We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Vegas Marriott(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Rita Suites(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Resort(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
126
129
76
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
129
76
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbasketball courtmake your own wafflesmonorail stationupstairs loftyogurtdirectly across the streetmurphy bedfree breakfastapartment complexparadise roadstayed at this hotel for nightsthe breakfast arealiving roomoff the stripfront desk staffbathroom door
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 366 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We prefer to stay at Marriott properties because we know what to expect. This hotel has been updated since outlast visit. The lobby and bar area are much more user friendly. There are two eateries as well as a snack bar type place all in the main lobby area. Bistro 55 the bar, has a nice variety of menu selections. The Envy restaurant is a bit more upscale for dinner and also serves breakfast.
Our room was nicely decorated and pretty quiet considering it was street side. We like the location because it is just a few minutes to board the Monorail and go either direction. Convenience is key when in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: They could have better pillows in both our opinions. The non feather pillows were terrible, all 8 of them were to thin and did not hold shape. Nice towels in the bathroom. Concierge lounge was well staffed and has a nice selection of complimentary eats.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffreyshapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I didn't realize when I was checking in that there weren't elevators. So be mindful of that if you have a lot of luggage with you. The room was clean and very nice. Everything from the couch to the appliances looked fairly new. My only gripe with the room itself was the location of the light switches. The switch for the vanity is in the main area of the room near the bed. The switch for the toilet/shower area is outside the door to that room next to the sink. This is a little annoying, even after a week. I was in room 1521. It was very difficult to find. The sign on that particular building was not correct. Talking to other guests, they also had trouble finding their rooms. The sun also lights up the room during sunrise even with the curtains closed. The location is great if you're working/going to the convention center as it is right across the street. The Strip can be a little bit of a hike though and the surrounding area behind the hotel is a little shady. As other reviewers have said a gate at the back of the property would be great. The fitness center is located next door at the Courtyard by Marriot. Very small. Honestly I felt slightly claustrophobic in there. The complimentary breakfast had a good variety of food. The entire staff was courteous and helpful. Overall I would stay there again. Though I would prefer a hotel on the strip if I was going to spend a lot of time there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice rooms. A bit outdated but great. For the Vegas standards it is very, very, very expensive.
Breakfast is great when not crowded with a bunch of kids running around and tripping your plate around.
Please put a gate at the other end of the property (towards the strip).
A gate with a card entrance would be great. Had to walk an additional mile to get around the property to get to the strip.
That really sucked. Need to try to take care of your customers!
Will go somewhere else in October for the next show.

Room Tip: Great for Conventions but way too expensive!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heloguy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Any traveler will tell you that when he/she enters a hotel to check in, he will not be in the best of moods. So, it is extremely annoying if one has to drag your bags through the clamor and irritation of a sea of slot machines. So, right there, a regular hotel without slot machines in the lobby scores high in Vegas.

Residence Inn is great because of the suites. For me this was most convenient because it is located right across the street from the convention center where I had registered for a conference.

One big problem with this chain of hotels is that there are no elevators and the suites are quite spread apart. So, if you are with heavy luggage, you will hate it. I was given a suite on the first floor. I really wish the front desk people take into consideration the luggage a guest is carrying, before assigning suites.

Overall, this is a great hotel and all basic amenities work well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indian1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Convention Center during your recent visit to Las Vegas. We pride ourselves in our ability to provide a relaxed atmosphere in the heart of Las Vegas without all of the congestion the strip has to offer.

As an extended stay hotel that sits on 7 1/2 acres my associates and I work guests on daily basis that are travelling with a large amount of personal belongings. In the future please feel free to contact any member of my staff prior to your arrival and request a room close to the lobby. We are happy to accommodate all requests to the best of our ability based on availability.

We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
702-796-9300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very nice property, conveniently located. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and we didn't feel rushed like we often do at cattle call breakfasts. The employees even came around to see if we wanted anything else as it was shutting down...nice touch.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jndallen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews