We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable price for a reasonable motel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino
Ranked #162 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
117 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“reasonable price for a reasonable motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

we stayed here only for 2 nights. rooms are confortable and clean. room service came every morning cleaning, althought I found a bottle of beer in the room which was not mine. las vegas blv is close and you can reach it with 10 dollars drive taxi.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peschetta831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    635
    613
    293
    280
See reviews for
466
618
322
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Great hotel parallel to the strip. You get a coupon of 10 USD to gamble with next door. No breakfast, however that can be bought next door for reasonable price. Ice cube machine can be very loud when you sleep close by.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlowerKenzo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

It was okay. It was generally clean and quiet and close enough to the strip (about an 8 minute walk to the most bumpin' area of the strip imo). We feel like we paid too much for it being off the strip and for the state that the room was in (clean, but very dated), but then again, we weren't willing to pay $300-$600 for a room on the strip.

We arrived in Vegas at 8:00 PM and we were leaving at 8:00 AM the next morning so it fit the bill for somewhere cheap to stay (if $150 is cheap?) and somewhere where we could store our luggage and get a few hours of sleep in. In all honestly, I wouldn't go back or recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronzed_Babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Anchorage
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stayed here on a Monday night, and then two weeks later on a Friday night on my way to and from Utah. On my Monday stay, the bed was hard, I could hear the neighbors tv through the wall and doors slammed constantly. I paid next to nothing though.

On my Friday night stay my king bed was comfortable and the place seemed a little more quiet. Friday cost double the price of Monday but I still thought the cost reasonable. Other reviews I've seen complain of the noisy A/C, but at least it drown out the noise of the neighbors!

Room Tip: The king bed room was more comfortable than the 2 bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1AKGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Got back last week from yet another visit to Super 8 Koval Lane. The place is being "done up" so there is a bit of mess around. The reception area and some of the corridors are looking much brighter.
I still think it's about the best budget motel around. The staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious.
Free WIFI in all areas of motel. Also free assorted coffees, hot choc etc in lobby.Free transport to and from airport. I will be returning in October and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

1 block from strip, next to brewery/casino/restaurant.

Great place for a quick nights sleep.

FYI-They were remodelling many rooms

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodbyeDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed in the Super 8 for two nights at the beginning of our trip as it was cheap and looked close enough to the Strip.

You basically get what you pay for, it's cheap & cheerful and in line of what you would expect from a motel chain. The room is large enough for 2 and loads of luggage, the bathroom was reasonably clean.

We didn't have problems with bedbugs, but the hotel is noisy so if you want a good night's sleep you better bring your earplugs. The pool is small and not very inviting, if you're interested in lounging by a nice, big pool you better get a room at the MGM (which has an awesome pool area but costs at least twice as much per night, it's worth it though).

The walk to the Strip is do-able, about 10 to 15 minutes depending on how fast you walk. In daytime it's pretty hot, there is no shade along the way so be prepared. The area seems to be safe enough to walk at night, although we didn't try that.

Overall, I probably won't stay in the Super 8 again but get a room in one of the big casinos on the Strip - they're not that much more expensive and you get much more for you money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank U B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#121 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#151 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino
Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World's Largest Super 8 just 1 block off the Strip! Newly Remodeled offering 24 Hour Courtesy Airport Shuttle, 24 Hour Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls,Interior Corridors, Pet Friendly Rooms Available, In Room Coffee Makers. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a 24 Hour Restaurant, BBQ and Metro Pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing