We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxory again!”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #76 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Luxory again!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

What a great property! Aside from it's unique architecture, the hotel features great shows, slots, and gift shops. It has wonderful access to adjoining hotels, offering an array of shopping, dining, and entertainment experiences! I am glad that I decided to stay at the Luxor again this year. It has definitely become my hotel of choice, especially since I had complimentary rooms this year! Thanks, Luxor!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madwithreason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear madwithreason,

At Luxor, our guests can expect breathtaking architecture, a myriad of dining options, and unique entertainment choices. We are delighted to see you discovered the immense value within our resort and that you had a wonderful stay. It would be our absolute pleasure to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,278
    10,237
    6,257
    2,470
    1,571
See reviews for
5,840
11,400
1,348
2,787
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 587 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Luxor is the famous Pyramid styled hotel near the southern end of the Las Vegas strip. Of course, a lot of the grounds are Egyptian themed including a huge Sphinx near the hotel tram stop. Luxor has the largest indoor atrium and the "hallways" are overlooking this atrium with the rooms all on the outer four sides. If you are afraid of heights, right outside of your room is a short rail where you can look straight down to the gambling floor. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean; the windows are neat because they slope as you expect since they are the outside of the pyramid. You can look straight up at night and see the light on top shining into space (it is one of a few man-made items that can be seen from space). The sleep was very good and we weren't disturbed in any way. The staff was friendly but no one went out of their way to make the stay better.

The Luxor is a mid-grade hotel in a nice LV strip location- there is a lot of action within easy walking distance. You can get some really good deals here and take advantage of the location. The hotel also has towers versus the Pyramid rooms which would be quieter and less expensive. Shows rotate around between hotels but currently the main draws are Chris Angel (illusionist) and Jabbawockeez (hip-hop dance crew).

Room Tip: In this location, a Strip View would be worth the extra fee. For the least disturbance and a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT_Turner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

'was satisfied,staff was helpful,clean. was there for son's wedding at their chapel which was beautiful,minister was professional and gave good advice to newlyweds. Pool was clean,gym was clean, beds were comfortable,was fairly quiet for sleeping.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Barb I,

We wish your son all of the best! It is extremely rewarding to know you chose Luxor to host such a memorable celebration and we greatly appreciate your patronage. It is wonderful to see you enjoyed our amenities and we hope your recent experience will entice you to return to our resort again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff was friendly and efficient, the facilities are well maintained, and the value for the money paid was very high on the room. Have no complaints about the time I spent there, and the Mexican food at Tacos & Tequila on premises was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCarter1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Nothing is more encouraging than reading the generous compliments from another satisfied guest, and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. T & T (Tacos & Tequila) is an excellent restaurant with delicious margaritas and Mexican fare; we are so pleased to know you enjoyed your meal here. We would love to host you again once your travels bring you back to Las Vegas!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have stayed there every time we come to Vegas, and it is always a great experience. Everyone from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff are very friendly and polite. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear James J,

Thank you for your continued loyalty! At Luxor, our staff strives to extend the finest level of service and accommodations to each and every guest, and we are elated to hear we always achieve our goal during your stays. Our entire team is anxiously awaiting your next arrival!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Check in was super easy, we were even able to upgrade at no cost. The room was clean and we had a nice view of the pool. Overall it was a great experience. I would definitely stay there again recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear evekat,

We truly appreciate your kind recommendation and are so glad to see you had a great experience with us at Luxor! Our spacious accommodations are just part of the incredible value within our resort and we hope you were able to see one of our entertaining shows during your stay. If not, come back again soon so you can experience all that our pyramid has to offer!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I've stayed at Luxor the last 3 times I've gone to Vegas. Never have any problems there. It's conveniently located at the end of the strip and next door to the UFC events that I attend. It's also very close to In & Out Burger, which I love!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,097 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing