We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Vegas Marriott
Nearby Hotels
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$83
$74
Paris Las Vegas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$129
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$266
$225
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$152
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$236
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$240
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveler rating
330
303
80
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
303
80
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeroff the stripplatinum memberbusiness hotelwet barbreakfast buffetmonorail stationbusiness travelrestaurant staffseparate bedroomminute walksmall refrigeratorquiet hotelworkout roomfront desk staffliving areasofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 744 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The rooms are really spacious with a separate living area and bedroom. The hotel is a bit dated but clean and comfortable. I would only recommend staying here if you need to be at the Convention Center down the road, otherwise a bit too far out from The Strip i.e. walkable but not close enough to the action. Had a really nice stay though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience both unfavorable and favorable, as the feedback we receive is a priceless tool in enabling us to maintain and improve our guest experience.We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I travel 100+ nights per year and am loyal to Marriott. I don't need any lip service about my status or corporate rates from the front desk when checking in. Did not feel very welcome or appreciated considering the options around here. Additionally, the rooms and hotel is starting to show it's age. My bed felt more like a squishy hammock, the carpet is old, stains in the shower tub, old frayed towels. Is this a Marriott...really? Hope they get their act together. I've stayed here several times over the last 2 years and the staff is typically excellent. The breakfast is still good, but certainly not enough of an incentive over all the cracks starting to show.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Dc2011dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience. We feel terrible that we failed to meet your expectations in the details of your stay. I will share your comments with the team as we continually improve upon our customer service based on feedback like yours. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This room should have been a 4 or 5 star, room had a separate bedroom, bar area and large living space with a nice Television, the internet was comped by John at the front desk. I will stay here again. The nicest rooms ive stayed in Vegas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SonoraBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities within the hotel worked out so well for you. I look forward to sharing your feedback with John and the rest of our staff! We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here four days. Room was nice, but bed was hard to get into because of being so high off the floor. We reused towels and only had bed made up. Room maintenance was a little sloppy. Glasses weren’t changed out and food and beverage remnants weren’t removed promptly. Insufficient room for luggage storage. Registration staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was free and convenient. Unlike the Marriott-LAX, which we have reviewed, breakfast wasn’t complimentary, but computer use was; just the opposite of LAX. Confusing…lack of consistency. Room was only $110-$118 per night plus taxes; a great value!

We used Café 325 a lot for breakfast and happy hour. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate from the side item menu and most of the food and coffee were very good. Breakfast buffet was pricey ($20 pp).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wrthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience. We feel terrible that we failed to meet your expectations. Additionally, we are very sorry about the issues with your room. Please know that we have shared your comments with our staff as our goal is to provide guests with a memorable experience from their travels and we realize that we came up short for you in this area. We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just got back from a Easter weekend trip to Vegas. We stayed at the LV Marriott on Saturday night since it was tough getting a good rate on the strip. After moving to Bally's the following couple of nights (since we were comped), I missed the quick walk to the car - where on the strip you have to weave through the casino and shops and a long elevator ride to get to your car. Also - location of this Marriott is great - very easy to get to and in a quieter part of town. Staff were great - felt welcomed at every moment. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet the next morning - and since we are Gold status it was covered. Our server offered cooked to order eggs and pancakes on top of the buffet too.
Rooms were spacious, clean and we had a great view of the strip. Pool area very nice too. Hoping we stay at this Marriott next time we're in Vegas.

Room Tip: South side of the building offers great views of the strip.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffKBrea_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews