We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great People!”
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Vegas Marriott
Ranked #35 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. My fiancee and I drove 900 miles to Las Vegas to elope. The staff was very nice, helpful and went out of their way to make it an experience to remember. The bartender even suggested a wonderful place to eat dinner. It was perfectly romantic and unforgettable. That is what I call service! The room was great and the food was wonderful! (they even sent a bottle of champagne up to our room to celebrate our wedding!). Great place to stay with a great price. We were central to everything and very convenient to all the attractions in Vegas, then a safe, quiet area to rest and "detox" after a wonderful adventure. Thank you so much for a great memory and time!

Room Tip: The lobby bar was great with very friendly staff. Take their advice on suggestions of what to do an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattlehotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 712 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we didn't want to pay a fortune at the bigger ones on the strip. But at the same time we didn't want to stay at a shady motel. This turned out to be the perfect option. It is within walking distance to the Wynn. The rate was reasonable. We stayed in a room that had a king and sofa bed. The bathroom was my favorite part very relaxing. Room service was good too.The front desk staff could have been nicer but overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank real_purp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Wonderful time and it was a perfect hotel. We loved our time here and the cleanliness, friendliness and professionalism of the hotel and the staff were outstanding. Thank you for making our holiday so memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

It was a last minute reservation for the New Years celebration and we got the best room that is available I'm sure. Room 511 has a great view of the parking lot and the Las Vegas Hotel and among other hotels.
The room is perfectly set up for a business stay. This hotel is perfect for the non demanding guest who just wants a nice room for the night. There are no Kardasians look alike or wannabes here, just simple normal folks. The location is minutes of walking distance if your health permits it. I don't mind the room because we are not the "high rollers" couple.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank GinaExperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is the first hotel I've ever stayed in where the ENTIRE staff treated you like a true guest from the moment we checked in until we checked out. Friendly, courteous, and helpful. Food in Cafe 325 was very good and as a Gold Elite traveler our breakfast was free. We ate dinner one evening and that was very good too.

The hotel may be a little older, but it is clean and well maintained.

Just off Las Vegas Blvd., the property is within walking distance to the north end of the strip and is within easy walking distance to the monorail. (I have arthritic knees one of which is artificial.)

TIPS: There is plenty of parking if you have a car, but we spent a week without renting one. If you need transportation from the airport, take a taxi as the shuttle will drop you off last and isn't much cheaper.

Given the opportunity I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing the strip if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very nice experience, a little pricey for a budget vaction. Easy walking distance between the sites. Employee's were nice, (scripted hello's and have a great day). Well worth the money in my eye's. Make sure to try to Crape's at the pastery shop.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

This hotel needs a serious make over. I stayed here for business and it's one of the worst Marriotts I have stayed at. The entire hotel need to be updated. It's really close to Ceasars and the strip, that is about the only thing it has going for it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#68 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,681 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Marriott

Address: 325 Convention Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $132 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Vegas Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Las Vegas Marriott, a place for passing time, not simply passing through. Enjoy a new perspective on a Las Vegas hotel, where you can reset yourself in our newly renovated all-suite guestroom accommodations designed with flexibility, innovation, and style. Reconfigure your spacious, guestroom as best works for you, with places to relax and rejuvenate as well as plenty of plugs to recharge. As a Gold LEED Certified hotel, the Las Vegas Marriott is committed to our environment as part of Marriott's social responsibility initiatives. Together, we are working towards a greener, healthier planet. Just two blocks from the Strip, yet a world apart, our sophisticated boutique-like hotel makes your travels effortless, unforgettable, brilliant. Get down to business in our meeting and function space steps from the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center; enjoy a new take on leisure at our fitness center and outdoor pool with whirlpool; or meet, greet, and dine in Cafe 325. Walk to the nearby Las Vegas Monorail, and see the town in air-conditioned comfort. Our haven is right here waiting for you again when playtime is over. Enjoy our focus on service and exceeding expectations, and travel brilliantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Las Vegas Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Marriott Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing