothing else.

VERY noisy A/C unit, outdated 60's/70's decor... at least this trip, there were flat screen TV in the room.

Laundry machines out of service- we had to go to the nearest laundromat in town to do our clothes, nearest entrance to room out of service all week and very inadequate lighting in the room.

Did we mention unfriendly staff? House keeping are the worst we've encountered in our travels to Vegas so far...may be "no Habla Ingles"? Who cares.

Room Tip: No choice, they're all outdated and same decor. We stayed for cheap rates, only as a place to sleep and location to the strip.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boaterdudeandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

It dismays me to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay with us and with the hotel's appearance. I apologize if any of our staff did not provide you with excellent customer service. We here at Super 8 want each of our guests to feel like family and we stress to our staff to always greet each guest with a smile and offer assistance in any way that they can.

Also I apologize if you experienced any issues with something in our hotel not working such as our laundry service. It is the nature of machinery to stop working from time to time or we would not need to employ a maintenance staff. However, I understand that if a speedy repair is not undertaken, it can frustrate and inconvenience our guests. If you ever see something not working before our maintenance staff is aware of it, please bring it to our attention and they will be more than happy to fix it right away.

Finally, this past year we underwent a multi-million dollar renovation which included the lobby, halls and all the rooms so I was a bit surprised that you felt our decor was outdated.

I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to serve you and show you that Super 8 can be a great place to stay while in Las Vegas with excellent customer service and a warm, friendly environment on top of affordable prices. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

cramped room
AC was working loudly but poorly. room was not cool at all during daytime.
close to mid strip. free airport shuttle,wifi
next to Ellis Island Casino. Wife loves it there.

p.s.searching super 8 website for reservation, site showed normal priced room available right upto check out. then stated room not available when booking. super 8 website tried to bait and switch me for higher priced balcony room for weekend stay,

Room Tip: not a bad place for the price.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

I apologize if your stay with us was less than super. We here at Super 8 continuously strive to improve our customer service and we value feedback from our guests to help us ensure that we offer the best experience possible. It dismays me to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, specifically your A/C unit. Our maintenance staff works diligently to make sure each unit is in excellent condition and is performing as intended. If you ever have an issue with something regarding your room, please let us know and we will be more than happy to fix it for you right away.

Also I can assure you that we do not bait and switch and that has never been our policy. If you are experiencing a problem with our website, please bring it to our attention so that it can be looked at.

It is my hope that you allow us another opportunity to serve you and show you that Super 8 is a great place to stay while in Las Vegas. If you should ever choose to visit us again or if you have any other questions, please feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Super 8 was kinda what we expected for this price on this location. The place definitely needs some work - everything had a run down, kinda dirty feel to it. There was no breakfast and that made it even more of a let-down that there was no fridge in the room.
The bed was good though, the bathroom clean and our room in the back was quiet enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back and/or at the end of the corridor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaldBuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

I apologize if your stay with us was anything less than super. It is our goal here at Super 8 to not only meet our guests expectation but to exceed them. I apologize if there was a misunderstanding regarding what amenities we offer. We do not offer a continental breakfast or refrigerators in the rooms and I apologize if there was any confusion about this. I'm a little surprised that you felt the hotel looked a little run down because we just went through a massive, multi-million dollar renovation. If you are ever in Las Vegas again, I hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance to serve you and show you that Super 8 can be a wonderful place to stay while in our fair city. If you have any questions or would like to book with us again, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews