We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
156
153
91
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
156
153
91
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen basketball court bedroom loft monorail station yogurt the breakfast area apartment complex paradise road free breakfast sofa bed hot breakfast soccer tournament extended stay off the strip front desk staff nice property sitting area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 438 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

This Residence Inn is across from the Las Vegas Convention Center. Very clean. Housekeeping does an outstanding job. We had a two bedroom suite with a full kitchen. There are planes overhead, but the rooms are well-insulated. It is right across the street from the Las Vegas monorail for easy access to the Strip.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SrOlivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019

This hotel is a good value for the money.
Front desk staff were professional, polite and efficient. The hotel was clean. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Pleasant landscaping, mature trees. Location was great for us, close to the strip, but far enough away to be quiet.
However, there are a few things I think need attention.
1) We have an elderly dog which needs to go outside several times at night. The dog relief area was spacious, but hard to walk on because of the steep slope. The rebar on to of the cinder block security wall is broken off in one section of the dog relief area. As a woman alone, I was scared that a bad actor may slip through the rebar gap. Nothing happened to me, but it was unnerving.
2) Overall the breakfast is good. The scrambled eggs were runny and gross. Sometimes yogurt and fresh fruit were available, sometimes not.
Yes, I would recommend this hotel. Yes, I would stay here again.

Room tip: This hotel is 2 stories tall. Choose the second floor. If you have a first floor room you can hear footsteps upstairs.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Koisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

This residence inn is the classic style of bungalows with 2 bedroom loft suites upstairs you can park close to your room and there is free breakfast in the mornings. We had a very nice stay at the property. It is not far by any means from the strip, a short ten min walk maybe, but it should be considered car reliant if you are expecting to walk out and hop in a cab there are no cabs waiting here. Take uber and meet in front of the property at the office as they can not enter the property without a key. A bit of a hassle if your room is at the far back of the place. Just be prepared for the additional walk to the front. Our stay was great we liked that the weather was great and we had room for the family to relax and two bathrooms as well as two queen beds and a pull out sofa in living room. Three TVs in the suite and full kitchen make leftovers drinks snacks an easy thing and super helpful with kids. Loved the mature trees on property and birds and it is very quiet when construction is not going on nearby so not sure how quiet it is when they are actually working all in all a nice stay and would stay again. Not the place to be if you want gambling on property or super close by. Only real complaint is parking did not always read our key card and had two keys that never worked also no coffee in the lounge like many other residence inns usually have.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank toomanycats2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

When attending the convention center, you couldn't find a closer lodging option. The hotel staff was great, but the property itself is really showing signs of wear. Also, if you get a lower level suite, you'll hear every footstep the person above you makes.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank STPBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey G, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2019

Hello STPBud,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and the review you provided. We recently completed a $5M rooms and lobby renovation to help bring our product up to date. We will be installing new doors and key locks in the coming months as well to modernize our guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Casey Grieme
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019

Great customer service! Chris was professional and accommodated to all my needs! Even hooked me up with free toiletry. Clean room and nice interior with amazing cleaning staff! Will be coming back soon!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jasononi9w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews