We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great staff this is the place you are looking”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sin City Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sin City Hostel
Key West
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, great staff this is the place you are looking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Sin City hostel is a great place to stay in Las Vegas, they have a very nice staff who always help you to get fun with activities every day. Very close to the Fremont St and less than one block walking to the bus stop to go to the Strip. Delicious breakfast, clean bedrooms and bathrooms, social area with xbox, tv, pool table, table games, a neat kitchen what is very important in a hostel and a great spot outside to drink (if you want).
Just try it, you will enjoy the place and the prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dansate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    60
    18
    13
    25
See reviews for
1
6
72
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Very simple. Very clean. Has everything basic that a hostel needs. Dirt cheap!
Only downsides are traffic noise, and location. Takes about 30 mins on the bus to main part of strip, or a $18 cab. But, easy to look past that for the value!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Finding myself without accomodation in the middle of the night in Las Vegas, I happened on to Sin City Hostel, with apprehension, that disappeared the instant I walked in the door. The receptionist instantly made feel welcome, safe and that everything would be alright. After making sure I understood what a hostel was, she quickly, efficiently and smilingly checked me in and showed me my room. The common room, is relaxed and clean, no problems with WIFI, and the television has several channels you can choose from. The rooms were CLEAN, comfortable and in the middle of 100 F (38C) heat, it made sleeping easy and comfortable and at one point I could actually use a sheet to cover. The price was also right - with no hidden towel fees, NO list of rules you had to read before being checking in and during the day, whatever floated your boat, you were able to comfortably do it. I would recommend anyone using a hostel for Vegas, stop searching and just book this place. One of the best hostels I ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better as part of the bottom floor is near the entrance gate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolshevik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was my first time in Vegas, and I didn't know what to expect. The hostel was nice, but there were a few things that could be improved, the wifi Didn't work unless u were right in the lounge, and even then it's super slow. The staff are nice, but not very friendly or welcoming, I never really felt comfortable when they were around, the hostel is out where it all happens, and far from the strip, it's in a dodgy area, that made me feel unsafe most of the time, there is always street people walking in he parking lot and asking for money or trying to stay in- they only let international people, which is good. Although the hostel is very clean all the time, and the rooms are cleaned every day, I didn't feel happy with the cleaning man in the room where all my stuff was, specially being A girl, he had his own key, so he always had access to the room. They do however, have a lot to offer and are entertaining most of the time. Wasn't all that bad, but could of been better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was my first time in Vegas. I was ready to party... that's exactly what you get at Sin City Hostel. As I was by myself it ended up being the perfect place for me to meet new people to do stuff with...I was never alone when I wanted company and that's great. The location is perfect you can easily walk to the main attraction on the strip or take the bus. The place was clean. Overall a great little hostel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingpenguin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Sin City Hostel in Las Vegas NV is the absolute number one value in all of Vegas. Welcoming, hospitable, and fun staff have a line-up of attractions, events and clubs. But the most important thing is that it is spotlessly clean, immaculate. No rugs or carpets that retain bugs or odors. Cool inside and a good breakfast. Well run, good management, and a great location on north Las Vegas Blvd.....an easy walk or ride to the strip. Free WiFi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisRyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

You know a place is great when you find yourself missing it as soon as you get home! The location and price are premium qualities. It's placed slap bang between Freemont and The Strip so both are easily accessible and being on the main bus line with a stop only 30 seconds walk away makes getting around a breeze.
One of the best Thai restaurants in Vegas is also located right opposite so you've got cuisine to 'dine' for at your fingertips.
What really makes sin city worth staying at though is the staff and rich tapestry of travellers breezing through. You'll meet people you'll sincerely remember for life, or at least add on Facebook
Very highly recommended.
Just be careful you don't end up working there, it can become a lifestyle!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UrbanPir8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Thunderbird Hotel
#114 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Nugget Hotel
#86 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,269 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sin City Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sin City Hostel

Property: Sin City Hostel
Address: 1208 S. Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Sin City Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sin City Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing