We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Vegas Marriott
Ranked #27 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

OK hotel, 10 min from the strip.
Pool very bad, breakfast need more attention.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinMihaylov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    270
    71
    17
    9
See reviews for
107
154
47
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

took my parents there as a surprise as they had always wanted to go. Hotel was okay but a load of building work going on around it so if you wanted to lie by the pool you would get covered in construction dust!. Plenty to do at the hotel, nice bar servicing food would recommend for short stay but anything longer may be a bit too much of nothing. Construction started at 6a.m. so sleep was interrupted very early. Felt almost like Spain about 30 years ago!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashamegan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is NOT a Casino Hotel! It's rather for people who like being away from the noise but still close enough. The Strip is few stops away by the Monorail. The view is not particularly breathtaking but you can see the Strip in the distance. Rooms are rather suites you enter into a "living room" or call it office, the next room is the bedroom and you can reach the bathroom from both. Suites are very clean, service excellent. Good for business men or families who seek other pleasures than what the casinos can give.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sycul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was a perfect non-casino, inexpensive place to stay in Vegas. Clean, great service, a really well-equipped gym, and friendly service. Great location as well. Really comfy beds, room service till 11pm.

Room Tip: Rooms were about $150 to $160, both of them suites with plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very spacious with sofa, chair, and desk. It was nice to stay at a clean property off the strip; no casino, no smoke, no resort fee, free covered parking. The bed was not top of the line, but still comfortable. There was coffee in the lobby every morning. I think the staff enhanced our stay greatly, they were always willing to help, whether it was hailing a cab or giving directions. The hotel is located very close to the tram.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

An all suite hotel, very nice, and at enough distance from the Strip to enjoy it and come back to tranquility.
Very up to standard Marriott property.
What makes this hotel different from any other hotel I have stayed in is quite frankly, the staff.
From the moment you arrive, you are shown that you are valuable and that they want your business. The staff at breakfast were so genuinely nice and they took the time to ask how we were and how we were enjoying our stay. The front desk people were very intuitive to our needs. They were incredibly nice enough to give us a complimentary movie in our room, which was perfect to relax with after a long day of hiking. It was a very nice touch.
Clean hotel, very well maintained with plenty of free (yes, I said free) parking. The workout room could use two less cardio pieces of equipment and a multi-piece of equipment and this hotel would be flawless! Small pool, but not a big deal.
Higher rooms have a nice view of the Strip at night.
People DO make a difference here. They strongly do.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Its obviously meant to be used for those going to the convention center in las Vegas becasue the are walking to the strip can be a bit sketchy at night The staff at the Mariott was very friendly but the facilty the a bit worn down. The bed is painfully hard, and the AC left much to be desired. With the tram availible, I dont know if I would recommend staying here or just staying somewhere near the tram and riding that to the Convention center. Breakfeast was $21, the rooms have a coffee pot and all the normal amentities you would expect from a marriott.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mightygeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#64 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,038 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Marriott

Property: Las Vegas Marriott
Address: 325 Convention Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Vegas Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Las Vegas Marriott, a place for passing time, not simply passing through. Enjoy a new perspective on a Las Vegas hotel, where you can reset yourself in our newly renovated all-suite guestroom accommodations designed with flexibility, innovation, and style. Reconfigure your spacious, guestroom as best works for you, with places to relax and rejuvenate as well as plenty of plugs to recharge. As a Gold LEED Certified hotel, the Las Vegas Marriott is committed to our environment as part of Marriott's social responsibility initiatives. Together, we are working towards a greener, healthier planet. Just two blocks from the Strip, yet a world apart, our sophisticated boutique-like hotel makes your travels effortless, unforgettable, brilliant. Get down to business in our meeting and function space steps from the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center; enjoy a new take on leisure at our fitness center and outdoor pool with whirlpool; or meet, greet, and dine in Cafe 325. Walk to the nearby Las Vegas Monorail, and see the town in air-conditioned comfort. Our haven is right here waiting for you again when playtime is over. Enjoy our focus on service and exceeding expectations, and travel brilliantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Vegas Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Marriott Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing