We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely property if you're aiming for off-strip”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Vegas Marriott
Ranked #28 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely property if you're aiming for off-strip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Value: The rates for this place pretty much stay the same throughout the week, unlike strip hotels which dip during the week and skyrocket on the weekend- so we were able to stay here on Saturday of Memorial Day weekend for way, way, WAY cheaper that on the strip- and we got a small king suite.

Location: It's near the convention center, which is great if you're going for a convention. If you're looking for strip casinos, it's about a five minute walk to the nearest Monorail station, which runs from 9am to 2am or 3am depending on the day, and makes several stops along the strip.

Rooms: They're all "suites", basically a living room with desk and wet bar, and french doors that open into a bedroom just big enough to fit a king bed. The bathroom is connected to both the living room and the bedroom. Just don't expect to fit more than 3 people in there. In general it just feels kind of cramped. Definitely no room for a rollaway, and if you open the sofabed, you can't walk through the living room at all. As great as suites are, I think they're too much of a buzzword; I'd much rather have the whole space as a room, than artificially divide it with extra walls that take up space.

Service: The front desk agents were swift and effective, and the bar/restaurant staff were very friendly as well.

I'd stay here again if I had a convention to go to, without doubt. Or, if there was another expensive holiday weekend coming up, I'd gladly save $300 and get a nice room without resort fees, even if it means taking the monorail a short bit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudobuntu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of the Las Vegas Marriott! We appreciate your positive feedback on the value of our hotel, our rooms, the location, and our staff. We take great pride in our guest services and we are glad to know that they were friendly and efficient. Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    270
    71
    17
    9
See reviews for
107
154
47
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a first stay at this property, The staff at the check-in desk was very friendly, even provided bottled water. The rooms are nice sized and clean, but not a corner suite. There is no complimentary bottled water in the rooms, only ones for purchase. Mini refrigerator was handy, and there is a coffee/tea maker in the room. Bed was slight to moderately worn so when you sleep, you roll into a sunken area. Needs a replacement soon, or another room when I come back. My back was slightly stiff in the morning. Breakfast was adequate, with an ample selection of items. One of the waitresses, Gloria, was such a cheerful, friendly and great server. Makes your day start off great! I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alank1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with us. We pride ourselves on providing nothing less than 5-star customer service, so we are happy to hear that our staff was able to make you feel at home during your stay. We also appreciate the positive comments on our breakfast and the size and cleanliness of our rooms. We apologize that our beds did not meet your expectations and value your feedback, as it serves as a helpful tool for our team. Thank you for choosing Marriott, we hope to host you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
404 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great people! The property is on the cusp of really needing a facelift. Functional but not offering any wow factor. Its close to a lot of things and comes at a decent price. Next door is a great restaurant (Pieros....incredible Italian) that the hotel recommended as I arrived late and hungry.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the positive comments about our team and we are happy that you not only enjoyed your stay but a delicious dinner at Piero's. We apologize that our room decor did not meet your expectations and value your feedback. It is our hope that you consider us on your next trip to Las Vegas and look forward to seeing you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was so great to stay at a hotel in Vegas without all the casino problems. Great staff and great rooms. I will be back again. Bring your own alarm clock as the staff is not the best at getting your wakeup calls correct. All non-Smoking hotel makes if a breath of fresh air in a city filled with cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubba2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on impeccable customer service and the ability to ease the stress of business travel as a retreat from the Las Vegas Strip, so we are happy that you had a relaxing experience during your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience or miscommunication regarding your morning wake-up calls and value your feedback. It is our hope we have the opportunity to host you again, should your travels bring you back to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

If you are looking for a peaceful, serene, calm and family friendly hotel in Las Vegas this is it. Located close enough to the airport, far enough from the bright city life and comfortable this hotel is good. It has good rooms, comfortable beds, free of smoke and poor air quality that characterises the casinos and associated hotels. You can easily walk to the Las Vegas strip. The staff are friendly, patient and helpful. The room service is good but the wifi and television service are unreliable. There are business services, good parking space, a good view of the city if you are on the higher floors.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Femorata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Las Vegas Marriott! We appreciate your positive comments on our calm and welcoming hotel, our location, and our helpful staff. We are quite proud of our guest services. Thank you for your honest feedback on our Wi-Fi and television as we are always looking to improve the guest experience. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

If you want a great hotel with no casino, close to the strip, but no on the strip, this is the place to go! The views are not the best if you want to see all the lights, but it is quiet and the staff is great!

The lobby is refreshing, nice parking garage, nice bar & grill area for relaxing, and the rooms are typical Marriott excellence. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The food and drink were great if you don't want to go out to eat or just catch a quick lunch. Breakfast buffet was very nice with a lot of choices for everyone with every taste.

Just a short walk to the convention center if you need it and to the monorail station. Cab fare to the strip will run about $15-30 with tip, but worth it.

Thanks for another great Marriott stay!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side will give you a bit of a view of the strip area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captbigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of the Las Vegas Marriott! We are glad to know that you enjoyed our quiet hotel and our friendly and helpful staff, as we take great pride in our guest services. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our dining options and location near the convention center as well. Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, should your travels bring you back to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is probably the best kept secret in Vegas.
If you like to walk half a mile through a Hotel parking lot to get to your hotel and then walk another half mile through the Casino to get to your elevator and continue then to walk 1/3 of a mile on your floor to get to your room, then this is not the Hotel for you.
This is probably the nicest small Hotel in Las Vegas. Our room was a mini suite with a wet bar, refrigerator, two very distinctive areas, your actual bedroom and a great living room with actually comfortable sofas where you can relax, even with guest. Two gigantic flat TV’s with high definition, one in your bedroom and another in the living room.
A nice desk in which you can actually work , with plugs in your desk lamp base for your Laptop with a really comfortable office chair.
Wireless internet at better than average speed. Great views of Las Vegas from floor to ceiling windows, and the nicest king size bed money can buy.
The parking lot is so convenient, covered, just behind the hotel and from your car to the elevator is probably less than 50 yards.
Nice breakfast buffet or a la Carte, served until 11, 00 AM. Complementary coffee in the Lobby every morning.
On top of all these attributes the staff is so friendly that you really feel you are their guest.
If you want to be close to everything but not in the middle of everything, then this is your Hotel in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sosa_B_Eduardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review of your experience at the Las Vegas Marriott! We appreciate your positive comments on your room, the hotel amenities, and our convenient parking lot. We strive for the best in our guest services and we are glad to know that you found them to be friendly! Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#65 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Marriott

Property: Las Vegas Marriott
Address: 325 Convention Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Vegas Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Las Vegas Marriott, a place for passing time, not simply passing through. Enjoy a new perspective on a Las Vegas hotel, where you can reset yourself in our newly renovated all-suite guestroom accommodations designed with flexibility, innovation, and style. Reconfigure your spacious, guestroom as best works for you, with places to relax and rejuvenate as well as plenty of plugs to recharge. As a Gold LEED Certified hotel, the Las Vegas Marriott is committed to our environment as part of Marriott's social responsibility initiatives. Together, we are working towards a greener, healthier planet. Just two blocks from the Strip, yet a world apart, our sophisticated boutique-like hotel makes your travels effortless, unforgettable, brilliant. Get down to business in our meeting and function space steps from the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center; enjoy a new take on leisure at our fitness center and outdoor pool with whirlpool; or meet, greet, and dine in Cafe 325. Walk to the nearby Las Vegas Monorail, and see the town in air-conditioned comfort. Our haven is right here waiting for you again when playtime is over. Enjoy our focus on service and exceeding expectations, and travel brilliantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Vegas Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Marriott Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing