We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An MLife hidden gem with a few flaws”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #76 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
travelkoda
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An MLife hidden gem with a few flaws”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

When one thinks of M Life (MGM) properties this is seldom thought of. However, it is a true find. It is an almost luxury property often attractively priced (with the exception of the absurd Vegas "resort fee" that many hotels tack on as a way to raise the price by a hidden twenty five bucks). Steak restaurant great, buffet awful and a large food court for cheap eat options. Rooms are above average quite large and marble bathrooms exceptional down to pyramid shaped soaps. Housekeeping very good and the rooms are kept very clean. Pool area very nice. The only true negative is that the property is pretty far south on the strip...but its priced that way. If you use a reservation service and book far in advance its a real deal. I go to Vegas often and its becoming my new favorite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeffreyONYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi travelkoda!

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,278
    10,237
    6,257
    2,470
    1,571
See reviews for
5,840
11,400
1,348
2,787
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for my Birthday and as a treat we upgraded to a pyramid suite. These have a soaking tub that seats two along with a living area two tv's and a fridge. It was a large room the tub was great but the room has been worn and are showing signs. The feet to the couch were worn to bare wood the wall paper in the bathroom was starting to bubble the carpets have seen better times but the room all in all was fine. The check in experience was busy and took a little time even at 10:00 pm when we got there. They have a pretty good deal with their buffet and the buffet at the Excalibur next door. For35.00 per person you could eat all day at either buffet. The bad is that they have time share sales people ALL OVER the hotel and they are relentless. They don't take no for an answer and they are stationed at nearly every exit. I can't tell you how many times I had to say no thank you. Not only do you run in to them on the street now they are all over the hotel. I think Luxor should reconsider this. The pool was nice and we spent the majority of two days there. The location is pretty far down the strip so getting to the other hotels is a walk or a cab ride for sure. We had a wonderful stay and will be back soon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekula38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Bekula38!

Thank you for your review and happy birthday! We are honored that you chose to celebrate with us. We are thrilled to see that you had a great stay! The pools are popular with our guests and we are happy that you were able to take advantage of them. We apologize that some areas of your experience fell short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve and provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Even tho I paid for the least expensive room, I arrived late and a room was not available. So they upgraded me for the same price. I would highly recommend this hotel. I stayed in the West Tower which was close to the Fitness Center which I used.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hi Kathy V!

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just got back from a tailor made holiday booked with Kuoni. We visited New York, Hawaii and Las Vegas. Have been to all these places before. New York and Hawaii hotels were very good, but The Luxor was below standard. Hotel reception staff unfriendly compared to NYC and Hawaii were all the service industry staff are fabulous. We got to our rooms (party of 4) arriving late evening to find that the rooms were unclean, very dusty, no tea making facilities and generally in need of updating. They were supposed to be pyramid deluxe! After complaining we were upgraded to better rooms were the bathroom floor looked filthy. We were told they were burn marks on the floor. We were not surprised looking at the average client staying at this hotel. It is in the tackiest part of Las Vegas. Also works were being carried out in one of the hotel thoroughfares and it is the first time I have ever not seen a work area cordoned off. Suggest you stay at The Venetian which is a lovely hotel and worth the additional costs. We took a cab straight to the Venetian and spent the day there. Luckily we were only staying two nights. Not being snobbish but when the website advertises it as 'Getting your lux on' and the do not disturb sign on the room states 'do not disturb as busy luxing' this says it all. One to avoid I assure you.

Room Tip: Pyramid deluxe rooms are horrid, corridor areas shabby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HertsDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello HertsDebbie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations and invite you to contact us at guestrelations@luxor.com to discuss your stay in more detail. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
251 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We live in Las Vegas and always wanted to stay at the Luxor pyramid. It was fabulous - rooms very clean - staff very nice. Even the soap is a small pyramid. They have several pools - limited shade. We had a turkey club sandwich poolside which was great and our waitress, Nicole Atkins, was an absolute GEM. Would definitely go back - a very fun property.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 9th floor in the pyramid - you can see almost the entire inside of the pyramid for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LVRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hi LVRoadWarrior!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your room and found our staff friendly! Many of our guests enjoy the pools and we are happy to know that you were able to take advantage of them during your stay. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great venue! Not overly crowded. Close to airport. Great beds and bedding. Love the resort theme / layout. Under renovations in the gaming area right now which might mean less choice for preference. T&T restaurant great as well as the Deli. Public House not such a success. Might have been time of evening? Would like for the Pyramid Cafe to have been open in the evenings.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the upgrade fare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Trish T!

Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Many of our guests enjoy the different dining options at the hotel and we are happy that you had great experiences at T&T (Tacos & Tequila) and the Backstage Deli. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve and provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

All ways treated good, when I stay here.
And the pool is the best when it comes to just relaxing. Also the housekeeping is the best. When I needed extra towels They were there in no time flat.The shops are OK. I like the 10.00 store the best.



Room Tip: Just relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzbadazzkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hi mzbadazzkitty!

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our staff! The pools are popular with our guests and we are happy that you were able to relax by them during your recent stay. Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,097 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing