We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxor Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delano Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Galaxy(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (32,730)
Filter reviews
32,730 results
Traveler rating
10,073
11,089
6,938
2,790
1,840
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,073
11,089
6,938
2,790
1,840
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspyramid roompyramid cafemandalay bayegyptian themeeast towercriss angelchris angelfood courtother hotelsm lifetrip to vegasnew york new yorkgrand canyonslot machinespyramidsexcaliburstrip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17,527 - 17,532 of 32,730 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is cheap, and it's in a good location next to Mandalay Bay. I stayed here for a recent convention at Mandalay, and walked over every morning. The hotel is showing its age. It hasn't really been updated. The rooms are falling apart, at least the 6th floor pyramid room I stayed in. The checkin line was long when I arrived, but surprisingly it moved very quickly. The salespeople trying to sell timeshares were much less annoying and aggressive than they've been in the past. I'd stay here again if I had to, although there are other, nicer hotels I'd rather stay at, just not at the same low price as Luxor.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjug685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hello tjug685,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to see that you found the location of the hotel convenient during your recent stay. We apologize that some areas of your experience fell short of your expectations. We value your feedback as it helps us improve and provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Chose this as a unique hotel. Very good price with room a very good size and very clean. Stayed in pyramid floor 20 which was lovely but it seemed to get quite warm through the daytime. Beds very comfortable. no facilities in room like fridge or coffee but 24 hrs Starbucks was available and we had ice to keep the odd cold drink cold. Pool was ok but very little shade so if you have kids like us was not very practical with the 40 degree heat/ sun. Gaming room ok. Food expensive as with most hotels so better off eating on the strip.

Room Tip: Pyramid high floors great as you get to travel in the inclinatior.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enchantica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hi enchantica2!

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room and found the beds comfortable during your stay! We apologize that some areas of your experience fell short of your expectations. We appreciate all of the comments we receive from our guests as it allows us to improve and provide the best possible experience. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great hotel with very clean, comfortable, & quiet rooms. The beds and pillows were the best we had on our trip. Very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable staff who were always ready to answer questions or give directions. Only downside... it is a bit of a hike from the self park car lot to the front desk. All in all we loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keusch62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hi keusch62!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are excited to see that you found the hotel comfortable and our staff helpful and friendly during your stay! Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I got vertigo (unusual for me.) when we were originally on the 24th floor.However the staff kindly offered us a room on the 2nd floor and it was great after that. I ate something that disagreed with me maybe at the deli, maybe at the buffet.Then again maybe it was just a little rich for me or something. Other than the vertigo and the tummy trouble it was great and I would probably do it again.

Room Tip: higher up if you want a sweeping vista, lower to the ground if you want less vertigo, or words to that effect.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hi Mallory S!

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Luxor still impresses with its wide spaces, marble floors and huge statues. The rooms are a good size with excellent beds and efficient check-in. However... the guests now seem to be mostly crowds of young people on hen/stag events, booze-breaks or weekend parties. Nothing wrong with that, but when reception/pool area/corridors have so many people shouting, swearing, staggering about then families/couples need to be aware. Also, there were staff positioned at points throughout the hotel who were employed to push time-share and other investments. Again, we've all got to make a buck but I really don't want someone blocking my way every time I head for the casino, demanding to know where I'm from then arguing that "you can't be serious if you don't want a free show tonight etc etc". 5 years ago this was a 4/5 rating hotel. Now a little faded with a different clientele.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaiJam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hello DaiJam2,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your room during your recent stay. We apologize that some areas of your experience fell short of your expectations and welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@luxor.com if you would like to discuss your stay further. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews