We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable relief from crazy Vegas Strip”
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Vegas Marriott
Ranked #27 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable relief from crazy Vegas Strip”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

It's a bit of a walk to the monorail and/or the strip but I think that may be my only (very small) gripe.
I loved the layout of the rooms. I loved not having to walk through a smokey casino floor to get to my room. I loved the friendly and helpful staff and as always, I loved the Marriott bed. My husband also wanted to give props to comfortable (non-feather) pillows.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and the amenities within the hotel worked out so well for you. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our staff. Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    278
    74
    17
    9
See reviews for
110
158
48
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria oregon
Level 6 Contributor
1,707 reviews
288 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 725 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The familiar quality high standards, and capable professional personnel are not lost on this property. In Budapest the only English speaking folks were in the Marriott. Standard procedure.
Rooms large well appointed . Very comfortable beds and bedding. A retreat from loud noisy sensory over load Las Vegas.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and continue to be a loyal Marriott member. Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I've been to Las Vegas many times and thought I would give the Marriott a shot. We are Elite members and wanted to earn points. We were reluctant to stay off the strip for this vacation but I'm glad we did. What the property lacked in terms of location, was more than made up for in service and comfort. The staff was amazing. Yes, we had to walk a bit to catch the monorail but we knew we were in for a treat every night when we came back. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rotodome01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind words about our hotel and friendly team. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nj
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great room & service. near everything you want to do.
close to the strip, so no need to drive. good food is also close by. they can get you into any show that is available and had some great discounts on food.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience, we truly appreciate it! It's great to hear that the room, location and service all contributed to your enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods Cross, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I like to travel but I almost always hate the beds!!! The beds are always very good at the Marriotts I have stayed in but this one was the best ever. I awoke everyday of this trip feeling great. Better then any trip I have had in a long time! Thank you Marriott! The hotel was beautiful as always and nothing really negative to say about our stays with Marriott as always! loved our stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we truly appreciate it! It's great to hear that the room and bed especially contributed to your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I never stay anywhere else when I need to go to a trade show at the Las Vegas Convention Center. It's a short walk across the street, it's quiet, comfortable and the food is really good. In fact, on this trip, I chose to eat dinner there twice just because I wanted the salmon entree again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for all of your kind words! I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and the location, room and restaurant all contributed to your experience. Please come back to the hotel some time again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Booked via Marriott site for 99$. The hotel was easy to find, plenty of free Parking and fast and friendly service. Was provided with a nice suite, with good sized living room, and separate bedroom, 2 TV, good sized bathroom, small wet bar, very nice.

Was provided with breakfast voucher, and the selection was quite nice, excellent sausage and bacon, decent gym with treadmills and ellipticals, and smallish pool. Check out was easy. A very good choice in Vegas indeed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience, we truly appreciate it! It's great to hear that the restaurant, room and friendly staff all contributed to your enjoyable stay! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#65 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,635 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,205 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Marriott

Property: Las Vegas Marriott
Address: 325 Convention Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Vegas Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Las Vegas Marriott, a place for passing time, not simply passing through. Enjoy a new perspective on a Las Vegas hotel, where you can reset yourself in our newly renovated all-suite guestroom accommodations designed with flexibility, innovation, and style. Reconfigure your spacious, guestroom as best works for you, with places to relax and rejuvenate as well as plenty of plugs to recharge. As a Gold LEED Certified hotel, the Las Vegas Marriott is committed to our environment as part of Marriott's social responsibility initiatives. Together, we are working towards a greener, healthier planet. Just two blocks from the Strip, yet a world apart, our sophisticated boutique-like hotel makes your travels effortless, unforgettable, brilliant. Get down to business in our meeting and function space steps from the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center; enjoy a new take on leisure at our fitness center and outdoor pool with whirlpool; or meet, greet, and dine in Cafe 325. Walk to the nearby Las Vegas Monorail, and see the town in air-conditioned comfort. Our haven is right here waiting for you again when playtime is over. Enjoy our focus on service and exceeding expectations, and travel brilliantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Vegas Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Marriott Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing