We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool hotel, good value!”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #77 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tacoma, Wa
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very cool hotel, good value!”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I got a package deal through Expedia for my girlfriend's birthday: 2 round trip tickets from Seattle and two nights at the Luxor for $590. I thought this was a pretty decent price, but from what I've heard a better deal could be sought. I was satisfied though. The Luxor in my opinion is one of the coolest hotels on the strip. It may not be as extravagant as some of the others like the Venetian, the Bellagio, or Wynn; but just walking up to this giant black pyramid with a ominous sphinx makes one realize, "this may be the coolest hotel experience I've ever had!". The room itself was better than expected: we stayed in the tower deluxe which had a king sized bed, large TV, a couple of chairs, large closets, and a pretty great shower (we thought). We really didn't spend all that much time in the room, we were out and about mixing it up, losing money left and right! Vegas is by far one of the most expensive places I've visited. Bring your credit cards folks, a deal is hard to find!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenaciousme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,401
    10,370
    6,381
    2,494
    1,602
See reviews for
5,972
11,562
1,364
2,828
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,605)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We stayed at the luxor in November and when we checked in the guest services agent offered as what we thought was upgrade to find out it was a standard room although it had a great bathroom the room itself was average it needs a good deep cleaning the floors were quite dirty but the customer service was really good. The Casino was great the manager working the players club was absolutly wonderful I dont think I have ever met someone who loves their job as much as she does besides me of course I am a general manager of a hotel and I am a big customer service gu ru. We only ate at two places in the hotel Tacos and Tequila which was amazing and then the little cafe in the casino which was not so good. Please take this review as feedback on the hotel I would definatly stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Stay in the Pyramid rooms non smoking as from what I have heard they are way nicer then the tower ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

The hotel was very nice. Price was very reasonable. Room was updated and very clean. We stayed in a non-smoking King room in the pyramid. The casino was also very clean, and well kept. However, at times the smoke got to us. Being non-smokers presents that problem in all casinos in Vegas. We did not find the buffet to be that great, and the food in the cafe was average at best. Don't order the coffee. It is terrible.I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the pyramid were cool, and surpisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdM403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The room was really nice and I loved the pool! Great location on the Strip. Good nightlife scene too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCbella85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Overall the room was standard,most people talk about the televisions or high speed hookups in the rooms but if your in vegas your really there for a couple of reasons. One is to gamble and two is to enjoy the restauarants and sights that dot the strip. overall the Luxor was a very nice hotel to enjoy meals and to hit the casino.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room closer to the elevators,not to many and had to walk it seemed a quarter of a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I loved this hotel. close to all the action on the strip. Service was slow, food could have been better. For the price it was a deal. no complaints when all is balanced out. Great times. this hotel has it all.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed 1 night over the Thanksgiving weekend, the room was nice the problem started when I returned home to find a $509.00charge on my visa statement for a $55.00 a night room. I have called and spoke to the customer service department. Each time I call nothing from the prior call is notated so I am stuck starting over. The problem is that I was charged as if 15 people stayed in the room when in fact 2 were in the room. Each rep agrees this is what happened but I have been unable to get this resolved.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pdexter95133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#103 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,404 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing