We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, friendly staff, can't wait to go back.”
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #81 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 17, 2011

First time I'm Vegas, had read poor reviews about the Luxor on here, but we honestly couldn't fault the hotel, had a lovely room in one of the towers (a free unasked for upgrade given to us on arrival by the delightful check in lady), had a fantastic stay, staff throughout the hotel couldn't have been any more polite or friendly, well well worth the money, loved the hotel location at the end of the strip, all in all a dream holiday, will definitely be going back sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOMORROW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30,885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20,956 - 20,962 of 30,885 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed four nights at the Luxor. We upgraded our room to a spa room which is spacious for our family of four but our room is very dark. Carpet in the hallway smells
and you can see it's so worn out. We didn't like the location too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thegangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Other than the hidden "resort fees" it was a great place for the southern part of the strip. Monorail is very convienient.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chokermonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

They put me in a room on the ground floor on the way to the elevators. There is a speaker playing music outside 24/7 and every time people walked to the elevators they were loud.

When I called to complain I was on hold for over an hour. I tried again to no avail. When I did get hold of the operator (who was helpful) they could find no one to help. I was told someone would call back. no call, so I called again. This time they called back to say they would move me tomorrow. I asked what I was supposed to do for that night. No response no apology nothing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Stayed here with a bunch of friends and I never spend too much time in the room, so it was just OK.

PROS: Connected to Mandalay Bay and others nearby, deals with partner casinos (tickets, etc), has a pyramid in the dessert!!! Can be cheap in fares, has T&T Restaurant, has fun exhibits to check out at least once

CONS: This hotel needs to be fixed up. We stayed in a fancier room in the pyramid, and for the price, it was disappointing to see that our furniture was beat up, the floors were dirty, the closet was basically falling apart, AND throughout the property, there were a TON of underage drunk kids EVERYWHERE. The pools look nice, but the entire pool area was not open any time I visited (not just in October).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcr195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Be prepared to pay a "resort fee" at check in and receive no extra info about anything at the check in desk. There is no refrigerator in the room or wireless internet. Criss Angel's show was horrible but Carrot Top was great. The 2 clubs in the hotel were pretty lame and no place to sit unless you paid for a table. The room would have been nice in the 90's. The bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Just ask at check in to see if you can get a free up grade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cereza50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We went with 2 families. Pool area was a distaster, 100 degrees and no shade. You had to pay $50 to be in an exclusive area that had shade. Checkin and bell service were terrible. Casino full of smoke and you had to walk through it to get to the rooms. Hotel smelled, rooms looked tired and outdated.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,833 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Address: 3900 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $71 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing