We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel off the strip and very quiet!”
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Vegas Marriott
Ranked #33 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I attended convention in February and our company had booked us into this property. I am a top tier Hilton member and usually opt for one of their properties but I had no choice this time.
If you are attending a convention or meeting at the Las Vegas Convention Center this hotel is defineately the best location, the Convention Center is a block away so we could walk back and forth easily. It is about 5-10 walking off the strip and fairly close the the Wynn. The heart of the strip is a $10 cab ride (the only way to go!)
I was on the thrid floor, I prefer higher but those rooms go to premium members in Marriotts frequent stay programs, understandable. Still I had a quiet room and enjoyed a great nights sleep each night. The rooms are mini suites with a fridge and free parking.
There is a restaurant with good food and a nice place to have a cocktail at night before and after hitting the strip.
Friendly and accomodating staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salemduckfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 717 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2012

everything was fine and met my normal Marriott expectations except the breakfast area... we came down to eat around 9AM and there was a line about 20 deep waiting to be seated, while half the restaurant was empty. Obviously, someone screwed up and had only 1 person working the entire place. We left and went down the street to McDonalds instead as we left town.

Room Tip: not really within walking distance to the strip if that's what you're looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnmanlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed at the hotel recently. The staff is just wonderful and very helping. Specially Kathy at the front desk and Gonzales in the restaurant. As a gold member we got free breakfast, a big buffet for 2. It is a close walk to monorail and the strip. Be aware that depending on where you want to go on strip, it might be a long walk or require a taxi. Rooms are very nice. I will recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDrummerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed there one night with friends during first visit in Vegas. It is not one of the huge, famous Vegas hotels, but still ok. However for a Marriott hotel, I expected more. Nice view from high floors. Room was very clean and rather spacious. There was flat panel TV, sofa, mini refrigerator and also coffee maker. The free parking garage is security-gated with room key and is very close to the elevators. It has no casinos and no check-in or check-out lines, but is located walking distance to strip and monorail. I will stay there every chance I get it because is good located, quiet and friendly.

Room Tip: High floor rooms have a great view on Vegas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is my second review, and I am rating it higher this time. This is a nicely priced hotel (use your AAA card to get bout 10% off), and it's a great holel. Some of the things I like about the hotel
1. As a platinum member, you get free breakfast
2. A free business area with use of computers and printers
3. walking distance to the strip (It took me 15 minutes to talk to the Wynn.
4. Nice spacious rooms
5.as a platinum member, you often get upgraded to a suite
6. walking distance to the convention center
7. the coin operated laundry room is a nice touch

Some of the negatives:
1. No concierge floor
2. The pool is tiny

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I booked the LV Marriott for our annual convention because our Sales Mgr suggested it. I've been doing this portion of our convention for over 10 years and have experienced everything from being scammed to not having a hotel a week prior to convention. By now I'm ready for anything. I've never experienced this however....everyone in our group LOVED this hotel. From check-in, the rooms, the food in cafe 325, the bar & restaurant staff. I didn't have any problems. The rooms were spacious, quiet, clean, & smoke-free. Free parking.
We love walking to the convention center and with the monorail station there, it makes getting down the strip easy. I would stay there again and I know my sales & install staff will too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elcyd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Normally when I'm in Vegas, I try to stay at a nice casino/resort. But I was here on business for a convention so I wanted to stay at a quiet, low key hotel. There are a few hotels near the convention center and I chose the Marriott cuz it had the best rate. What a great find. As soon as I walked in, I was greeted by the friendliest staff. Check in was a breeze which is rare among Vegas hotels. The rooms were awesome. They're all suites and the bedroom and living room is separated by french doors. Everything was clean. The rooms are equipped with modern furniture, a bar area, fridge, and flat screens in both the living room and bedroom. Parking is free and since the hotel is within walking distance to the convention center, I saved money on parking at the convention center which was $10 a day. Convention was 4 days! The only con, internet is $12.95 but not really a negative since all Vegas hotels charge for internet. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnhuhlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#70 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,705 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Marriott

Address: 325 Convention Center Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $109 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Vegas Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Las Vegas Marriott, a place for passing time, not simply passing through. Enjoy a new perspective on a Las Vegas hotel, where you can reset yourself in our newly renovated all-suite guestroom accommodations designed with flexibility, innovation, and style. Reconfigure your spacious, guestroom as best works for you, with places to relax and rejuvenate as well as plenty of plugs to recharge. As a Gold LEED Certified hotel, Las Vegas Marriott is committed to our environment as part of Marriott's social responsibility initiatives. Together, we are working towards a greener, healthier planet. Just two blocks from the Strip, yet a world apart, our sophisticated boutique-like hotel makes your travels effortless, unforgettable, brilliant. Get down to business in our meeting and function space steps from the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center Walk to the nearby Las Vegas Monorail, and see the town in air-conditioned comfort. Our haven in Las Vegas, Nevada awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Vegas Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Marriott Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing