We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #111 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very happy”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We didn't want to be right down on the strip and pay those prices so we tried this. Very pleasantly surprised. Rooms are like a mini condo but it is all one room. The outside is set up with multiple buildings that look like condo units. Each unit has an eating bar and a kitchen with basic dishes, etc. and a sofa and a chair. You can swivel the TV to see it everywhere. Lots of closets. Toilet and tub in a separate room from the sink. Nice sized sink counter top. Very clean and quiet. Easy to get to the strip. And they have breakfast. You can control the thermostat yourself. It is not a window unit. The bed had a nice white comforter and was comfy. Seemed very sound proof to us. Plenty of parking. Staff was very nice. We didn't try the pool. We would stay there again. It is especially good if you are staying a few days or more.

Room Tip: They are two story buildings and you have to walk up outside stairs to get to the second floor so co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizatutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center. My team and I are glad you opted to give us try and were happy with your decision. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    114
    61
    24
    11
See reviews for
92
51
6
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed here for a trade show recently and was impressed with the room. It was clean, updated and had all amenities for the business traveler. It was also a fairly quiet property, no issues with paper thin walls, etc...

Being right across the street from the convention center and monorail was extremely convenient. It was also easy to hail cabs as necessary. The breakfast was standard fare and good.

The staff was extremely accommodating including holding packages which were shipped to the facility. They couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I was in the 700 block which was away from the main and side streets. Seems like a good bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bermudalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center. We pride ourselves in being able to take care of the needs and expectations of all convention center attendees/exhibitors. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The parking is right in front of your condo which makes it easy to get to your room. Good breakfast. Convenient to drive to and from. All the staff was friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. The only negatives is that basketball court is not in good shape and the pool is not heated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amjad2824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center. Your honest feedback allows us to evaluate how we are doing and how we can continue to improve our hotel and service. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in 2014

Sincerely

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This Residence Inn is conveniently located about a block away from the Convention Center monorail station, so no need to drive to the strip. The on-site parking is a breeze, no ginormous parking garage to negotiate or valets to deal with. Being at the north end of the strip, it is very easy to drive out to Fremont St., Red Rock park, etc.

The 2-br unit we stayed in was clean and quiet, and totally met our expectations. It was nice to have a kitchenette with a coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator and stove (never used the stove, but it was there if we needed it). The beds were very comfortable. We had to climb a flight of stairs to reach our unit, but that was no concern for us.

If you want to stay away from the strip, but would like to be able to get to the strip easily via the monorail, I think this is an ideal location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for allowing the Residence Inn to be part of your recent visit to Las Vegas. I will be sharing your comments with the entire team so that we can continue to provide the level of service you received to all of our future guests.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in October in a studio room, number 2423. which comes with a fully equipped kitchen. The rest of the furnishing is as advertised and have all the trappings of a comfortable home. Having stayed the previous 2 nights in a casino hotel in the Strip where our senses are stretched to the limit, the tranquility offered by this hotel is just what we needed.

It is located next to a Courtyard and behind the Marriott (in fact, on the days that it is opened, we used the back gate of Marriott as a short cut to walk to the Strip). It took us about 20 minutes to walk to Vegas Boulevard. Even though it is safe to walk, which we did 3x during our 4 days stay, the walk back at night can be scary as there isn't much pedestrian traffic on this stretch of the road.; It is less than 10 minutes to the RTC stops (both North and South bound, which is across the road from each other) at the Convention Center; and less than 15 minutes of taxi ride to the airport.

Breakfast is crowded over the weekend but not so on the weekdays but even then they replenished the food as quickly as they could. The spread is pretty good - for the days we were there, we had scramble eggs, fried diced potato, yogurt, bananas, coffee/tea, and toast with butter and cream cheese. There were other items such as waffle, cereals, biscuits, and juice.

We would love to come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKYSeremban_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center. I am happy to hear we were able to provide you a tranquil space after a long day on the Las Vegas Strip. We know that the bright lights and larger crowds can lead to sensory overload; our garden setting tends to be the counter balance for a number of our guests. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

There is a reason to have the privacy sign posted which is to have privacy. On both days, the maids rudely entered our room with the do not disturb sign out and then to my dismay put the do not disturb sign back in the room.

Upon our arrival we registered our pets. When the maid opened the door she could have let our pets out. They may have been lost forever. I tried to talk to the Manager about this and the damage charge that was accessed for our room and she rudely transferred me to the supervisor of the maids and she barely spoke English. I am a platinum Marriott member and thought it would be polite to discuss damages if they felt there were any. The chair at the desk is made out of fake leather that is not durable. There were already tears on the chair and we were made to pay for it. Our pets do not cause damage.

The supervisor then lied and said she tried to contact me via email and by phone and I did not have any missed calls or email.

Marriott, please review the management of this property. The food was not hot, they did not have enough staff on duty to serve the number of guests for breakfast and the whole area was not in disarray and not clean.

We will not be staying here again and I would highly advise against you choosing this poor facility as well!

Oh I forgot to mention, the KING bed is actually smaller than a queen!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Convention Center on TripAdvisor. I was dissapointed to read your comments regarding the poor experience you had while our guest. While the hotel did receive a full room and lobby renovation in 2011, we continue to make every effort to improve the condition of the hotel on a daily basis. It is my hope that the information I have personally shared with you in the last few days has resolved your concerens about the service we provide to our guests on a daily basis. If you have any additional comments or concerns please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a hotel that good for family vacation. They have kitchen and the basic for cooking.
It is spacious but kind of out of date. The best of it is smoke free in the premises.
It is very hard to find a hotel that is smoke free in Vegas. So it is suitable for bring the kids here for the vacation. If you are here to attend the exhibition, it is also very near the convention center with walking distance. However the air conditioner is kind of too loud because of the old style, maybe?

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor. There is no elevator for the guest stay in the second floor. If you are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malihousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thanks very much for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was very pleased to read your comments - we definitely consider ourselves a great alternative to the Strip hotels especially if you are attending a convention at the Las Vegas Convention Center! Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Vegas Marriott
#26 of 263 in Las Vegas
673 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#66 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,624 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#161 of 263 in Las Vegas
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center

Property: Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Address: 3225 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-9039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by quiet comforts of home, you would never believe you are so close to the heart of The Strip. Experience Vegas with extended stay specialists; walk from your suite to the convention center or the casinos, restaurants and shopping centers on The Strip. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens, free hot breakfast buffet and free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing