We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Luxor Las Vegas”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #77 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Anchorage, Alaska, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time at Luxor Las Vegas”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had a great time in Las Vegas. I stayed at a total of three hotels during my two week trip, and the Luxor was my favorite. The location was perfect along with the service and rooms. I am definitely staying at the Luxor on my next stay and furthermore I will be recommending it to all my friends. Thank you very much.

Room Tip: Ceiling light and fan would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,252
    10,218
    6,248
    2,466
    1,570
See reviews for
5,820
11,382
1,344
2,785
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Overall I would say this hotel is very much average. Dated decor and interiors are coupled with great service. We paid $45 a room in the week which isn't bad for the room you get. We paid a lot more at weekends which I wouldn't have been best pleased with. Location is down the end of the strip so it's not centrally located. Pool area is nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misterjezmondBTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi watchdog111,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with our staff! We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve and provide the best possible stay for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Due to the USA Government shutdown ended up staying for 6 nights, (initially booked 4). After travelling round California this was our last stop, all the previous 7 hotels, had tea/coffee machines in the room, unfortunately this is not the case in this hotel, unless you stayed in a suite, the rooms were quite small compared to the other hotels, and due to the way the windows are angled made the room feel quite claustrophobic. The staff were not particularly friendly, unless you wanted to buy show tickets!!
It was annoying that wifi was not in the room, we could only use the ipad in the atrium

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello Dawn55_11,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations. It is concerning to hear about your experience and we would value the opportunity to discuss your visit further. If you could please send us any additional details including your preferred contact information to guestrelations@luxor.com we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limassol
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Yes the rooms was not great. What i liked mostly is the Luxor, Mandalay Bay, and other Hotels up to MGM are all connected. We where large group with friends staying in different hotels, moslty on Luxor and since was all connected we where easily meeting etc. Also entertainment was very good. Too many things to do, lots of facilities very very near. If i would go back maybe i wouldnt stay to Luxor for change but i would stay in Mandalay bay or MGM grand so i get this benefit having everything around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was our second visit to Vegas and this hotel - The Luxor compared to other hotels on the strip was reasonably priced and it didn't disappoint. Love the theme of the hotel and there is a real buzz about it and plenty to do inside. Our room was very nice, we stayed in a Pyramid room, it was good size and the beds were very comfortable!

My only quibbles would be: no tea, coffee making facilities in the room, and no Wifi in the rooms either... I know you don't go on holiday to surf the net, but it would have been nice to have had access to it if we needed it, I would of thought something like this would have been included in the resort fee.....sadly not. One other thing, we last stayed at this hotel 7 years ago and have noticed the hotel was looking a little tired in some areas and could do with a bit of refurb - i.e the lift areas.

The spa was lovely - massive sauna and steam room - however treatments are very expensive.

Top tip: Criss Angel (Believe) has his magic show in the Luxor - it was A M A Z I N G! His magic tricks were impossible to figure out, and it blew my mind, it was funny, lots of audience interaction the magic was out of this world! If you're in Vegas, go see his show, you won't regret it! I'm a real fan now!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Poor check in. No coffee pot. No WiFi. Average. Very average. Stay somewhere else and visit in passing, especially at night when it has a beam of light out the top. No breakfast included. Needs a good scrub!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asouthcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hello asouthcott,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations. Your comments are greatly appreciated as it allows us the opportunity to improve. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail we welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@luxor.com. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at the Luxor, and had a similar experience to previous reviews. Our room smelled like smoke on a non smoking floor. And the bathroom was in need of some maintenance.
Other than that, everyone from the hotel we dealt with was friendly and polite. The pool area was fantastic and the bed was amazing. Hope to return to Vegas, but will probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hi Beth L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our staff and enjoyed the pool during your visit. However, we apologize that other areas of your stay fell short of your expectations. If you would like to discuss this in more detail, we welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@luxor.com. Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to hearing from you soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,061 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Vegas.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing