We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #135 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I had a king sized bed this time and the room was great, clean and the air conditioning was fabulous.
Room cleaned every day with fresh towels.
I stay here every time on my regular visits to Vegas.
I wouldn't use anywhere else now.

Room Tip: Just ask at reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jamsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

I would personally like to thank you for your kind remarks regarding our property. Our goal is to provide the best customer service possible and we strive to make each guests' stay more enjoyable so that, if they should ever return to Las Vegas, they would again choose us for their lodging needs. We appreicate the fact that you continue to choose Super 8 when you are in Las Vegas and we in turn willl continue to try to provide you with the best stay possible. If you have any questions regarding upcoming visits or about the hotel in general, please feel free to contact me at rstrickland@super8vegas.com or 702-794-0888.

Warmest regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,783 - 1,789 of 2,326 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

Had a pretty good stay at the 8. Two nights by myself while waiting for wife to turn up (at which point I felt obliged to move somewhere a bit more luxurious). But was functional and comfortable, and you can't argue with $43 per night. Shuttle bus from airport was a life-saver (and wallet-saver for cheapo like me) after 18 hours in transit from Sydney via LAX. Had a great night on $1.75 beers at Ellis island Casino next door as well. In summary, not the Bellagio, but does the job.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LOCKMAC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our property. I know that there are many hotels to choose from in this city and I am pleased that you chose ours and that you were in turn pleased with your decision. We try our best to keep our prices affordable and to provide the best customer service possible. I am sure that, should you ever choose to stay at the Super 8 again, your stay will be even better than the last. Should you have any questions or if you will be returning to Las Vegas and would like to stay at our property again, feel free to contact me at rstrickland@super8vegas.com or 702-794-0888.

Warm regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Clean, comfortable, close to the Strip. We had to stay one more night in Las Vegas without spending too much and we bumped in this motel... it has been a really pleasant surprise particularly after all the other motels we found before!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vio_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We would like to thank you for the kind remarks. We make a continuous effort to provide high value service at a good price. Hearing such positivity only encourages our effort in building a better property for wonderful guest like yourselves. If you are ever in vegas for any reason, it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. If I can be of assistance do not hesitate to contact me directly at 702-794-0888 ext 1201 or rcbooker@super8vegas.com.

Warm regards,


Ryan Booker
Assistant General Manager
Super 8 Koval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel located next to Ellis island is a great place to stay, the rooms are clean & nicely furnished and Ellis Island is a great place to eat with good large meal items for a low cost. Super 8 also has a free shuttle to & from the airport!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rollo278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our property. I am very glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay and with the services at Ellis Island. I am also glad to hear that you were pleased with our airport shuttle services. We here at Super 8 know that there are many hotel options in this city and we appreciate that you chose us for your lodging needs. We continuously strive to provide our guests with the best customer service possible and low affordable rates. If you should ever find yourself in Las Vegas again, we would love to have you back at the Super 8. If you have any questions feel free to contact me at rstrickland@super8vegas.com or 702-794-0888.

Warm regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We moved our daughter to Las Vegas for a summer job so stayed here for easy access to the strip and UNLV. Our room on the 3rd floor was nice and quiet (so was the A/C) and we could see our vehicle in the parking lot. The mattress was new and super comfy. Flat screen TV's. The lobby has good coffee. Staff was friendly and helpful. Typical Vegas room in that they have no fridge or microwaves but no one does. They want you out gambling. You can walk next door to Ellis Island for breakfast, but we like Coco's which is pretty close. I recommend this Super 8 because you can't beat the price, it was clean, convienent and comfy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlaskaScubaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful comments that you left us. It is always refreshing to hear kind words about the service and facilities and that fuels us in our quest to please everyone that steps in our doors. We do understand that there were many options for accomodations in this city. We feel special that we were your choice and that you were pleased with your decision. We are continually trying to improve the overall guest experience and we feel that upon your next visit you will be even more impressed. Thank you again for choosing super 8 and if there is anything I can do please contact me at rcbooker@super8vegas.com or at 702-794-0888.

Warm regards,


Ryan Booker
Assistant General Manager
Super 8 Koval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

onsite parking was a plus and staff were polite. room was clean. Location is convenient with a short walk to a monorail stop. this made it nice since traffic was HORRIBLE for getting around the strip.
Downers- no microwave or fridge in the room. Was told that only the "suites" had these. there was also no continental breakfast. There was some strong coffee in the lobby in the morning- trash can was overflowing. i'm thinking the coffee may have been old. With all of the competition in Las Vegas, and most people preferring the casinos, you would think they would try a little harder to provide some extras. I would have paid a little more for a fridge/microwave and for a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Commodore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

We would like to thank you for staying with us and giving us feedback about our particular property. We realize that there is a lot of competition in Las Vegas and we are extremely pleased that you chose us. We are constantly trying to improve our property. We recently underwent a large renovation and we are still making decisions in regards to upgrading certain aspects. Microwaves in the past have proven to be troublesome in a place like Vegas because of the potential hazards and inconveniences they can have to other guest. Las Vegas attracts an assortment of different characters who have been known to use appliances like microwaves for unsavory purposes. We do plan on aquiring more refridgerators in the future so we are definitely taking that into account. We want to thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. If there is anything I can do please contact me at rcbooker@super8vegas.com or at 702-794-0888.

Warm regards,

Ryan Booker
Assistant General Manager
Super 8 Koval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We booked a suite (they only have 6) and got a great price, 2 nights with tax was only $159 with AAA. The suite has 2 rooms, a living room with sofa, table, TV and a bathroom. The bedroom had 2 beds, a TV and another bathroom. There was access from both rooms to our own balcony. The suite is L shaped and we had 2 entry doors to the lobby. There was no breakfast but coffee 24 hours and free airport transportation (not common on Vegas) and free wi-fi. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice but the hot tub was not working correctly (it was warm at best). I would stay here again if I could get the suite. having 2 bathrooms and 2 TVs was a plus for us!! It was me and my kids (20 and 14).

Room Tip: Book the suite early - there are only 6 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NittanyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

We would like to thank you for staying at "The World's Largest Super 8" during this last month. We realize there are literally hundreds of options for accomodations and we are very happy we were your choice. We are also happy to see that liked the rates that were offered as well as enjoying the overall experience. We pride ourselves on offering great service and great prices and reading your comments makes us feel like we are accomplishing that mission. We will continue to improve upon all aspects of the property and we hope when you stay with us again, you will have an even more enjoyable time. If there is anything I can do please contact me at rcbooker@super8vegas.com or at 702-794-0888.


Warm regards,


Ryan Booker
Assistant General Manager
Super 8 Koval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,753 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#122 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $48 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true landmark for almost 50 years, the family-owned Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery is an affordable, comfortable blend of casino thrills, family-friendly atmosphere and superb dining with a whole lot of warmth and hospitality. Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery features 289 guest rooms and 12 suites that, while completely renovated, also give you the feel of staying in one of the classic hotels that made Las Vegas famous. From our convenient location near the Strip to affordable rates that make us one of the best values in Las Vegas, we’re the perfect gateway to exactly the Vegas you’ve come to experience. Newly Remodeled Rooms, Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Interior Corridors, In Room Coffee Makers. Ellis Island Casino features a 24 Hour Village Pub Cafe, BBQ, Metro Pizza and Julio's Tacos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Vegas.com so you can book your Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing