We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Las Vegas Marriott
Ranked #26 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Clean, updated Marriott. Very pretty. Far from the strip but good place to stay if you're avoiding all the craziness. Nothing is really within walking distance (in the heat.) The layout of the room wasn't very Feng Shui.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EVENTplanner930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We appreciate your positive feedback on our facility. We hope you will join us again the next time you are in Las Vegas. Thank you for choosing Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    250
    65
    15
    9
See reviews for
100
142
45
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Nice room. It was 112 outside so we stayed in our room when we got back from Hoover Dam. Just drove down Paradise one mile to get take out P F Chang's. Nice room with 2 good flat screen tvs. Nice to just sit around and do nothing after having been so busy traveling. Very comfortable bed. Only downside was due to the heat the fan outside ran constantly. NO PROBLEM always travel with earplugs for at night. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Nice little fridge too. NO microwave but didn't need as it was so hot didnt care if our dinner was hot or not! Room temperature fine and thermostat to adjust if not right. Amazing how each room has their own controls. Can see why fan was working so hard outside! Up at 5 am to head to airport and it was already 80 degrees outside. Very close to convention center and far enough away from the strip. Don't be fooled into thinking you can walk. It's a long walk between blocks! Glad I took the car to pick up take out as it was 112 and quite a longggg block!

Room Tip: HA HA no sense of direction. Our room was on same side as hotel desk and 3 level parking lot. Prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casper684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of the Las Vegas Marriott! We are happy to know our rooms kept you cool during the extreme Vegas heat! Thank you for all of your positive feedback on our rooms, staff, and location. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We arrived late and they gave us a great room with a view of the strip on the 14th floor. The front desk was very helpful and fast. I am an elite member and they reminded me that my wife and I could have anything we want for breakfast in the dining room and that it is complimentary. They also saw that there was only one bathrobe in the room and ordered another for us. It was waiting on the bed before we got up to the room. That was fast.

The room was a nice size, with a living area, french doors that go to the bedroom, a vanity area and separate bathroom. It was clean with the normal Marriott great bed, abundance of pillows, and premium bedding. Just what I would expect. The rooms were very quiet.

For the breakfast they have a buffet or you can order from the menu. The buffet was way above normal. I had them make me an omlett and it was great too. They staff in the dining room were very helpful and friendly.

I requested a late checkout since we had a late afternoon flight. There was no hastle with this either and we stayed till 2pm.

This hotel was everything you would expect from Marriott. Very nice, clean, and we were treated like royalty. It was very reasonably priced as well. I especially enjoyed the no-smoking policy that they have since we got enough smoke in the casinos on the strip.

If you are going to Vegas, stay here. It is right on the strip but is a quiet oasis without all the smoke and noise. It is easy to get to the monorail or anywhere else on the strip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the South side of the hotel for the best view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Father0f6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of the Las Vegas Marriott! We appreciate your positive comments on everything from our staff to the breakfast. We take great pride in our guest services so it is wonderful to know that they helped make your stay wonderful. Thank you for your honest feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stay here several times a year. Every room is a suite. Plenty of room with bedroom separated by French doors. Recently refurbished. Very clean. Very comfortable. Bed is excellent. Service is excellent. One time on check out I mentioned how much I liked the room location. The next time I checked in they put me in the same room - apparently someone made a note in my profile - nice touch. Location is just ok - a short walk to the strip but you come out all the way down by the Wynn. In the shadow of the Convention Center though.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyArtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Las Vegas Marriott! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed our clean, comfortable suites and have received the excellent service that we are known for. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for yet another outstanding stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were traveling through Las Vegas and wanted to experience the strip but also be able to get away from the crowds, casinos, and noise. This hotel was perfect for us as it is within easy walking distance of the strip, is quiet, had covered parking for hotel guests, comfortable beds, is non smoking, does not have a casino, and is an all around quality hotel.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean and seemed almost new to me (I totally disagree with the comment about it needing to be renovated). Also, the breakfast was terrific.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OscarColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Marriott for your recent trip to Las Vegas! We are so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a quiet oasis off the strip while still convenient to all attractions. We are especially thrilled to hear that you experienced our friendly and helpful staff and clean, comfortable rooms during your stay. We appreciate your review and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had a very pleasant stay here over Memorial day weekend. I did not think the property needed a facelift as other reviewers have noted. My accommodations included breakfast. If you can book that way, do it. The unlimited breakfast is $20 and includes juice, coffee, and a specialty omelet to your liking.

The place is around the corner from the Encore. It's about a 5 minute walk. A taxi might take a while because it's off-strip. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay. My room was a king suite. Very spacious. Easy to accommodate me and three of my friends if we needed to share a room.

I'm extremely pleased, but I generally don't have crazy expectations.

Book here to save some $$$ off of the insane prices charged by strip properties over holiday weekends.

If you found this review helpful, please tap "yes" below.
Thanks,
Dave

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ExoticDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of the Las Vegas Marriott! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay over Memorial Day weekend. We appreciate your positive feedback on the breakfast, your suite, and the value of our hotel. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Value: The rates for this place pretty much stay the same throughout the week, unlike strip hotels which dip during the week and skyrocket on the weekend- so we were able to stay here on Saturday of Memorial Day weekend for way, way, WAY cheaper that on the strip- and we got a small king suite.

Location: It's near the convention center, which is great if you're going for a convention. If you're looking for strip casinos, it's about a five minute walk to the nearest Monorail station, which runs from 9am to 2am or 3am depending on the day, and makes several stops along the strip.

Rooms: They're all "suites", basically a living room with desk and wet bar, and french doors that open into a bedroom just big enough to fit a king bed. The bathroom is connected to both the living room and the bedroom. Just don't expect to fit more than 3 people in there. In general it just feels kind of cramped. Definitely no room for a rollaway, and if you open the sofabed, you can't walk through the living room at all. As great as suites are, I think they're too much of a buzzword; I'd much rather have the whole space as a room, than artificially divide it with extra walls that take up space.

Service: The front desk agents were swift and effective, and the bar/restaurant staff were very friendly as well.

I'd stay here again if I had a convention to go to, without doubt. Or, if there was another expensive holiday weekend coming up, I'd gladly save $300 and get a nice room without resort fees, even if it means taking the monorail a short bit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sudobuntu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of the Las Vegas Marriott! We appreciate your positive feedback on the value of our hotel, our rooms, the location, and our staff. We take great pride in our guest services and we are glad to know that they were friendly and efficient. Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#51 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,428 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#15 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Marriott

Property: Las Vegas Marriott
Address: 325 Convention Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2067
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Vegas Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Las Vegas Marriott, a place for passing time, not simply passing through. Enjoy a new perspective on a Las Vegas hotel, where you can reset yourself in our newly renovated all-suite guestroom accommodations designed with flexibility, innovation, and style. Reconfigure your spacious, guestroom as best works for you, with places to relax and rejuvenate as well as plenty of plugs to recharge. As a Gold LEED Certified hotel, the Las Vegas Marriott is committed to our environment as part of Marriott's social responsibility initiatives. Together, we are working towards a greener, healthier planet. Just two blocks from the Strip, yet a world apart, our sophisticated boutique-like hotel makes your travels effortless, unforgettable, brilliant. Get down to business in our meeting and function space steps from the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center; enjoy a new take on leisure at our fitness center and outdoor pool with whirlpool; or meet, greet, and dine in Cafe 325. Walk to the nearby Las Vegas Monorail, and see the town in air-conditioned comfort. Our haven is right here waiting for you again when playtime is over. Enjoy our focus on service and exceeding expectations, and travel brilliantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Las Vegas Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Marriott Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing