We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget hotel in Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino
Ranked #154 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel in Las Vegas”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The Super 8 is a bare-bones hotel in Las Vegas, conveniently located 1 block East of the Tropicana hotel. A short cab ride from the airport. If you're looking for fancy surroundings on premises, gold statues, fountains, luxury restaurants, giant fish tanks, glitz and glamor, then this is not your hotel. If you're looking for a basic competent, clean room at a very affordable price, then look no further. One convenience if you're driving, is how close to your room the parking is - it's right outside your door! Very nice! And you're within easy walking distance of MGM Grand (right across the street), New York, New York (about a 10-minute walk), Excalibur (10-minute walk), Luxor, Mandalay Bay, all close by. BEWARE of the summer heat in Las Vegas! Distances can be deceiving, and a "short walk" in the summer sun can kill you - LITERALLY! Always wear a hat, carry a bottle of drinking water, and stay well hydrated! But, there are convenient cabs to take you anywhere you want to go in safety. And if you stay at the Super 8, you won't break your wallet staying in Las Vegas. Also, remember that you won't be spending a lot of time in your hotel room, so for sleeping, this is a perfectly acceptable place. An affordable alternative worthy of your consideration! Your wallet will thank you!

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same, but if you have problems climbing stairs, ask for a ground-f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GaryH0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    665
    638
    305
    288
See reviews for
493
650
332
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I came in middle of May for a small family get together at a near-by big strip casino. Vegas was hot and busy and I found the Super 8 Las Vegas to be very conveniently located and extremely easy to navigate and just made everything go smooth. I think staying here really helped my overall experience in Vegas be wonderful. I'm happy to have met some staff members such as Lisa, Tu, and James. Wish I could name some more, but the entire staff was fantastic, even the engineers on my room level helped me find my room when they noticed me walking behind them. The beds were amazing, loved the overall look, and loved the hot chocolate in the lobby. Great value! I haven't been to vegas for 3 years and I will be back again soon and would love to be able to stay at this hotel again thanks to my overall amazing time. My only complaint was that it was hot, but hey, the hotel cooled me down fast in the nice pool. Great times!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Hello,

We at Super 8 want to thank you for the kind words you gave the property and our individual employees. It is always wonderful to hear how helpful and courteous the staff was but also that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is have everyone that enters our doors feel welcomed and your comments help us feel that we are doing just that. Thank you and please come stay with us again. If there is anything we can do for you contact me at rcbooker@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,


Ryan Booker
Assistant General Manager
Super 8 Koval
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

If you are looking for conspicuous luxury, this is not the place. For great value at a rock bottom price, this is an excellent choice. My room was clean on arrival and they did a pretty good job of keeping it that way. I had two maintenance issues that were fixed very quickly. The room wasn't huge, but right-sized. A/C worked well, and the LCD television was nice. Best of all was the helpfulness of the front desk crew. For best prices you should reserve in advance. If you are interested in rewards, book thru Windham. My rewards will go directly to Southwest Rapid Rewards, but other programs are available.

In theory this property is only 2 blocks from the strip, but LV blocks are equal to 4 blocks in other cities. Buses in LV seem very comfortable, and there is a N-S stop in front of the motel, with an E-W stop 1/2 block North on Flamingo.

There is a small casino with restaurant next door, called Ellis Island. Many folks seem to like it. I thought it was OK, but a little disappointing. See separate review.

Room Tip: The single rooms have a king sized bed, which IMHO is too big for the room. There was only room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiffCanlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
We want to thank you for the kind words in respects to our property. It is always our goal to provide great service at a low price for all of our valued patrons. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to give us feedback which is very valuable. If you ever want to stay with us again or have questions about anything, contact me at 702-794-0888 or email at rcbooker@super8vegas.com

Warm regards,

Ryan booker
Assistant General Manager
Super 8 Koval
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Flat screen TV. New bedding. Clean. New carpet. Quiet. Great rates if you search. Stayed an extra night so I sampled two rooms. Excellent restaurant at Ellis Island.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
We would like to thank you for such a kind review of our property. We are ecstatic that 21 years after your first arrival you decided to stay with us and had a good time. Guest like yourselves make this job worth having and we appreciate your patronage. If you ever want to stay with us again or have any questions; please contact me at 702-794-0888 or email at rcbooker@super8vegas.com.


Warm Regards,

Ryan Booker
Assistant General Manager
Super 8 Koval
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porkpie country
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Was here 21 years ago and nothing has changed. Loved it then, love it now. This time with the wife. Budget hotel one block from 'The Strip' No B'fast, No fridge. Does it matter, not one jot!!
Ellis Island next door, Ice maker in the corridor, Swimming pool out the back, coffee machine in reception, 'The Strip' one block away. Friendly, helpfull staff, Ellis Island next door. Clean rooms with large bed. Have not stayed at mirage, or TI or cesars so cannot compare but with Ellis Island next door and only one block away from the 'Strip' why would I want to, Super, sorry Simples! Can you guess I rearly enjoyed this place, Twice!! Free airport shuttle also ;-))

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legiN52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Have stayed here a few times and the Super 8 continues to provide very good value so close to the Strip. It is only a few minutes walk from Ballys, Caesars Palace, The Flamingo and Balagios. The only downside is that the immediate area around the hotel can seem a little intimidating particularly late at night.

Great parking is available and a nice pool - although it is very small so soon full on hot days.

Air conditioner was not working when we arrived but was quickly and efficiently fixed. Rooms seemed to have had some makeover and provided good basic accommodation.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are quieter - those overlooking Koval Lane at the front have a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Instep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We wanted to stay in las Vegas for 2 more and the Luxor price was far too expensive. Since we were on a budget I decided to look elsewhere. I booked into Super 8 for 2 nights and was very impressed. Even though the hotel is not on the srip it's only a 10 min walk (max) from the Strip. It had a pool and spa and you were not charged the extortionate resort fees the other hotels charge to use it. You even get a free betting voucher.

Room Tip: Worth it for the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We would like to thank you for your kind words in regards to our property. Our mission is to provide affordable and clean accomodations for patrons looking to be by the strip without the strip price. We are super happy that our property was enjoyable for you and we hope that you stay with us again. Please contact me if you need anything or have any questions about a future stay.

Warm regards,

Ryan Booker
Super 8 Koval
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#120 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino
Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World's Largest Super 8 just 1 block off the Strip! Newly Remodeled rooms, Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls,Interior Corridors, Pet Friendly Rooms Available, In Room Coffee Makers. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a 24 Hour Restaurant, BBQ and Metro Pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing