We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tower Luxury Suite”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #84 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed in the Tower Luxury Suite for 2 days on the 17th floor.
Room was very spacious, with a separate living room and bedroom area. Small fridge and coffee maker, wet bar, small table as well. Sofa has seen its better days I called for extra sheets to put on top of sofa in order to lay down on it.
2 TV's one in living room and other is bedroom. On arrival noticed bedroom TV not functional (no reception) so the next day called housekeeping to have someone fix it (alone with other issues with the room). Bathtub got clogged and dirty water came up on the walk-in shower. Housekeeping apologized over the phone about the several issues i was having with the room but they did not bother me one bit because (aside that the room was comped) I knew they were going to get fixed whilst I was out in the city either shopping/walking or doing other fun stuff.
Would I recommend this suite? Yes
Would I pay or upgrade to it? No, a normal tower room would suffice for me. (this is just my personal opinion).
Oh before I forget, I was able to connect to some sort of Wi-Fi in my room, my best guess is that they are rolling out Wi-Fi in rooms now since the hotel raised the Resort Fee from $18 to $20+tax. So maybe some will be fortunate to have access to it from your Tower Rooms.

Room Tip: upgrade to Tower rooms, it's a bit of a walk to the casino but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flyguy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31,265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,193 - 15,199 of 31,265 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

Check in staff was very efficient and friendly. Suite was amazing. Rooms cleaned very well. The only down side was being constantly harassed by the sales people in the foyer for the time shared hotel. Buffet food was not all that healthy. Overall excellent

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darceydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Player's Club and Box office went out of their way to see that I received a comp. After they ran into difficulty because I had already checked out the staff continue working on getting the comp and because of difficulty they ran into. The box office gave me a second show for free.

Room Tip: Very clean quiet and comfortable with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Best Value hands down on the Strip. Excellent food court and buffet. Great bar/lounges. The Staff is very friendly and will go out of there way. The Spa Suite is the way to go. Connected to Mandalay Bay and Excalibur which all have great restaurants.
Mandalay always has a great band in their bar/lounge. Not many other places on the strip do this anymore, it's all techno clubs now with a cover charge. Plus you have the House of Blues at Mandalay Bay, Good happy hour too.

Room Tip: Spa suite is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed in a pyramid suite in the Luxor for two nights on the last leg of our road trip! It was immense! Was really spacious and after 10 nights in other hotels with our two children it was great to have a sitting area! We all fell in love with the huge bath at the window. The room was very clean but lacked amenities, no tea/coffee making facilities and no wifi either! But that falls to insignificance! The only other downside, due to the time of year we visited, is that some other amenities within the hotel were closed ie pool, bar and shows (really wanted to see jabbawockeez)! So worth a check before booking! This hotel was excellent value mind at a mere $244 for two nights in a suite! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lou A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Luxor is very convenient to almost everything in Vegas. It's an easy find to anybody and there are two main access to the Resort/Casino (the front which is through the Pyramid and the South side which is to the East & West Towers). There are lots of things to do and to see other than gaming. Fun and awesome décor in and out worth of taking pictures of. Sign up for the Rewards Card and use it every time. It doesn't matter how much you're gaming budget is but it's worth it in the long run.

Room Tip: If it's your first time staying, ask for the Pyramid Rooms (the higher the better) but remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight as locals at the hotel to see the Jabbawockeez show. I am an M Life Players Club Member (free) which enabled me to get a great rate for the room (cheaper than both the Locals Special and the Cyber Monday rate).

We stayed in the upgraded West Tower and in Room 14252 facing the mountains and the swimming pool area. Room was a nice size and includes a safe, desk, two chairs with small table, and an armoire type piece of furniture with two closets, drawers and TV cabinet. The bathroom has both a bathtub and a stand up shower. Room was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning/heating unit worked well.

The West Tower was convenient with eight elevators that take guests to rooms. We also passed the fitness center/spa area when going to and from the casino. Access to the Fitness Center is part of the Resort Fee, but note that guests must be 18 years old or older.

We enjoyed our visit both to hotel amenities and the room itself. The price of the room was of great value. The only disappointment was the Internet Access. I repeatedly tried to access the Mobilite Internet by entering my name and room number, but it never worked. There are three types of Internet access: free general Internet, Internet for registered guests, and internet for Conference attendees. I ended up using the generic internet, but this was slow and does not allow for viewing Live TV or streamed movies.

I absolutely love the check-out convenience. Guests can check out by text, or by using the check-out option attached to the e-mail sent to your account.

The hotel configuration makes it easy to find things and to access restaurants and attractions. Admittedly, the walk to the self-parking without help from bell staff is challenging if you have a lot of bags, but other than that and the lack of Internet access, but otherwise, we had an enjoyable time and would return again.

Room Tip: Join M Life Players Club, request west tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasBling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#81 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Address: 3900 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $57 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing