We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly decent”
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Vegas Marriott
Ranked #38 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I visit LV a lot for both business and pleasure. This was my first time staying off strip.

The Marriott rooms were clean, very spacious, well appointed.

Location was easiy within walking distance of the conv. center.

Restaurant was decent.

Staff was extremey helpful.

I'd go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hank44224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 719 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2011

In a city of opulence and extravagance the Las Vegas Marriott is a peaceful escape. There are no casino chimes, no smoky lounges, nor grandiose buffets. This Marriott delivers what you would expect from the brand – clean, comfortable rooms and efficient service. The rooms have separate living areas that feature a workstation and TV with full cable lineup. The breakfast buffet provides an ample array of pastries and fruit, and the omelets were made-to-order. In fact, the service was more attentive than at other Las Vegas dining experiences.

Positives: Spacious suites with separate living area, complimentary garage parking, walking distance to the Convention Center and Strip, tranquil escape from the Strip

Negatives: Not located on the Strip – 2 blocks off the Strip, consider distance if headed to the South end of the strip

If not for the massive billboard on the side of the hotel, Marriott could place this hotel in another location. If you would like to go to Las Vegas and leave the sparkling lights, bustling lobbies, and labyrinth hotels, then this is the right place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This is a lovely, clean, quiet hotel oriented to business travelers. It is off the Strip but close enough to walk to the Strip or take the nearby monorail. We had a nice suite with a fridge and coffee-maker (unheard of at the Strip hotels). The small pool was nice and quiet. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We got an online weekend special -- $129 for three nights, with the third night comped at checkout. The rooms have wired Internet for a fee; free wireless in the lobby areas. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I stayed here for a week on business. This would not be my ideal hotelfor a pleasure trip to Vegas, as it is far off of the strip.

PROS: Very, very clean. Spotless! The rooms featured comfortable beds, flat screen TVs, and an empty mini fridge for your own drinks/snacks. There is a small fitness center with several cardio machines, some free weights and one mat. The pool is small but spotless and the lounge chairs are very comfortable. There is complimentary fruit and water throughout the hotel. Their business set up was nice, with continental breakfast and coffee/juices in the AM and chips or cookies and snacks (and coffee!) in the PM. The staff is pleasant and professional and I found them to be helpful more than once. If you eat at the restaurant try the asian chicken salad it was delicious.

CONS: Charging for wireless internet! Please! Also, the bathrooms in the suite would be improved with a shaving/makeup mirror and hairdryers that were newer than 20 years old.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissBirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Far enough from the strip to get real rest, but with NO VIEWS of the strip anywhere (a bit isolated). The customer service, the breakfast and ammenities were all great. Very much a business feel to the hotel stay. Though there were just two of us, the room was neatly situated and spacious enough for 2-4 people. All in all, this being my first trip to Las Vegas, it was rather pleasant. But now that I know about this place....I may just splurge and stay on the strip next time:)....but i'll be back to the Marriot for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creemyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Best Complimentary breakfast i've ever had that consisted of a very good variety of fresh, gourmet style food. Very nice and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

If your trip to Vegas is more about business than sin-city style debauchery, you might like the straight forward approach of this small hotel. Well it's small for Vegas anyway. This means you don't have to walk through a smoky casino and you can make it from the entry to your room in under 2 minutes. The gym was open 24 hrs and was well appointed. Bed very comfortable with high quality linens. The room in general was spacious and well appointed. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and they started to recognize me by the second day. If you are after a real las Vegas strip experience with a lot of exotic features, uber luxury, glitz and glamour, this is not it. I was in Vegas for an event at the convention center (a 2 minute walk away) and was exhausted at the end of each day. I happily retreated to this quiet space. The restaurant was, again, not exotic but very good with more than decent selections and reasonably priced.
When I had a bit more time to explore, Encore, Wynn and fashion show mall were easy walking distance. I found it to be a relief not to have to stay in a busy, noisy, huge hotel while working. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,705 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Marriott

Address: 325 Convention Center Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $107 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Vegas Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Las Vegas Marriott, a place for passing time, not simply passing through. Enjoy a new perspective on a Las Vegas hotel, where you can reset yourself in our newly renovated all-suite guestroom accommodations designed with flexibility, innovation, and style. Reconfigure your spacious, guestroom as best works for you, with places to relax and rejuvenate as well as plenty of plugs to recharge. As a Gold LEED Certified hotel, Las Vegas Marriott is committed to our environment as part of Marriott's social responsibility initiatives. Together, we are working towards a greener, healthier planet. Just two blocks from the Strip, yet a world apart, our sophisticated boutique-like hotel makes your travels effortless, unforgettable, brilliant. Get down to business in our meeting and function space steps from the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center Walk to the nearby Las Vegas Monorail, and see the town in air-conditioned comfort. Our haven in Las Vegas, Nevada awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Las Vegas Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Marriott Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing