We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Affordable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #70 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Affordable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

As far as hotels go, you really can't go wrong staying at or near the strip in Vegas. The Luxor really provides an adequate place to sleep, at a very affordable price.
If you really do your homework, you can get your room for as little as $45.00. My husband and I visit Vegas about once a year and have stayed at different hotels on the strip each time, and the Luxor did not disappoint.
The check-in might be a bit crowded, with the wait being about 15-30 minutes (we did however, get rather confusing directions as to how to get to our room from the check-in hostess). We stayed at a pyramid room, which is inside the actual pyramid-shaped builiding.
I will point out that the rides in the elevator were quite bumpy and jarring; they sort of zig-zag(for lack of a better description), something which my hubby did not enjoy to say the least!
The rooms are odd, they taper down towards the outside(to reflect the shape of the pyramid), they are however, rather quiet. No noise from the outside was able to come thru which was very nice.
The room was your standard run-of-the-mill accommodation, the decor has an egyptian motif (of course), unfortunately the room did have the dreaded scent of cigarrette smoke even though this was non-smoking room.
Housekeeking did a good job on keeping fresh towels and emptying our trash all four nights of our stay.
The only complaint I would have is the distance between the parking garage and the rooms. The walk to the garage did get kinda old after the first couple of days, check-out was real fast, and you do have the option to call for check-out or just drop in a card in their check-out boxes.
Overall a good experience, we would definitely stay here again; except we would probably stay at one of the "tower" rooms (the towers are separate buildings beside the pyramid and they are more expensive) to avoid that infamous elevator!

Room Tip: Book at least two months in advance, subscribe to their newsletter for better deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HereComesTheSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,021
    9,897
    6,036
    2,398
    1,511
See reviews for
5,623
11,037
1,314
2,696
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Got into Vegas around late afternoon, check-in queue was relatively short with many counters opened. We had some problems with check-in (no fault of the hotel as we booked though a 3rd party site), the staff could do nothing but shrug it off. Don't understand the USD 15 resort fee (what newspapers? Wireless?). Anyways, applies to whole of Vegas I guess, not just Luxor.

Outside facade and the lobby was quite nice, with all the usual egyptian statues of sorts. Then on you go on a search for the rooms, which ours was facing the pool on the lower floors. It was hard to find, with the elevators hiding behind dhingy and dimly lit narrow corridoors. The capet was dirty and scruffy looking - not just along the lobby, but in the room as well. Finally found our room after passing thru a lift lobby that looked like it hasnt been renovated since 10 years ago. Our room was large with 2 big beds, quite comfortable beddings, 5th floor i believe. Furniture was dated, door had paint peeling and wood splintered at the sides. TV was the boxed console kind. Bathroom was ok, comparable to the motel kinds with plastic furnishings. No one came to tidy our rooms/make the sheets after a long day out. We had to call for bath amenities to be replenished.

I'd give the other hotels on the strip a shot, the next time I'm here. Nothing to rave about, room or service wise. I guess I'd have expected more from the rooms, given how the hotel's exterior impressed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soul_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

I love the Luxor! I always have. The rooms aren't as bad as some of the people say. You know the saying "you get what you pay for?" BUT my husband and I were pleasantly surprised. I mean if you are looking for an amazing room with new furniture, go pay 200$ a night at the new cosmopolitan (WHICH IS THE MOST AMAZING AND ART FILLED RESORT WE HAVE EVER SEEN" :)

anyway back to Luxor. We loved it and I recommend it if you are on a budget. The pool is a lot of fun too. The poker room is a lot of fun!! Easy Money, and whether you are at slots, black jack or any table game...the cocktail waitresses their have their sh** together. Fast and amazing service!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WinnieYee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

My final destination of my All You Can Jet pass in 2010. The hotel's location is at one end of the strip. The rooms were a nice size, and a good price except for the resort fees which I never understand. My biggest complain was seeing the same try of food for 3 days in front of a room in my floor. Which can only mean they didn't bother vacuuming the whole time I was there. Very disappointing in that. The food at the buffet was ok compared with other extravagant ones I've seen. I would rather spend a few extra bucks and stay somewhere more along the middle of the strip, and perhaps at a place that is a bit more conscious about cleaning.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moises07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

This was the first time staying at the luxor and definitely not the last.The rooms were clean and cosy.The restaurants in the hotel were great.The shows available at the hotel were fabulous, especially chriss angel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isisWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Plus side: got a good room rate; enjoyed dramatic lobby; not too far from interesting things on the strip (within walking distance). Negative side: long lines to check in; provided little information; customer service slim to none; parking was free but one had to walk long distances to get from car to room. Watch out for the extra $16.50 resort fee "added for your convenience." Disappointed the hotel did not provide discounts, recommendations, information (including a map showing where an ice machine is located), etc. Summary: glad we stayed there once but it's too much trouble. Will try other places next time. Older strip hotels seem to have better service and ammenities and seem to work harder for for your business. The Luxor appears to have an attitude of herding cattle and can take you or leave you...you're just another body coming through...get in line. By the way, the pool is only open during the day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlbowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

I have stayed in Vegas many times....and have stayed at many of the resort casino hotels. Hands down the Luxor is one of my favorites! I especially love the spa suite with the jet jacuzzi tub that sits on the window over looking the city.
This hotel is unique and has lots to offer. My next visit to town will be at the LUXOR!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmunky16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and Prestigia so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing