We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff !!! Well Worth The Price !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Ranked #103 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Niles, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Staff !!! Well Worth The Price !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Had a great time at the Fremont. This is "old school" Vegas. The rooms weren't big or updated but location was amazing. Tony Roma's was well worth the wait great service and a great value..Staff was very accommodating to make your stay pleasant. Will stay again. A BIG THANK-YOU TO ALL THE STAFF....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    354
    212
    75
    47
See reviews for
149
391
123
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We always enjoy playing at the Fremont; nice friendly staff and lots of things to do. We really like their buffet and always eat there a lot when in Vegas. Lots of tasty food and at a reasonable price; use your players card and get $1.00 off. Tony Roma's is a good choice if you would like a more personal sit down meal; lots of tasty choices. We love staying, playing, and eating on Fremont Street and think that you will, too. I should add that we have not stayed at the hotel but based on other reviews would like to try it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msj57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay downtown. Rooms are not huge and brand new, but this is "old school" Vegas. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is friendly. The rates are typically very good. There is a wide selection of eateries, my favorite being Tony Roma's. You walk out the front door and you are on Fremont Street under the canopy of lights. I look forward to my next stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Older property, but very accommodating place to stay. Pleasant staff and priced at a point that is a excellent value. Good food and drink prices are great. The Fremont made a good place in the Real Vegas to be our resting point. We would stay here again and will recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FunTripCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Fremont for a weekend trip in December. We chose to stay at the Fremont because our rooms were comped and it was a short stay. Check-in was quick, we asked for and were given a quiet room. The bedroom part of the room was well furnished and seems to have been updated. The bathroom was in great need of a remodel. It was extremely small, the showerhead was corroded, the façade of the vanity was about 50% chipped off, etc. There was only one bath towel in the room which was extremely thin and tattered. They definitely need to replace their towels. We requested extra towels and pillows, both were brought to the room promptly.
The hotel is older but is in a good location and has a fun atmosphere. We had friends who were given rooms overlooking Fremont street and they had a difficult time sleeping due to the lights and noise.
The buffet is good as well as Tony Roma's.
I probably wouldn't stay here again due to the poor conditions of the bathroom in our room. I understand it is an older hotel and the rooms are small. However, this doesn't mean they can't remodel the bathrooms and provide decent towels.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room far from Fremont street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RU-OK-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here for 6 days. Was looking for a basic room at a good price and got exactly like that. Clean, bed was comfortable, bath/shower worked fine, appreciated having a coffee machine in the room (you do have to ask). Safe in room with old-style lock; you take the key with you. Stayed on a higher floor in the hope of getting a quieter room; still a bit noisy up until midnight but I had no problem sleeping. Convenient for travel since the SDX (Strip and Downtown Express) bus stops right outside the hotel and takes you to the Strip; you can also get a direct bus to the airport. I had breakfast once in the casino and regretted it; Denny's is a short walk away and much better!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank timjand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Room was ready upon arrival. Asked and received a room at end of hall and away from Fremont Street noise. Room was very clean and adequate. Yes the rooms are on the small side but we don't go to Vegas to stay in our room. I require a clean room with good shower. And you can't beat the price. Centrally located in middle of Fremont Street. Enjoyed ourselves as always. Staff was friendly. Plenty to do and you can walk from one place to another without paying for buses or taxis. Hopefully will return this summer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OCbusdriver9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#106 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,265 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Downtown
California Hotel & Casino
California Hotel & Casino
#92 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremont Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Hotel and Casino

Property: Fremont Hotel and Casino
Address: 200 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5622
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fremont Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fremont Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont Hotel Las Vegas
Fremont Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing