We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smelly, noisy, dirty” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sin City Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sin City Hostel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Smelly, noisy, dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Under a false sympathy, this guys run a chaos where dirty foot smell follows you everywhere.
Street lights illuminate the room, something is buzzing all night long, and everything smells really bad.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ardielito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    60
    18
    13
    25
See reviews for
1
6
72
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Poor. is cheap but still overpriced. I slept 3 nights in the double room and it was really bad. I would compare the experience with some hostels experienced in central China. Very noisy, very small. The loundry didn't work for all the stay. The room is connected to the male dorm TOILETTE, so be ready to listen and smell the toilet activities. This is obviously out of any sanitary regulation.

Room Tip: require a room not connected to dorm's toilette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SerGioDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

It's simple and clean. The staff is helpful and offer a lot of fun! Totally worth the 12 dollars/night!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlaviaC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

My friend and I booked this place before we arrived and initially planned to stay for 3 nights but we decided to treat ourselves and pay a bit more for a better place after one night. Our room, though clean (4 bed female dorm) reminded me of a prison cell and had quasi no wifi reception but other than that the place was alright. Breakfast was not spectacular. What I can REALLY recommend is joining for Karaoke on Thursday and the Limo ride + night club on Friday night!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BernieSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

This hostel is a must stay if you're looking for cheap in Las Vegas. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and the free breakfast is tasty. It's a little way of the strip, about 1.5miles but it's easy to walk or there is a bus stop just by it so hop on and off! Great stay and very cheap $15 a night (around $17 with tax - but still a bargain!!)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mylifetolead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

My friend and I stayed at the sin city hostel in 2010,

if your just looking for cheap "backpacker" style then this place is perfect, Staff are not overly friendly.. but who cares YOUR IN VEGAS!!!

the main problem we had was that the place was not very cumfy and even though it was on the strip, it was still a long way away from everywhere. the beds were very loud' and squeeky , the door was even louder. which normally wouldnt be a problem but in Vegas people are comming and going 24hours a day so dont expect much sleep - but who sleeps in Vegas anyway.

after the first night we decided anywhere could be an inprovment so we went next door to the Desert Star Motel and got a private room with two Queen beds for about $5 more per night.. best move we made

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abaker25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

this hostel is great for the backpacker or for others who are looking to have a cheap and fun time in vegas. It is your usual hostel with single beds that do have the plastic covering on, shared bathroom, which is so spacious , and the usual free breakfast of toast and waffles. i thought it was worth every cheap dollar i paid and more. The environment there meant you met plenty of other backpackers who were eager to make friends and explore vegas. the staff interacted and made you feel very welcome. they did a free bbq and spaghetti night which was more than adequate and organised nights out. On many occassions the staff would sit with you, play games and watch movies.

the bedrooms were cleaned everyday as well as the communal areas and outside. although the bedsheets were not changed during my stay (i have never stayed in a HOSTEL that have changed your bedsheets and i have been travelling for seven months) you could ask the staff for fresh sheets and it wouldn't be a problem. they try to make sure at every possibility that they do not get bed bugs, hence the plastic sheet and ban on using your own sleeping bag and the air conditioning worked more than adequately.

for your money you also got free wifi and they had access to the internet in reception which was only $1! You are based closer to Fremont street than the strip but you can catch the bus to the main strip and they run 24 hours. admittedly the hostel is downtown so the area can be intimidating but all it takes is the usual travellers common sense. i stayed here for 2 weeks and didnt feel threatened as i stayed to main roads etc. I have travelled around america and Las vegas is no different to any other town, it has streets you wouldn't walk down by yourself! the public transport is so cheap, that if you didnt feel comfortable, you could catch a cab etc back to the hostel.

over all this hostel was a major part of me having a brilliant time in Vegas. yes you can get good deals in hotels on the strip but no where would be less than $20 a night. Other reviews on this hostel say get yourself a hotel, but i would say if you want to stay an adventerous traveller and meet other like minded people but stay in a safe place where you have locks on your room and lockers supplied, as well as plenty of banter, then stay at Sin City Hostel. If you want to stay in a flash hotel/hostel and live vegas like a king or queen, then stay at the strip.

while i was there, many travellers came from other hostels in Vegas to Sin City as they were not happy with the service they recieved in their establishment. once they moved to sin city, they all commented how much better it was.

Room Tip: book online for the best price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sibbers83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Nugget Hotel
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,102 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#99 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sin City Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sin City Hostel

Property: Sin City Hostel
Address: 1208 S. Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Sin City Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sin City Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing