We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #80 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great value rates are low but great service.Wonderful Buffet . T&T had wonderful Mexican food. Avoid the people in lobby and casino trying to sell time shares. Pool was very nice my room overlooked the pool and saw them clean it every morning. Loved that it was connected to the Excalibur and the Mandalay Bay. Free tram service from both Excalibur and the Mandalay bay.
Bus stop right outside hotel on the strip. Quiet location.

Room Tip: Had a wonderful 8th floor room with a pool view. If you are looking for a tub get a room in the towe...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXIN_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30,565)
There are newer reviews for Luxor Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18,508 - 18,514 of 30,572 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

I haven't stayed here in years but got a great deal through Virgin Vacations for a quick weekend getaway. Was pleased with the hotel. Does it show some age. Yes. But when you're paying about $50 a night on a weekend really, what do people expect.

Staff was accommodating and friendly, especially the guys at Aurora Bar. We had one of the "older" rooms in the pyramid. It was great. Clean, well appointed, not small, great view of the strip...18th floor. Got a cabana by the pool for Sunday, what a steal. Great fun. And it seems like less kids at this casino (why why why do people think that Vegas is a family vacation spot?)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 143SFCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Its no Bellagio or Wynn, but if you want to be close to the strip without stripping your wallet, Luxor is a good choice. When I think about the price I paid for the room compared to the other hotel prices on the strip this hotel is actually great value

Good:
Close to strip. You can walk thru the walkways all the way to New York hotel or cut across to MGM or take free monorail to mandalay bay.
The theme is nice for those of us who don't live in Egypt.
Cleanliness was good for us, we enjoyed pyramid cafe, staff was nice.
The best thing happened to us was that we felt our bed was horrible. It had like no cushion, very soft. Believe it or not they actually changed the bed for us, that was amazing service.

Not Good:
No WiFi only hard wire in our room.
No coffee maker or fridge.
Pool is blah.
Check in took like 20mins - maybe thats normal in Vegas lol

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeejayD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Well first trip to Vegas, and its awesome, on arriving at the hotel, i was a little apprehensive, after reading reviews, i found the hotel, clean, friendly and amazing. The rooms are spacious, we had a king bed, which was huge, and the pillows are too die for, the rooms are a little dark, but you appreciate that when the sun comes up, in fact the hotel in general is dark, subtle lighting, but obviously keeping the place cool, and when you step outside you realize how hot it is. The bathrooms are adequate, but shower lacked power. Unfortunately few not so good points, if thinking of getting married, chapel leads onto food court, we were due for a wedding that was postponed i would have felt a right idiot, all dressed up in wedding attire outside of mac donalds, and the smell wasn't that pleasant, the pool was filthy with loads of people drinking and swimming, it was a health risk, and no shade what so ever, for a country who is aware of skin cancer i couldn't believe not one umbrella for shade. You could pay for relaxers and a umbrella at 45 dollars for two beds a day. Adequate restaurants but Vegas is expensive, should have tea/coffee facilities in room, you even get that in travelogues. Drinks free whilst playing in casino, the girls cant get you enough drinks, best to tip 1 dollar a round, we had no lack of drinks. First time to Vegas, but felt hotel was adequate, clean but need to walk long way to middle of strip. Think maybe should have shopped about, hotels right central, new york new york, mgm,paris,ballys, ceasurs place, but we enjoyed our stay, you just need loads of money, you must visit downtown vegas fremont st, its mind blowing.

Room Tip: had a room on 4th floor, could hear noise of casino, but didnt have weird lift.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The look of the hotel is great from outside but the rooms look very worn out. All-in-all if you want to experience a hotel on the Vegas strip in good budget then this is the one. The Cris Angel show was superb. Surprised that their was no Wifi in the room. The rooms are very big but gives you a very old and worn out feeling.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anchal1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The room was perfect in every way. Nice big shower! Great view! Service was outstanding! Food was awesome! We pulled into Vegas around 1:30 PM after our 7 hour drive and was ready to start relaxing. We were expecting to wait but were able to check right in which I loved. Next time we will stay longer. This was our second visit to the LUXOR and it is nice to know that it will always be special.

Room Tip: Prepare to relax and be pampered
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thadius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Luxor is always fun to look at but I never considered staying here. It was actually really great. The staff were very accommodating and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Oh and who doesn't enjoy quick valet service!!

A must try if you're staying at this hotel is the Pyramid Cafe! The pot pie, fries, and spaghetti were really good.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower! The rooms are newer and much nicer!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#103 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,615 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Address: 3900 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $75 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, HotelPower, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing