We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxor Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
$158
$127
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$172
$129
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$89
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$110
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$133
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$69
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32,730)
Filter reviews
32,730 results
Traveler rating
10,073
11,089
6,938
2,790
1,840
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,073
11,089
6,938
2,790
1,840
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspyramid roompyramid cafemandalay bayegyptian themeeast towercriss angelchris angelfood courtother hotelsm lifetrip to vegasnew york new yorkgrand canyonslot machinespyramidsexcaliburstrip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16,389 - 16,394 of 32,730 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

People were very nice except the time-share worker in lobby. Room needs new couch and chair. I recommend getting the M life card for rewards. It can help for discounts and comps. Know your limit and stay within it.






  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Barry L,

Thank you for making us a part of the birthday festivities! Although we regret the unsatisfactory condition of your room furnishings, we are pleased to know the other aspects of your visit were enjoyable. Plus, as you discovered, M Life membership makes your stay even more rewarding with numerous discounts and incentives. We’re grateful for your patronage, and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I've been to Vegas more times that I can remember and I like to try around some different hotels which has given me some interesting times with a lot of surprises. My stay at the Luxor was not one of these times. It's better than the Excalibur, CircusCircus and Stratosphere - but a lot worse than the rest of the big on-strip hotels. But let's start out with what's good. I really like the quick walk passage to the shops at Mandalay Bay and the grand Lobby has really nice atmosphere with the Egyptian theme. The fitness room is well equipped and has a decent amount of machines in it. I didn't have to wait any of the days. If you haven't seen any of the exhibits (Bodies and Titanic) they might be worth a visit but it's a no pictures no camera kind of deal which was a deal breaker for me.

But that's about it. The buffet is on the really weak side of things, tasteless a bit cold and prepared without any love and care. Waitresses were sloppy and slow which left plates piling up on our table. The casino is a bit run down without any really excitement going on. The two Starbucks on site do offer free wifi but are really crowded though out the day. Tacos and Tequila promised tacos with an attitude, but the only attitude we found were with the waitress who worked that day. Food was bad compared to what it costed and the brands of Tequila were limited.

I stayed in the tower rooms, which are accessed from the elevators in the back of the hotel. If you're arriving by tour bus or by taxi, let them drop you off in the rear and it's a close walk to the elevators, but if you come through the main lobby - it's a bit long to drag your bags over the thick, soft fitted rug.

Tower rooms are spacious though, but really dark even with all lights turned on. Smoke free room smelt like ashes and the floors had not been vacuumed properly before my arrival. I found M&M, some candy wrapper, popcorn and a cigarette butt under the bed. Rooms have bathtub and separate shower. If you get a room with the connecting door to another room in it - change directly. Doors are thin, and you can hear the party in the other rooms every breath. Sleep quality is good though with good sized pillow and comfy beds.

Don't get me wong - Luxor offers a great stay if you're on a budget but it's not the Luxory (pun intended) you can find for not much more money.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are newer and bigger but lack the atmosphere from the pyramid rooms and are accessed from the rear elevators. Avoid the rooms with a door connecting them to the next rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dreadlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hello Dreadlock,

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel lobby. It was recently updated and many of our guests seem to enjoy it. It is also great to know that you were able to take advantage of our facilities, including our Fitness Center and the walkways connecting to Mandalay Bay and Excalibur. However, we regret that other areas of your stay fell short of your expectations. It is concerning to hear about your experience with your room and we have forwarded your comments on to our management team to investigate. Additionally, we are disappointed to hear about your experiences at MORE the Buffet and T&T (Tacos and Tequila). We sincerely hope that these events have not discouraged you from visiting the hotel in the future. Once again, thank you for your comments- they are greatly appreciated as they help us evaluate and improve upon the services we provide our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

And I could have done without a stay at the Luxor. I loved the Bodies exhibit and the Titanic exhibit. I loved how easy it was to drive to with the big spotlight. It was a central hub of action which was nice as well. What I hated was no fridge or microwave for the leftovers from my Vegas sized dinners. The room was just average to below average my neck was sore from the too firm pillows. The view was ok if a little slanted. The walk from the one elevator sucked with our large suitcases. Parking was very convenient compared to other places but again the walk man! The buffet was nice but again something that can be enjoyed without staying in archaic rooms. The hotel we stayed at for the second half of our trip was much better in terms of comfort and proximity to our car. It may be worth it if you plan on being out all night and just need a place for your bags. It would be fine as a locker. As I write this I remembered we couldn't get the curtains to close all the way so after a day of driving the sun woke me up at 6 am.

Room Tip: Be conscious of proximity to the elevator if you get to choose a room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hello JennellyBean,

Thank you for your honest review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed BODIES… The Exhibition and Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition. They seem to be popular with many of our guests, and even visitors from outside the hotel. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed MORE the Buffet as well. With all of that said, we regret that other areas of your stay fell short of your expectations. It is disappointing that you were not offered luggage assistance from our front desk or bell services staff and we apologize for the inconvenience you endured when traveling with your bags. We are also sorry that your pillows were not to your liking as well. We hope that these experiences have not discouraged you from returning to the hotel in the future. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail, we welcome you to contact our Guest Relations team to do so. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

For those interested in planes, one side of this hotel affords a good views over the Las Vegas McCarren International airport. Very large pool (with many equally sized patrons), and a good location on the strip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank famishedtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear famishedtim,

From our convenient location, to the many luxurious amenities found throughout our resort, Luxor is an ideal choice for anyone looking to make the most of their Las Vegas experience. We appreciated the opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

A fun stay with reasonable prices, comfortable rooms, good food and pleasant surroundings. The Luxor staff works hard to make your visit comfortable and relaxing. I do think it's time for the Luxor to add wifi to all of the rooms

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musictyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hi musictyp!

Thank you for your comments. We do our best to make our guests feel at home while they are at the hotel, and we are glad to hear that you felt that our staff helped make your visit comfortable and relaxing. Our team will be thrilled when we share your review with them.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us evaluate and improve the experiences we create for all of our guests. Access to Wi-Fi is a common suggestion from our guests, and last year we were able to provide free Wi-Fi service in our public areas to all of our guests. We will certainly consider your suggestion regarding the addition of Wi-Fi service to our guestrooms. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews