We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk to the convention center, get a free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #102 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you need a place to crash when attending a convention at the Las Vegas Convention Center, this is a very convenient place. There is free breakfast that includes toast/bagels/muffins, eggs, meat (bacon or sausage), french toast or pancakes, make your own waffles, oatmeal, dry cereal, a fruit and yogurt. The rooms have nice kitchenettes and decent bathrooms but the rest of the room feels a bit dated. We stayed on the second floor and the stairs were a bit rickety but our room was quiet. There is a free happy hour with white and red wine, beer on tap and soda from 5:30 - 7:00. They had pulled pork sandwiches and a salad the night we went. Their partner hotel, the Courtyard by Marriott, is right next door. You can get a nice glass of wine and a meal there, or take it to go. It's owned by the same folks as the Residence Inn. The convention center is across the street. Walking to the strip takes about a 20 minutes. The closest "mega" strip hotel is the Wynn/Encore. It was a decent value, if you are on a budget and are only there for a trade show I'd give this place a thumbs up. If you want a real Vegas experience, stay closer to or on the strip.

Room Tip: If you are sharing with a friend or business associate, ask for a room with two actual beds, otherwi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center during your recent visit to Las Vegas. We pride ourselves in providing a tranquil environment to all of the convention guests and hope you were able to get some relaxation time during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you for all allowing us the opportunity to be your host.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 343 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great staff and location is fine if you don't care for the constant noise of The Strip. Monorail station is across the street to get to casinos both north and south. Nice pool and whirlpool. Breakfast was fine.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank bandman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to recognize my team at the Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center. Your feeback is greatly valuable and much appreciated. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stay here every time we are in Vegas. Usually we are attending a convention at the LV Convention Center, which is a short 5 minute walk.

They are currently renovating rooms or are about done. Our room was renovated and nicely done. Modern kitchen cabinets with frosted glass cabinet doors. Modern cabinet hardware. New stainless steel fridge, stove/oven, dishwasher and microwave. New carpet throughout. Fresh paint. Furniture might be new, but not sure.

We had a rental car so we went to Walmart Super center and got our groceries. Cooked in the room every day and saved $$$$.

Check-in was smooth. Check-out was smooth, except trying to print out our boarding passes because of the girl on her facebook account for an hour and the guy using the other computer shopping for a cordless drill. Neither one of them would get off of the computers.

Free hot/cold breakfast every morning from 6-9:30. On the weekends, it is tough for staff to keep up with the crowds, but they usually did a good job. Very friendly staff! Nice pool and hot tub with a patio area and lounge chairs.

Very secure location! Security cameras and gated.

Room Tip: Must stay if you are attending a convention at the convention center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank medic149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for continuing to choose the Residence Inn during your visits to the Las Vegas Convention Center. I am happy to hear my team is keeping you satisfied during your stays with us. We are constantly looking for ways to keep the hotel clean and fresh and appreciate you noticing our recent updates. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a nice low key, non-smoking hotel set among trees near the "strip". It is very quiet and does not have any gambling machines -great for children.This was our second stay at this hotel. The staff was nice and always greeted you with a smile. Breakfast was average. We had issues with several TV channels not working and a cranky thermostat. The hotel is very average.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the property are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalichandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time let us know about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center. We pride ourselves in our ability to create a family atmosphere with our tree lined sidewalks and spacious suites. You feedback about our "average' breakfast and "cranky thermostats" is greatly appreciated. The hotel staff and I are working hard to create variety and still stay within Marriott's standards for breakfast. As for the thermostats we have installed energy efficient models, however the excessive heat in Las Vegas sometimes makes them less desirable. If we have the opportunity to host you again, please do not hesitate in reaching out to any member of my staff as they are able to ensure the system is working to your level of expectation.

Sincerely

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is the perfect hotel to stay in Las Vegas. All Res Inn Marriott hotels comes with a full kitchen and they also serve full breakfast. Due to the Independence day long weekend, the hotel is full and had to stand in long line for breakfast. We cannot afford to sit outside as it was burning hot. The hotel could have made some arrangements atleast during summer. Besides, this hotel is just a minute away from the Convention center Monorail station.. Buy a 24 hr pass and you can hop on and off..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgmkjsekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Convention Center during your recent visit to Las Vegas. My associates and I are proud of the service we provide on a daily basis and thank you for recognizing our efforts. I appreciate the feedback about our breakfast service over the Independence weekend, we are constantly looking for ways to improve and direct feedback from our guests helps with setting our priorities. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I arrived much earlier than originally planned, and was allowed to check in early. The room was big and so comfortable with a recharging station for my gear. The kitchenette and bath were clean, and the bed just cozy. Being able to make my own meals in the room was great, as was storing the inevitable take-away in the fridge. Free high-speed internet is a huge plus! Free breakfast gets you out the door to the LV Convention Center - and it's convenient to both the north and south halls.

No party-people drama, no wandering drunks, and after 10 hour shifts in a convention booth, this felt like paradise.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back are more likely to be available for early check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broad_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Situated within walking distance of strip (but due to heat in Aug you will probably use bus, mono rail nearby) or car.

Great two story layout for accommodation and very quiet.

Nice pool area and functional gym.

We left several items in wardrobe and the staff kindly arranged shipping back to UK which was really appreciated.

Breakfast was basic but functional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeltaBravo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Vegas Marriott
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
726 reviews
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#104 of 264 in Las Vegas
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 3225 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-9039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $105 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by quiet comforts of home, you would never believe you are so close to the heart of The Strip. Experience Vegas with extended stay specialists; walk from your suite to the Convention Center or the casinos, restaurants and shopping centers on The Strip. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens, free hot breakfast buffet and free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing