We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fun Times” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #68 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I got a special deal for this trip to the Luxor. Check-in was a breeze and my room was awesome! The hardest part for me was remembering that I had to walk to the farthest corner of the hotel to get to my room, but the inclinators are very quick to take you to your room. This is my favorite place to stay on the strip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZDogMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,765
    9,568
    5,806
    2,308
    1,433
See reviews for
5,411
10,662
1,266
2,561
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel is not far from the airport but the soundproofing ensures you won't hear any planes, and the sleep quality was good. We stayed in one of the tower rooms. 2 double beds and a good sized bathroom with separate bath and shower. Spotlessly clean. There's a large TV, iron + board, safety deposit box and the temperature controls worked well on hot & cool. There's no minibar or coffee-making facilities.
There seems to be a queue for checkin/out at any time of day but neither was a long wait.
The hotel bars are generally expensive tho', as in all the big casinos, complimentary drinks are available to gamers. A tip to the cocktail waitress is usually well appreciated and helps to keep their visits regular. The slots have a high percentage payaout so it can take a while to lose....which you undoubtedly will overall. Windows + clocks are barred in casinos and it's easy to spend more time there than you expected. I couldn't find a gaming table with less than $10 minimum stake. Visiting in November, the pool area was already closed for the season.
Cabs are always available at the entrance but they're $3.30 just to step in. There's a free tram/monorail as far as the New York, New York complex. Neighbouring hotels can be reached by moving walkways without having to step outdoors. There are newer/larger/grander places in town than the Luxor but you can visit them without staying there, so for the price it was quite good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosobucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I was in Vegas for one night, ahead of taking flight to Phoenix. I was only therefore looking for something clean and cheap. Got a reasonable deal, room was clean, so it fit the bill. The hotel is quite tired however, so i am staying somewhere else when i come back next week for a three night stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank gipsona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Found that for a Las Vegas hotel the Luxor, home of Chris Angel, was rather basic hotel. I can't really complain about the service or the room as was not there most of the time but I would have thought that a Vegas hotel would stand out more. Anyway, if you're just looking for a place to crash a few nights in Vegas, the Luxor is good enough. Especially if your conference is next door at the very expensive Mandalay Bay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NazParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville,Ky
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Where else can you stay in a pyramid...Right!!! The hotel rm's are a lil old and not in the best shape but for the price you can't really complain. It's at the end of the strip but however your going to walk down the strip to see all the other hotel's or ride the bus,cab,etc... If your there on a budget it's fine but if you can afford to stay at a nicer place in the center of the strip(Bellagio,Ceaser's,Veneian) then do it!!! Everything is expensive...everything!!! Eat downtown it's cheaper and so is the table min if you gamble!!! Most want tip's so take one's or two dollar bill's from the bank...

Room Tip: Tell them you come to vegas alot and u have never tried the luxor and want to try it out to see if u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harpdog24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

First the bad.....old hotel, dark dated decor, ripped carpet/upholstery in room. Ethernet cable only/no wifi in hotel. Closed pools even though we paid 20 $ per day for resort fees. Flat-screen TV and cable internet initially not functioning. Smoky casino. But worst of all....NOISE. We were in an "adjoining" room and the next door neighbours were partying. This is understandable....it's Vegas but it sounded like the neighbours were partying in our room at 5:30 am. ZERO views.

Now the good......excellent employees all around....bravo Luxor. The problems, and there were a few, were quickly resolved. The hotel gave us a new room that was "non-adjoining" and the noise problems stopped completely. Location is perfect, on the good end of the strip away from the craziness. Super comfortable beds. Big clean bathrooms. Starbucks on casino floor. I cannot say enough about the staff.....there we so friendly and efficient. The staff go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable....but they are managing an older property.

Room Tip: To avoid noise get a "non-adjoining" room in one of the two towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank excentrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak View, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The room was nice and comfortable and very clean. It lacked certain necessaries (for me) when i stay at a hotel. It had not frig or in room coffee maker. I had to trek down to the Starbucks every morning for extremely overpriced coffee (double regular Starbucks prices.) Everything was a trek and there was not assistance with bags to room. The parking was a good two block walk away from the room. It was usual vegas style to keep you walking thru the casino. we stayed in the tower which are far nicer than the old rooms (according to my wife.)

Room Tip: stay in the towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinman819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#91 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing