We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in the middle of craziness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #109 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the middle of craziness”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This hotel feels like a modest, quiet little oasis of pleasantness in the midst of the concrete, neon and craziness of Las Vegas (this is, of course, assuming you don't enjoy the culture of The Strip). Comfortable and visually attractive accommodations, helpful desk workers, excellent breakfast, and even some green grass down the middle of the complex as you walk to your suite. No blinking, noisy machines in the lobby. There is cable internet there, but wireless only at the front desk building. The convention center is right across the street, along with a monorail station, should you wish to travel to the strip. Not great for restaurant choices right nearby. My only suggestions would be that they provide wireless to the rooms, and keep the coffee station going all day after the breakfast service shuts down.

Room Tip: Suites upstairs, looking in on the green, are very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCKtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    113
    60
    24
    10
See reviews for
89
51
6
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I stayed at this Marriott when it was opened maybe 12 years ago and it is exactly the same today as it was then.It has never been re-painted, touched up, or re- newed in any way. It is the same today as it was then. The same old tv's the same old furniture and the same old carpet.

The fitness room is an antique and the tread mills the old ones with the crowns in the miiddle they are truly dangerous.

The property is a disgrace and Marriott should be ashamed to have their name on it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for your review on September 6th. We deeply regret the experience you had while a guest of the Residence Inn. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

I would be remiss, however, if I did not mention that the hotel did complete a room renovation last year and will be completing the renovation project starting in 11 days. New LCD TV’s, carpet, and seating were installed last year. This year will be completing the kitchen and bathroom areas with stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and flooring along with new drapes and artwork in every room.

If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact myself directly at your earliest convenience. You can reach me at ----------

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and since we were traveling with my son we enjoyed having the two bedrooms, living room and kitchen. (Which is why we chose the residence inn, as we often do on vacation.) The grounds are nice, the staff helpful, and the breakfast decent and well stocked. We had a car which gave us the flexibility we needed but if someone is there without a car you need to be aware that it is quite a distance from the strip. The Monorail is across the street but it is fairly secluded from the hotel (at least when we were and when you get off the monorail you are behind the hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flo220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear dickannet:

Thank you for your recent review. We deeply regret the experience you had while a guest of the Residence Inn. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations especially regarding our beds as all of our beds were just replaced this past July.

I have forwarded your constructive comments onto the appropriate team members. These issues will be addressed during our upcoming weekly Improvement Meetings. This feedback is very valuable and we greatly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This property is located directly across the street from the Las Vegas convention center. It is IDEAL for anyone attending a conference or even there! It's much closer than any other hotel (except the Hilton). The full hot breakfast was well maintained every morning, despite a fully sold out hotel. The nightly managers reception service was friendly. Not as elaborate as other hotel receptions, but a terrific value. Having a kitchen was nice for leftover dinners. The carpet in my room could use updating, but the TV was new. And free internet made this a bargain! I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel and would return if attending another conference.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockTIlUDrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, it has a great location right off of the strip. There were plenty of options for Resturants nearby and within walking distance of the monorail. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Our family had to stay in Vegas for schedule reasons on our way to Utah but didn't really want to be there. This place was a pleasant surprise. We could barely tell we were in Vegas. The hotel has a lot of property and is surrounded by a gated parking lot. It was surprisingly quiet. The outdoor pool was great, and we also made use of the fitness center at their other property next door. My daughter and I enjoyed their sport court (i.e., baskeball hoop). Room was clean and comfortable. My one complaint was that the sofa bed mattress was unbearable, like sleeping on paper-covered springs (had to sleep on the couch instead); we mentioned this when leaving and they said they'd been getting several complaints with those new mattresses. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and good. The guests didn't seem like the typical Vegas crowd. And for people who actually WANT to be in Vegas, the location is quite good, you can catch the monorail that runs from the convention center to a bunch of hotels.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FrankInCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
537 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I really didn't want to stay on The Strip on my recent visit to Vegas. I was happy to find this Residence Inn very close to the Strip (very close!), yet much quieter and no hassle of parking (lots of free parking here).

When I checked in, the front desk girl was soooo nice! First of all, she upgraded me to a 2 bedroom suite (a bottom floor bedroom and an upper floor bedroom / loft) with 2 complete bathrooms! I loved the room. She also provided me with a ton of information on Las Vegas, including where to go for free parking, etc. (a lot of the casinos want you to come in and offer free parking garages - don't ever pay to park in Vegas!). I appreciated all the information.

The grounds are magnificent. You can see by my photographs the manicured grounds. There's a common garden area with benches, and a barbeque grill. There's also a fabulous pool and there was a hot tub right outside my room. The hotel is very big, with several buildings. It is more like an apartment complex than a hotel.

The rooms are fully equipped with everything - including fast Internet (it's not wi-fi). I had 2 TVs, a living room, full kitchen, and the 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. It was very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable - standard excellent Marriott quality.

After a night on the Strip, I was glad I picked a hotel away from it. It's noisy and crowded on the Strip and I don't particularly care for all those very high-rise hotels. My choice could not have been more perfect.

The breakfast in the morning is the icing on the cake. It was a delicious full breakfast bar in a sunny, large room over by the pool area - couldn't be better.

Also, not that I cared, but this hotel is located right next to the convention center. It is also only a few steps away from a little metro-rail public transportation thing - if you choose not to drive around the Strip.

As great as this hotel was, the best thing about it was the staff. All fantastic! I reallly enjoyed my stay here. Oh, and the perfect Las Vegas weather didn't hurt!

And the price - very reasonable for Vegas. No complaints there.

p.s. If it sounds like I own stock in Marriott, I can assure you I don't - I am just really lucky with them. I'll rate a Best Western next just to show I am not biased!! :)

Room Tip: Opt for the 2 bedroom - it's great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Vegas Marriott
#28 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#64 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#150 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center

Property: Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Address: 3225 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-9039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by quiet comforts of home, you would never believe you are so close to the heart of The Strip. Experience Vegas with extended stay specialists; walk from your suite to the convention center or the casinos, restaurants and shopping centers on The Strip. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens, free hot breakfast buffet and free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing