We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, great location, wonderful facilities”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #76 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Slc
1 review
“Excellent value, great location, wonderful facilities”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Luxor is a wonderfully located hotel in the Southern end of the Las Vegas Strip, with easy accessibility to anything on that end of the Strip, which I prefer. The rooms were excellent, the hotel has wonderful views if you receive a room in the right location, we stayed in the Tower. Parking was easy and accessible from the casino without being a nightmare to find. The staff was all great as has come to be expected at the MGM Resort family hotels. The rates are some of the best on the southern end of the Strip and the hotel doesnt feel run down like some of the others, it has evolved quite well with the addition of the newer higher end hotels. Pool area is very nice, and availability of chairs and good spots is wonderful. Drinks at the pool bar, while more expensive as expected, were surprisingly affordable compared to the lounge and other specialty drink locations along the Strip, so you dont feel gouged while using the hotels amenities. Thw staff throughout the whole hotel was incredibly nice and helpful. The restaurants and shows are all very affordably priced and very good so there are plenty of things to do within the Luxor itself as well as being connected to Mandalay which also has plenty to offer. The casino is great and table limits are setup to make everyone feel welcome to gamble there. Again the casino staff was extremely nice and helpful that we interacted with.
I would definitely recommend the Luxor for any leisure trip to Las Vegas. It is a great value and you will be pleased with the service and accomodations. HIGHLY Recommended!! Will visit again soon!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,337
    10,296
    6,317
    2,479
    1,585
See reviews for
5,892
11,474
1,358
2,809
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,568)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very affordable, clean and with a great selection of gaming choices. Only drawback if there is one, is that it's more towards the end of the strip and you will end up walking or taking cabs to explore the rest of the Strip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I made a reservation in the "Tower Premier Suite". When I arrived I was told that I was staying in a suite in the pyramid. I didn't want to stay in the Pyramid. All of the cigarette smoke raises & then just seeps into the rooms. I reserved a suite in the tower and that is what I wanted. I was told that they were all full, it was the only room left. So, I took the room & it pretty much sucked. The whole suite was saturated with smoke! The place was dark with burned out light bulbs and had the old box TVs. The website says that we would have flatscreen TVs & Floor-to-ceiling widows. That was not true! After two nights, I called down to get moved to the tower. Again, there were no premier suites so I down-graded to the luxury suite. It was fine, modern with flatscreens and was $100/night cheaper.

Room Tip: If you don't like cigarette smoke, stay away from the pyramid rooms. I can handle the smoke whil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

It was a good deal for the money, lots of machines to chose from, the buffett was not a good value . Service was good. Drinks were good. It was confusing getting to our room, but front desk helped us find it.



  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannbel1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed for a guys long weekend over the 2nd and 3rd round of the NCAA tournament. Second time staying in the pyramid and umpteenth time (going back to when the casino was exposed to the atrium of the pyramid) setting foot in here. Check-in at 10pm was much easier than expected, checkout early, early a.m. was a breeze.
Pluses: MLife card can earn points at all MGM properties for most food/beverage/entertainment expenses, not just gambling. Room charges at all the other MGM properties. $30 dining credit and coupon book that came in handy. Bathroom fixtures seemed better quality than the last time I visited and there are 32 inch flatscreens. Sportsbook was much less crowded than others in town and all of the lounges had TV's showing the games
Minuses: Yes it's dated. Still only showers, not combo baths in the pyramid rooms. Buffet was a little too American with some middle eastern salad-type stuff thrown in at breakfast--no smoked fish or shrimp for the omelets. The marketing seems to pair the property with the Excalibur much more than Mandalay Bay even though both are connected and the walk to MB is much more pleasant. The novelty of the diagonal elevator wears off quickly and it's an annoyance to have to fumble with a room key every time I got on it. Toilet didn't flush all the way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Old TVs in the 30 floor suite this surprised us.. But the pyramid is over 30 years old. And the toilet in the guess rest room ran all of our stay and could not be used. They came and said they fixed it once.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Luxor. The rooms were great, clean and well decorated. The staff was great, even as we were checking in at 2 in the morning following long flight delays. The M Life staff was wonderful, and very accomodating.. I will be returning soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,248 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing