We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Luxor the Best experience So Far in Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #62 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxor the Best experience So Far in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Luxor the Best experience So Far in Vegas. I stayed in many Hotels in my lifetime in Vegas. Always liked the Luxor. Has the Best pool area with shop and drinks. Very neat and clean and has the Classy look of the Pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abdullah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,095
    8,916
    5,373
    2,163
    1,356
See reviews for
4,939
9,864
1,187
2,380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,736)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

It makes you feel so welcome u don't want to leave!!
The employees are so nice great deal on the stay it was worth every penny very classic luxor got swag!! Great location in the center of downtown on bus route plenty of shopping at outlets and downtown always something to do

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Mi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is our annual couple's getaway... we love going, we hate leaving, and without a doubt we'll be returning. The rooms are always perfect and the gaming is fun. As MLife members and returning customers, the promotions we receive make our trips affordable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jchwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Luxor is a decent deal for the price. This is my second, and last, stay here. The lobby and gaming area still look nice so I'll give them props for keeping those spaces up. Hop on the pyramid's elevators and you'll wonder if the maintenance crew is on strike. Step into your room and you'll be lucky if the a/c cools it down. We were in an east room (facing McCarran) and the room was at least 85 degrees when we arrived (about 3pm). After being gone all day and arriving well after midnight the room was, oh, about 82 degrees. It was too late to move rooms but the front desk said they'd credit us the resort fee for both nights and move us the next day. Before switching rooms, the maintenance guy arrived and said their staff gets complaints for climate control in the pyramid - especially the east side - all the time. Nothing they can do.

We moved into a tower room that was considered an upgrade. Why? Who knows...maybe because the a/c works. The manager said it was a straight-up move and no charge and he confirmed the resort credit for both days. You know where this is going, right? When I checked out we were charged for both days' resort fees plus the room upgrade. Oh yeah, the a/c in the tower room worked...and leaked water like crazy. The entire floor between the bed and a/c, stretching at least six feet from the wall, was soaked. I didn't even bother to mention it because I figured our next "upgrade" would be a janitor's closet. So, after complaining to two more people to correct the charges, and walking away with an itemized bill clearly indicating the fees were corrected, my credit card statement arrived with the original charge intact. I'm now on my fourth communication with the Luxor's alleged customer relations team. To date, I've received an identical copy of the correct paper bill but no credit to my account. And, the hotel hasn't responded to my last two emails.

I know I'm in the minority of guests and 99% of people probably have a good experience. Don't get me wrong, the $29 deals they're advertising are outstanding deals. Just know that if you have a problem you may have to spend a little extra time to get it corrected, and the staff is not empowered to do much apart from trivial credits.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, avoid the pyramid rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyersGuy826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Upon arrival we checked in and paid the extra 20 for early check in. Front desk was fast and courteous. Room in Pyramid on 17th floor had shower which is fantastic.If you want a tub go for the tower rooms which is also larger Left players cards at home so had to go to M-Life desk where my wife got $25 slot play because it was her birthday. After playing a few slots we when to pick up our Show tickets (Zarkana) and got a upgrade to floor seats. Even without the extras this place has really gotten back on track. If you have never been her it is connected to both Mandalay Bay and Excalibur without stepping outside. If you do not have a players club M-Life card SIGN UP.
Dining options include a buffet which has some nice dishes and great deserts. Public House is an upscale café serving great food and drink and our favorite is Tender, a steakhouse to rival the best.
Pool is very large and easy to get to from your room.
If you enjoy shopping there ios plenty at the attached Mandalay Place which has more great dining options, Burger Bar with its burgers for every taste will make you think differently about this American classic.
If you fly in this is one of the closest Strip hotels to the Airport.

Room Tip: Pyramid room are slightly smaller and have shower instead of tub/shower combo
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOODBURY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful time the rooms there only flaw was no hot water but the room was keep clean the stay wad awesome I'm ready to go back Viva Las Vegas a great place to stay but me I'm always looking for different places to experience to c all the shows in different places the Luxor has a great show the chris angle believe it's awesome give the Luxor two thumbs up

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHARLES R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I dont have any complaints with the hotel at all. I enjoyed it. I will definitely be booking the luxor for next years event. I loved how Fat Tuesday was just around the corner lol. I didnt see any of the shows being too busy walking the strip and too tired after dancing all night.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank et831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#82 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#34 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 15,301 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Otel, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing