We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary weekend”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #79 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Anniversary weekend”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Room was perfectly fine. Very clean. Check in process went pretty smooth. The only issue we had was the air in our room didn't work very well so it was stuffy & kind of warm in our room. Not as cool as we would have preferred. Great location & lots of places to dine nearby. This is our 2nd time staying at the Luxor.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gustafson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear gustafson6,

We are glad to know you chose Luxor a second time, and happy anniversary! Although we are happy to see that your check in process and room were up to standard, we would like to apologize for any challenges you faced with the air temperature. Our staff strongly encourages our guests to let us know immediately if anything is keeping them from having an unsurpassable resort stay, and we hope that you’ll allow us to remedy any inconveniences that may arise in future visits with us. Thank you for sharing your valuable comments, and we hope to welcome you back a third time soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,334
    10,286
    6,303
    2,477
    1,582
See reviews for
5,881
11,461
1,358
2,804
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three days. Hotel scent they force through vents becomes highly overpowering after twenty minutes. Water leaked into bathroom from bathroom above and glad it didn't ruin my makeup. Felt like just a number at this hotel. Had to wait forty minutes to check in and didn't even bother checking out. Had to wait forty minutes to check bags. Room wasn't vacuumed properly before I arrived as evidence of someone buring incense all over the place. They should have a lobby attendant or guest service person stand in lobby to help boost positive experience. This hotel could be so much better. Final irrating straw. My do not disturb sign magically disappeared on my departure day so housekeeping banged on door like police at 9am. Unacceptable. Housekeepers are to wait until after check out time to start banging on doors like the police. Really through. I mean when there is a hotel convention in the area...you should attempt to step up your game.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear elysaght,

Thank you for your constructive insight. We apologize for the several shortfalls you encountered throughout your stay, and can assure you that your experiences are not indicative of our very high standards. We would value the opportunity to speak with your further about your stay and hope you’ll reach out to us at guestrelations@luxor.com. Thank you for bringing your understandable concerns to our attention, and we hope to have the chance to apologize personally.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I would advise staying at the Luxor. The hotel has lots of entertainment, food choices, bars and gambling choices. We look forward to returning soon. This hotel is perfect for couples or families! Lots of things to do.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Lynnette K,

Thank you for your generous recommendation! At Luxor, we strive to provide a warm and inviting environment suited for business travelers, couples, as well as families, and we appreciate your kind recognition. Between our entertainment selection, delicious variety of restaurants, and exhilarating gaming options, there is surely something for everyone at the pyramid. We appreciate your thoughtful remarks, and cannot wait to host another one of your fabulous trips!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed at The Luxor Hotel & Casino twice in 9 days, split by a trip to San Francisco in between.. My first stay was 3 nights in a Pyramid King Room. I arrived after a long flight to a very smooth check-in and pleasant greeting from the friendly Reception staff. I was allocated a room on the 18th floor with a view straight out onto the famous Las Vegas Strip. My room was very clean and spacious, and the bed very comfortable. I had a very pleasant stay!
I was able to leave my main luggage at the hotel with the Concierge, for collection upon my return from San Francisco.
My second stay of 3 nights was in the West Tower. I purposely booked two different types of room to experience both. My check-in was again smooth, and my luggage was waiting for me as arranged. The Tower King Room was the better of the two rooms, which I had expected, as you had a few added extras. Yet again, a clean and spacious room..
As far as location goes, The Luxor is near the South end of the Strip, so its a fair walk to reach the middle, especially when you have to walk back too. There is the Monorail available if the walking gets too much, but its ok as long as you don't go mad, and pace yourself as there is a lot to see in Vegas. I would happily stay at The Luxor again, but would choose a Tower room as they are the better choice and the lift's are more convenient. Overall, a great stay!

Room Tip: The Tower rooms are nicer, and the Pyramid probably gets used far more frequently by touring parties...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlock, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This was our first time that we stayed at this hotel in Vegas May '14.We stayed in a pyramid room with two queen beds. Nice big room, easy chair and table/two chairs. The only thing that I didn't care for was the fact it had a shower and not a tub. I didn't know this when I booked the room or I wouldn't have stayed here. There was a 22.40 charge to check in early. I booked an extra night as we were not guaranteed a late checkout. There is a resort fee that you pay for wifi, newspaper etc Wifi is only accessible in the lobby areas and by the pool. You cannot access the wifi in your room. It is wired in there.For the last few days of our stay you could sit by the pool but not go in as they had no lifeguards. Someone told us they had let staff go to save money. I didn't think it was right that you go to enjoy the pool and sunshine and pay to do so and can't. We were told one day on our way out that we could have used the paid area but there had been no notice of this anywhere for the public to see. I thought it was horriblethat the paid area was open where you had the vip seatings and cabanas. The last morning we were there there was 5 people sitting in those seats. The main pools were closed but how ironic that it the paid one was open. Money says it all, it was not right that the everyday joe who went didn't get the pool area unless they paid. I noticed that someone had room service and that the food was sitting on the tray outside the room for three days. Housekeeping just kept going around it. Rugs need to be vacumed and the elevator doors cleaned more often We would not stay here again.

Room Tip: choose a room that has a tub, you need it after walking the strp
See more room tips
Green Features: they recycle but you don't put items in separate containers, can you imagine the person who supposedly goes thru all the garbage?
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Great location : quieter area of strip. Awesome VIP pool . Awesome walkways to and from both Mandalay bay and Excalibur !

The pyramid building inside is starting to show it's age. Needs a good coat of paint on walls and ceilings . The Pyramid Hotel rooms are really large but also showing it's age .

The exterior pyramid glass was filthy. They were cleaning the glass on certain sections of the pyramid when we were there .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yqrtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Their suite room is not bad choice for your another fun Vegas trip because of the big bath tub in a room and huge living area. otherwise, it's just a another boring average hotel and feels a little dark too. Hotel Stuff are very random here. some are great and some are not helpful at all.

Room Tip: get a suit if it's a couple trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HbBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#100 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,230 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Vegas.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing