We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxor Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delano Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Galaxy(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (32,730)
Filter reviews
32,730 results
Traveler rating
10,073
11,089
6,938
2,790
1,840
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,073
11,089
6,938
2,790
1,840
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspyramid roompyramid cafemandalay bayegyptian themeeast towercriss angelchris angelfood courtother hotelsm lifetrip to vegasnew york new yorkgrand canyonslot machinespyramidsexcaliburstrip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17,842 - 17,847 of 32,730 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed for two nights in June 2013. The hotel foyer was impressive, almost overwhelming, but as guests, what we were paying for was our room, and that was very ordinary. Huge pillows that look impressive but you can't sleep on them (they twist your neck) and a big bathroom where there was a telephone in the toilet, in case you wanted to talk to someone while relieving yourself, but the shower was rubbish (uneven stream and impossible to get the temperature right). There was no coffe maker or refrigerator, things found in the cheapest motels anywhere else. They expected us to buy everything form the hotel. Because we booked through a third party (Southwest Airlines) there were no discounts or extras, so I advaise all travellers to book direct.

Room Tip: Book direct, don't go through a travel agent.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi John E!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations. We value all guest comments and would like to invite you to contact us at guestrelations@luxor.com to discuss your experience in further detail. Once again, thank you for review. We look forward to hearing from you!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

great hotel stay, very clean. staff always made sure we had fresh towels and beds were always made upon return. beds were very comfortable and it really was a no hassle vacation. plenty of dresser and closet space. the bathroom was spacious!! i would definitely recommend friends here

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mendezpadgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi mendezpadgett!

Thank you so much for your comments! We are thrilled that you had a great stay and were able to relax during your vacation. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is amazing both inside and out. We were impressed from the moment we walked in the front door. There are several good places to eat and no shortage of entertainment available. The pools are well above average for the area. With the hotel located at the end of the strip it is a little less crowded out front, which we enjoyed. The staff at the front desk was very welcoming. The lady checking us in was able to answer all of our questions. There are the normal annoying time-share sales people at all of the doors, but that is the norm for all of the hotels. We saw Chris Angel while we were there. The show was decent, but we wouldn’t recommend that anyone pay to upgrade their seats. It just isn’t worth the extra money. We also saw the Bodies Exhibit, which was creepily interesting. We had dinner at Rice & Company. The food was very good. Our only disappointment was with the room. We stayed in a Pyramid Suite. The furniture was very uncomfortable. The bed was very hard and the couch was very awkward to sit on. We were also pretty disappointed in the size. The room had a very crowded feel to it. Other than the room, our stay here was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcromero27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We picked the Luxor because it is not your normal hotel . We had an awful start to our 7 day holiday , and arrived 24 hrs late ( thanks to a delayed Thomas Cook flight). Our son emailed and rang the Luxor to explain our situation and they kindly kept our room for us. Check in was slow as some man was determined to make a nuisance of himself ...... We had a room in the pyramid on the 10 th floor, two queen beds and a shower. The room was nice , the shower a dribble but as we were in a desert area we thought that was normal ? Glad I booked this end of the Strip rather than other end, it looked very "rough " up by Circus Circus and The Stratosphere. Still not a clue what we paid resort fee for ? Think we were mugged there ! All rooms need a fridge, and drink making facilities free as standard, along with Wi Fi . We ended up hanging around outside the Apple shop to use free Wi Fi . No available sun beds by pool at all , unless you paid or them , which maybe needs looking at as people where sitting on the floor. We enjoyed our stay and had no real problems , apart from the fire alarm going off late one night and an announcement made about "an incident being investigated" . We were frightened (10 th floor remember, high but not high by Vegas standards) . We did'nt hang about and went towards the lifts, then decided that it was not a good idea to get in the lift if there was a fire. So we , and several other families, went down the emergency stairs. One woman and her children were shoeless as they had just ran. We got to the ground floor and found ourselves out on the street a bit further down from main entrance. However, as we stood there , hearts pumping, everyday life was going on, taxi's pulling up , people entering and leaving the hotel as normal. My husband went to reception and I spoke to a manager as I was afraid to go back up to our room, we were assured it was safe . My husband spoke to another manager the next day as this had really unnerved us, we could not understand why hotel had not been evacuated? Anyway, we survived and overall it was a good experience and we enjoyed Vegas, would stay there again, but not over 4 th July holidays as very busy . Loved the Titanic exhibition and my husband and daughter loved Bodies.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulinechris1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

First of all, you have to remember that you are going to spend most of your time outside (if not why you came to Vegas anyway??), and Vegas could be a very expensive place so budget hotel are a plus, the hotel is pretty on the outside, the staff is very helpful, different options for different budgets for dining. Nice shows but the hotel it's starting to show it's age. The rooms... well... I was expecting more of a 4 star hotel, this was more like 3 star, the bed was decent, I liked the Egyptian concept, the bathroom... if you are used to complimentary shampoo on the rooms (unless you have to ask for it cause I did not) well you have to go and buy it. I felt on a 2 star when at was in the bathroom. On the bright side they have discounts for different dining and show options and for $60 a night you can't expect full luxury. For me it was ok, but based on the "4 star" rate I think that I set my standards to high (or the star rating has to be checked). So in brief, if you are looking for a decent, cheap, close to everything hotel this is the choice for you but if you are looking for a more luxurious experience check my other review.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gio25_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi gio25_us!

Thanks for sharing your review with us! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our shows and different dining options. We apologize that some areas of your visit did not meet your expectations. We appreciate all guest feedback and invite you to contact us at guestrelations@luxor.com if you would like to discuss your experience further. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to hearing from you!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews