We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business”
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Vegas Marriott
Ranked #27 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Business”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Perfect for the business traveler, conveniently located just off the strip between Las Vegas Blvd and the Convention Center. Also near the monorail station. No lounge, but breakfast at the restaurant is not bad.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodbury729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of the Las Vegas Marriott! We are happy to hear that you think our hotel is perfect for the business traveler! Also, we appreciate your feedback about our location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    279
    74
    17
    9
See reviews for
110
158
48
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel is located across the street from the convention center in Las Vegas, and it is wonderfully convenient and quiet--no loud slot machines, smoke or gaming hoopla. It was a nice change of pace from the strip hotel/casino/resort properties that promise all of the visual and auditory pollution one can handle.

The service was consistently good and the rooms were very well maintained. The only thing that is a slight problem is something not in the hotel's control. When you want a cab, you have to wait a few minutes instead of having them lined up at the door like the mega-resorts. That is one very, very, very minor inconvenience that can be lived with given the service and the peace the hotel offers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side of the hotel if you want a better view, otherwise you will be overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Las Vegas Marriott! We appreciate your positive comments about our atmosphere and service. We’re happy to hear that you were pleased with our friendly and helpful team during your stay over. We value your helpful feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

From check-in, everything was remarkable about this hotel. The staff from the Front Desk to Housekeeping; from Waiter's/Waitress' to the Chef's; all of the Event Coordinator's (we were there for a wedding) were outstanding! All staff had a friendly smiles, were responsive to all needs, and had the best down-to-earth sense of humor type personalities. The rooms were spacious, the beds were definitely the most comfortable, and everything was clean and up-to-date. The wedding was gorgeous, fun, and the food was great! Oh, can't forget the view! The view of the strip from the hotel room, as well as from the top-floor where the wedding was held was excellent!! Loved everything about this Las Vegas Marriott Hotel stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Las Vegas Marriott! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us during your special event! Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff and rooms. We are thrilled to hear our team took excellent care of you during your stay with us. Thank you again for your positive recommendation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Vegas soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is more of a business orientated hotel but very nice, we only stayed the 1 night and had a corner suite on the 7 th floor and it was very spacious and more than we had hoped for. The staff were very friendly and this definitely lived up to Marriott standards (I do love their beds!) the hotel has no casino so it's only frequented by people staying there so a lot less crazy than the rest of Vegas.

Room Tip: Corner suite is the way forward!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisito58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re thrilled to hear that you had an opportunity to experience our friendly and helpful team during your stay over. Also, we are happy you enjoyed your room, especially our beds! We look forward to welcoming you back to Vegas soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Las Vegas Marriott made our wedding day beautiful. The event staff were wonderful to work with and spent the time needed to make sure they knew every detail of what we wanted. They decorated the ballroom beautifully and the food was excellent. From the moment we checked in to the hotel, the staff were welcoming and there to assist with whatever we needed. If you are considering a Vegas wedding, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 455tammym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Las Vegas Marriott! Congratulations again on your special day! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our venue for your wedding. Also, we are happy to know our staff took good care of you. We take pride in our guest services, and we appreciate your positive feedback! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed at this property last fall when I just couldn't take any more the insanity found on the strip. This hotel is an exceptional find in a town overrun with mediocrity, high prices , poor service and rude staff but NOT AT THIS HOTEL.

The staff is outstanding, the rooms are clean and updated, and the property is convenient enough to get to the strip if you really want to, and far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.

I'm checking in here this Friday night - May 2nd, and frankly while I could stay anywhere I wanted ( I usually am on the strip at the Palazzo or the Wynn) with the exception of a casino and multiple on site dining choices, the big glitzy strip properties have nothing over this hotel when it comes to a good nights rest and some peace and quiet.

I'm from Florida and when the snowbirds come to town in the fall everything is nosier, more congested and traffic is terrible. I can't imagine what it must be like to live or work in Las Vegas and deal with the same problems 9 months out of the year but thankfully, staying at this property traffic isn't an issue, parking is plentiful and there aren't elbow to elbow people everywhere you look.

I like it here and better yet as a Marriott Rewards Gold member, unlike the strip hotels, they are actually happy to have my business.

Kudo's to the staff and management for a great product and a great experience - PKK

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Las Vegas Marriott! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. Thank you for your positive comments on the hotel, our staff, and our location. Also, thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brand. You have put a smile on our face in more ways than one, and you motivate us to continue to provide exceptional customer care. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I travel to attend major National medical conferences held in LV several times a year in LV. These meetings are held at the larger Casino-Hotel Resorts which tend not to offer the value or service , or comfort I seek in a hotel. As a major road warrior I have come to appreciate being a Marriott Rewards Platinum Elite guest year after year which when I arrive at one of their properties I receive consistent service, value and comfort. The LV Marriott delivers on this and then some every stay I have had with them! This all suite hotel has been recently remodeled features very comfortable appointed suites, excellent service from the front desk, housekeeping, and a great restaurant as well! As a Platinum Elite guest I received a high floor strip view corner suite, full breakfast with my room in the restaurant , and free high speed internet and domestic phone calls. The restaurant staff is always friendly and caters to the customer to deliver a outstanding experience . The full breakfast buffet , or eggs to order is a great value and wonderful addition to my stay! I have had extended stays at this property each time I come to LV, and can say no other property in LV delivers better value, service or comfort ! This a is gem in LV and highly recommend the property to fellow road warriors and Marriott Elite guests alike!

Room Tip: Request a strip view high floor suies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEProfenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your experience at the Las Vegas Marriott! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, amenities, and the staff. We take pride in our guest services, and we value your positive feedback so much! We also appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott brand. We look forward to welcoming you back to Las Vegas fellow road warrior so we can provide you with the guest treatment you deserve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#64 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,636 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,209 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Marriott

Property: Las Vegas Marriott
Address: 325 Convention Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Vegas Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Las Vegas Marriott, a place for passing time, not simply passing through. Enjoy a new perspective on a Las Vegas hotel, where you can reset yourself in our newly renovated all-suite guestroom accommodations designed with flexibility, innovation, and style. Reconfigure your spacious, guestroom as best works for you, with places to relax and rejuvenate as well as plenty of plugs to recharge. As a Gold LEED Certified hotel, the Las Vegas Marriott is committed to our environment as part of Marriott's social responsibility initiatives. Together, we are working towards a greener, healthier planet. Just two blocks from the Strip, yet a world apart, our sophisticated boutique-like hotel makes your travels effortless, unforgettable, brilliant. Get down to business in our meeting and function space steps from the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center; enjoy a new take on leisure at our fitness center and outdoor pool with whirlpool; or meet, greet, and dine in Cafe 325. Walk to the nearby Las Vegas Monorail, and see the town in air-conditioned comfort. Our haven is right here waiting for you again when playtime is over. Enjoy our focus on service and exceeding expectations, and travel brilliantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Vegas Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Marriott Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing