We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sid in security and Bill the the bellman still doing a great job.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Ranked #98 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Ingleside, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Sid in security and Bill the the bellman still doing a great job.”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Was back at the Fremont from Feb. 9th to Feb. 12. The room was very clean and the TV was digital so great view of the Winter Olympics. Breakfast at the buffet was excellent. The machines in casino treated me like an old friend tight enough to be challenging but loose enough for me to come home as close to even or maybe a little ahead. In fact possibly the best trip to Vegas in quite sometime in respect to gambling. Machines that never pay out are not much fun.
Sid the security man found my cane and Bill the bellman got my boarding pass for me so the staff and hotel are still run by great and what I would call very loyal people.

Room Tip: I asked for room close to elevator and got 617 about 10 feet from elevator. There was no problem wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    368
    222
    79
    47
See reviews for
156
412
125
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very clean, comfortable hotel that is inexpensive. Perfect if you don't plan to be in you room much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside was that there isn't a swimming pool on site but you can use the one at the nearby California. Don't forget to get the Boyd casino card for some free meals! Loved that this hotel was right in the middle of the Fremont street experience!

Room Tip: Took the advise of others and asked off a room away from the Fremont street experience and am glad w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mnslugbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Have stayed here before and we love the location (walk out the doors onto the Fremont street experience).

The room and casino were as they were previously, small but clean and a solid choice downtown for a full service hotel and casino at a very very good price.

But......we went in mid December 2013 and the buffet and 2 main restaurants were closed for cleaning or refurbishment the whole time we were there. This of course did negatively impact our quality of stay at the hotel for this trip as compared to previous trips.

Periodic closings are to be expected for maintenance and updating, but not 3 of the 4 main restaurants at the same time (Only Tony Romas and the food court area were still open).

And by all means the hotel should inform guests of something of this nature when booking the hotel or at least prior to arriving?

(FYI, the 2 sit down steak house style restaurants at the Fremont's sister property downtown 'The California Hotel' were closed as well for the same reason 'The Redwood Grill and the Pasta Pirate', which further limited dining options downtime during that same time period)

So, check in advance about any possible closings or construction ongoing before booking if you don't want any surprises......we learned our lesson the hard way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank libertybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

All the glitz and glamour of the strip has gotten to us so we decided to try downtown. We're glad we did. Plenty to do without all the BS but still with a large variety of local "color" to gawk at, which we did. The Fremont is obviously old.....as expected. Out of date......as expected. The nice part is that they did the best they could with what they have and provided a clean, comfortable room, albeit small, with a few nice touches. The bathrooms are rather....Uh...unique. Reminds me of a cruise ship. But truthfully, we're not there for the room. Leave the Strip to the twenty-something wannabes and relax and enjoy the Fremont Street Experience.....And that's what it is...an experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TechyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We love Vegas but as the flights from the UK do not come cheap we have to consider VFM when booking accommodation. We are not gamblers (few dollars on the slots only) but we do like sight seeing, shopping, eating, music and drinking! We've worked our way down the Strip from the MGM via Ballys and the Golden Nugget and our future preference will be the Fremont. The rooms are basic but have everything needed for a comfy stay (no coffee maker but will take a travel kettle next time) We spend very little time in the room and don't need the extra (often pricey) options that Strip hotels offer. We usually do a basic list of of places we want to visit and do a flexible "itinerary". This helps to "chunk up" the Strip visits so we don't spend hours wandering from end to end. We buy 3 day deuce passes and this keeps transport costs down. We also use the free shuttle to Sams Town as we love the place - great atmosphere, dining options and slots are "loose". ..back to the Fremont, we haven't eaten anywhere other than the Paradise Buffet - not gourmet but good value and choice, and the Lanai Express - OK if you are tipsy and in need of a quick snack. That said, there are lots of established and new eateries in and around the Fremont so no danger of going hungry. Fremont Street East is blossoming and in my opinion beats anything the Strip can offer. The Fremont is dated but this adds to its charm and the room rates reflect what you get. Staff on the whole are pleasant and our chamber maid showed genuine concern when we failed to come "home" one night! (we stayed over in Sams). Bed were comfy but light comes through shutters from early am. Bathrooms are small but big enough to do whats needed. We loved the Fremont and the area so much we started planning our next trip as soon as we got home!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobetrotterSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Had a great time at the Fremont. This is "old school" Vegas. The rooms weren't big or updated but location was amazing. Tony Roma's was well worth the wait great service and a great value..Staff was very accommodating to make your stay pleasant. Will stay again. A BIG THANK-YOU TO ALL THE STAFF....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We always enjoy playing at the Fremont; nice friendly staff and lots of things to do. We really like their buffet and always eat there a lot when in Vegas. Lots of tasty food and at a reasonable price; use your players card and get $1.00 off. Tony Roma's is a good choice if you would like a more personal sit down meal; lots of tasty choices. We love staying, playing, and eating on Fremont Street and think that you will, too. I should add that we have not stayed at the hotel but based on other reviews would like to try it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msj57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#103 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,336 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Downtown
California Hotel & Casino
California Hotel & Casino
#90 of 263 in Las Vegas
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#131 of 263 in Las Vegas
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremont Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Hotel and Casino

Property: Fremont Hotel and Casino
Address: 200 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5622
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fremont Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Vegas.com so you can book your Fremont Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont Hotel Las Vegas
Fremont Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing