We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Koval lane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #141 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
porkpie country
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super 8 Koval lane”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Was here 21 years ago and nothing has changed. Loved it then, love it now. This time with the wife. Budget hotel one block from 'The Strip' No B'fast, No fridge. Does it matter, not one jot!!
Ellis Island next door, Ice maker in the corridor, Swimming pool out the back, coffee machine in reception, 'The Strip' one block away. Friendly, helpfull staff, Ellis Island next door. Clean rooms with large bed. Have not stayed at mirage, or TI or cesars so cannot compare but with Ellis Island next door and only one block away from the 'Strip' why would I want to, Super, sorry Simples! Can you guess I rearly enjoyed this place, Twice!! Free airport shuttle also ;-))

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legiN52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    690
    648
    309
    294
See reviews for
506
675
343
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Have stayed here a few times and the Super 8 continues to provide very good value so close to the Strip. It is only a few minutes walk from Ballys, Caesars Palace, The Flamingo and Balagios. The only downside is that the immediate area around the hotel can seem a little intimidating particularly late at night.

Great parking is available and a nice pool - although it is very small so soon full on hot days.

Air conditioner was not working when we arrived but was quickly and efficiently fixed. Rooms seemed to have had some makeover and provided good basic accommodation.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are quieter - those overlooking Koval Lane at the front have a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Instep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We wanted to stay in las Vegas for 2 more and the Luxor price was far too expensive. Since we were on a budget I decided to look elsewhere. I booked into Super 8 for 2 nights and was very impressed. Even though the hotel is not on the srip it's only a 10 min walk (max) from the Strip. It had a pool and spa and you were not charged the extortionate resort fees the other hotels charge to use it. You even get a free betting voucher.

Room Tip: Worth it for the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We would like to thank you for your kind words in regards to our property. Our mission is to provide affordable and clean accomodations for patrons looking to be by the strip without the strip price. We are super happy that our property was enjoyable for you and we hope that you stay with us again. Please contact me if you need anything or have any questions about a future stay.

Warm regards,

Ryan Booker
Super 8 Koval
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

So my husband & I stayed here back in February for a quick turnaround trip. This little gem was also where we stayed the very first time he took me to Vegas back in December of 2000. They've made some major upgrades since then. They have new beds, flat screen TV's, and new linens. The location can't be beat - it's definitely within a reasonable walking distance to the Strip. It sits next to Ellis Island, which is a locals spot, so you know it's the bomb, where they offer a $8 steak dinner. You gotta love that! The facility is clean and modern and hey this is Vegas - you don't spend all your time in your room - you spend it exploring, so save yourself a few hundred bucks, and stay here. I'm super impressed with Super 8. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: AAA members get an ever better rate. Use it if you have it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissesJai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed at the Super 8 Vegas in March 2012 and thought it was fantastic value for money. The rooms are basic, but have everything you need and it is only a block away from the middle of the strip, so everything is very easily accessible. I would say this is a much better choice than the more famous hotels at either end of the strip because the location is so much better, and let’s be honest, no-one goes to Sin City to stay in a hotel room!
We encountered some problems with travel agency we booked with (anyone considering booking with Media Travel/ Truly Travel/ Globe Travel, PLEASE DON’T!) but the staff at the Super 8 were truly outstanding. In a city where customer service has a tendency to be over looked, the staff here are phenomenal. Crystal in particular is a credit to the service industry and we can’t thank her enough for making our stay pleasurable and stress free in a world where everything (Media Travel!) was conspiring against us.
The Ellis Island Casino is near by and although we only managed to eat there once due to crazy queues the portions were big and the prices were small.
Should I return to Las Vegas I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoisinEvelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed 5 nights in Feb. 2012. Very inexpensive yet one of the better Super 8's we have stayed in. Quiet location, within walking distance from the middle of the strip. Room was small but clean and staff very nice. Ellis Island restaurant is very inexpensive with great food and HUGE portions. Casino area is small and smokey but OK late at night with great pizza and beer. Have stayed there before and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the casino entrance hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nana733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilling
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Cracking Motel, Short on activities considering this is Vegas, but hey its one block off The Strip and when I say the strip I mean Ballys and Caesars Palace region, so your at the heart of everything, and with Ellis Island a short walk along the corridor its ideally situated, but available at a fraction of the cost of staying on the strip. I read about the homeless but saw none when we were there and on all 3 of our previous visits.

Our room was, low cost, safe, clean, quiet, small pool, free coffee in reception, plus a host of information on everything that is Las Vegas. Would most definitely stay again.

Room Tip: 1st floor overlooking the pool is best,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlbyB-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#119 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true landmark for almost 50 years, the family-owned Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery is an affordable, comfortable blend of casino thrills, family-friendly atmosphere and superb dining with a whole lot of warmth and hospitality. Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery features 289 guest rooms and 12 suites that, while completely renovated, also give you the feel of staying in one of the classic hotels that made Las Vegas famous. From our convenient location near the Strip to affordable rates that make us one of the best values in Las Vegas, we’re the perfect gateway to exactly the Vegas you’ve come to experience. Newly Remodeled Rooms, Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Interior Corridors, In Room Coffee Makers. Ellis Island Casino features a 24 Hour Village Pub Cafe, BBQ, Metro Pizza and Julio's Tacos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Vegas.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing