We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Vegas? Yes please!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #136 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I came in middle of May for a small family get together at a near-by big strip casino. Vegas was hot and busy and I found the Super 8 Las Vegas to be very conveniently located and extremely easy to navigate and just made everything go smooth. I think staying here really helped my overall experience in Vegas be wonderful. I'm happy to have met some staff members such as Lisa, Tu, and James. Wish I could name some more, but the entire staff was fantastic, even the engineers on my room level helped me find my room when they noticed me walking behind them. The beds were amazing, loved the overall look, and loved the hot chocolate in the lobby. Great value! I haven't been to vegas for 3 years and I will be back again soon and would love to be able to stay at this hotel again thanks to my overall amazing time. My only complaint was that it was hot, but hey, the hotel cooled me down fast in the nice pool. Great times!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Hello,

We at Super 8 want to thank you for the kind words you gave the property and our individual employees. It is always wonderful to hear how helpful and courteous the staff was but also that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is have everyone that enters our doors feel welcomed and your comments help us feel that we are doing just that. Thank you and please come stay with us again. If there is anything we can do for you contact me at rcbooker@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,


Ryan Booker
Assistant General Manager
Super 8 Koval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,303)
There are newer reviews for Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,773 - 1,779 of 2,303 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2012

If you are looking for conspicuous luxury, this is not the place. For great value at a rock bottom price, this is an excellent choice. My room was clean on arrival and they did a pretty good job of keeping it that way. I had two maintenance issues that were fixed very quickly. The room wasn't huge, but right-sized. A/C worked well, and the LCD television was nice. Best of all was the helpfulness of the front desk crew. For best prices you should reserve in advance. If you are interested in rewards, book thru Windham. My rewards will go directly to Southwest Rapid Rewards, but other programs are available.

In theory this property is only 2 blocks from the strip, but LV blocks are equal to 4 blocks in other cities. Buses in LV seem very comfortable, and there is a N-S stop in front of the motel, with an E-W stop 1/2 block North on Flamingo.

There is a small casino with restaurant next door, called Ellis Island. Many folks seem to like it. I thought it was OK, but a little disappointing. See separate review.

Room Tip: The single rooms have a king sized bed, which IMHO is too big for the room. There was only room for...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiffCanlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

We want to thank you for the kind words in respects to our property. It is always our goal to provide great service at a low price for all of our valued patrons. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to give us feedback which is very valuable. If you ever want to stay with us again or have questions about anything, contact me at 702-794-0888 or email at rcbooker@super8vegas.com

Warm regards,

Ryan booker
Assistant General Manager
Super 8 Koval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Flat screen TV. New bedding. Clean. New carpet. Quiet. Great rates if you search. Stayed an extra night so I sampled two rooms. Excellent restaurant at Ellis Island.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

We would like to thank you for such a kind review of our property. We are ecstatic that 21 years after your first arrival you decided to stay with us and had a good time. Guest like yourselves make this job worth having and we appreciate your patronage. If you ever want to stay with us again or have any questions; please contact me at 702-794-0888 or email at rcbooker@super8vegas.com.


Warm Regards,

Ryan Booker
Assistant General Manager
Super 8 Koval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Was here 21 years ago and nothing has changed. Loved it then, love it now. This time with the wife. Budget hotel one block from 'The Strip' No B'fast, No fridge. Does it matter, not one jot!!
Ellis Island next door, Ice maker in the corridor, Swimming pool out the back, coffee machine in reception, 'The Strip' one block away. Friendly, helpfull staff, Ellis Island next door. Clean rooms with large bed. Have not stayed at mirage, or TI or cesars so cannot compare but with Ellis Island next door and only one block away from the 'Strip' why would I want to, Super, sorry Simples! Can you guess I rearly enjoyed this place, Twice!! Free airport shuttle also ;-))

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank legiN52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Have stayed here a few times and the Super 8 continues to provide very good value so close to the Strip. It is only a few minutes walk from Ballys, Caesars Palace, The Flamingo and Balagios. The only downside is that the immediate area around the hotel can seem a little intimidating particularly late at night.

Great parking is available and a nice pool - although it is very small so soon full on hot days.

Air conditioner was not working when we arrived but was quickly and efficiently fixed. Rooms seemed to have had some makeover and provided good basic accommodation.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are quieter - those overlooking Koval Lane at the front have a better view...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Instep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We wanted to stay in las Vegas for 2 more and the Luxor price was far too expensive. Since we were on a budget I decided to look elsewhere. I booked into Super 8 for 2 nights and was very impressed. Even though the hotel is not on the srip it's only a 10 min walk (max) from the Strip. It had a pool and spa and you were not charged the extortionate resort fees the other hotels charge to use it. You even get a free betting voucher.

Room Tip: Worth it for the price!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

We would like to thank you for your kind words in regards to our property. Our mission is to provide affordable and clean accomodations for patrons looking to be by the strip without the strip price. We are super happy that our property was enjoyable for you and we hope that you stay with us again. Please contact me if you need anything or have any questions about a future stay.

Warm regards,

Ryan Booker
Super 8 Koval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

So my husband & I stayed here back in February for a quick turnaround trip. This little gem was also where we stayed the very first time he took me to Vegas back in December of 2000. They've made some major upgrades since then. They have new beds, flat screen TV's, and new linens. The location can't be beat - it's definitely within a reasonable walking distance to the Strip. It sits next to Ellis Island, which is a locals spot, so you know it's the bomb, where they offer a $8 steak dinner. You gotta love that! The facility is clean and modern and hey this is Vegas - you don't spend all your time in your room - you spend it exploring, so save yourself a few hundred bucks, and stay here. I'm super impressed with Super 8. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: AAA members get an ever better rate. Use it if you have it!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissesJai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#119 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,552 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $51 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true landmark for almost 50 years, the family-owned Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery is an affordable, comfortable blend of casino thrills, family-friendly atmosphere and superb dining with a whole lot of warmth and hospitality. Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery features 289 guest rooms and 12 suites that, while completely renovated, also give you the feel of staying in one of the classic hotels that made Las Vegas famous. From our convenient location near the Strip to affordable rates that make us one of the best values in Las Vegas, we’re the perfect gateway to exactly the Vegas you’ve come to experience. Newly Remodeled Rooms, Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Interior Corridors, In Room Coffee Makers. Ellis Island Casino features a 24 Hour Village Pub Cafe, BBQ, Metro Pizza and Julio's Tacos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Vegas.com so you can book your Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing