We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, average property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Ranked #97 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Good location, average property”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Fremont for a weekend trip in December. We chose to stay at the Fremont because our rooms were comped and it was a short stay. Check-in was quick, we asked for and were given a quiet room. The bedroom part of the room was well furnished and seems to have been updated. The bathroom was in great need of a remodel. It was extremely small, the showerhead was corroded, the façade of the vanity was about 50% chipped off, etc. There was only one bath towel in the room which was extremely thin and tattered. They definitely need to replace their towels. We requested extra towels and pillows, both were brought to the room promptly.
The hotel is older but is in a good location and has a fun atmosphere. We had friends who were given rooms overlooking Fremont street and they had a difficult time sleeping due to the lights and noise.
The buffet is good as well as Tony Roma's.
I probably wouldn't stay here again due to the poor conditions of the bathroom in our room. I understand it is an older hotel and the rooms are small. However, this doesn't mean they can't remodel the bathrooms and provide decent towels.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room far from Fremont street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RU-OK-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    371
    225
    79
    47
See reviews for
159
414
125
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here for 6 days. Was looking for a basic room at a good price and got exactly like that. Clean, bed was comfortable, bath/shower worked fine, appreciated having a coffee machine in the room (you do have to ask). Safe in room with old-style lock; you take the key with you. Stayed on a higher floor in the hope of getting a quieter room; still a bit noisy up until midnight but I had no problem sleeping. Convenient for travel since the SDX (Strip and Downtown Express) bus stops right outside the hotel and takes you to the Strip; you can also get a direct bus to the airport. I had breakfast once in the casino and regretted it; Denny's is a short walk away and much better!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank timjand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Room was ready upon arrival. Asked and received a room at end of hall and away from Fremont Street noise. Room was very clean and adequate. Yes the rooms are on the small side but we don't go to Vegas to stay in our room. I require a clean room with good shower. And you can't beat the price. Centrally located in middle of Fremont Street. Enjoyed ourselves as always. Staff was friendly. Plenty to do and you can walk from one place to another without paying for buses or taxis. Hopefully will return this summer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OCbusdriver9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, NV
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The price is right and the room was very clean. Free valet parking is very convenient, especially if you intend to stay for a while and not need your car. The bed, though, had a "broken" mattress. It had a huge indent and no support in a large area corresponding to where one sits to get up. On the up side, this hotel does not charge the rip-off "resort fee." Good for them.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and could not hear the Fremont Street Experience at all. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fantumfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Now remember I booked this Hotel through Travelocity in April 2013 and that is what I reccommend if you are interested in going to Vegas for New Years. Book no later than July unless your a big roller, were not; however we do get some comps and try to set up our trip as resonable as possible. We arrived Saturday December 28 at 8am and stayed the first 4 nights at the Fremont; although we have gambled there many times we have never actually stayed there. Booking this property off the internet and no comps I think we got a fair price at a good property. The rooms are small but clean with everything you need, we paid 35$ for Saturday, 40$ Sunday 100$ Monday and 125$ New Years Eve. Anytime I book a trip I continually check seveal websites weekly to see if I can cut price or upgrade for the same price that goes for rental car and hotel; usually I book non-refundable airline tickets because they are cheaper.
The one thing that bothered me was the Fremont did not give us passes for the NY Eve Party on Fremont now 40$ a person not even a discount.Two years ago we stayed at the D and were given free passes/wristbands, 20$ back then; however I heard that you could buy
passes on the internet for a discount of 20$ a ticket ahead of time. 80$ for 2 no way we opted to go to the strip right in front of the Paris, no charge yep you guessed it were cheap.
Upon arriving in Vegas we went to the Rental Car Terminal and got are weekly rental at the Thrifty booth $245 for the week. We prefer to use a car as once you know the city and the main roads it is a piece of cake to drive in Vegas. We went to South Point, Alliante, Palace Station, Jerry's Nugget, Ellis Island, Orleans etc. We do that cause it is fun and keeps the comp mail coming in. Parking for New years Eve cost 0$ as we showed our Ellis Island players card and parked in their garage; walked to the strip Bally's area and enjoyed the strip on NYE we both thought it was orderly and safe and will definitely return. Don't worry about parking as there was a lot of open lots including the one behind Bally's for 20$. When we returned to Ellis Island we had a nice meal in a great locals restaurant where we always stop when in Vegas.
About the Fremont they have an excellent buffett BLD with special seafood nights Tues and Friday and Steak on Sat and another nnight, Be sure to show your Players card and save a dollar each person has to have a card to get the discount. They also have a Tony Roma's with Prime Rib special 4-6 pm and Steak and Lobster from 9-11pm there ribs and chicken are also excellent. They have a short order place called the Lanai Grill/Deli and a Dunkin Donuts.
A;ittle pricier option is The Second Street Grill a nice sit down restaurant but sorry to say I have never eaten there; although they share a Kitchen with TR'S so I guess it is good just a little more expensive for the aviance.
One thing you may or may not like is that there is no self parking in the parking garage just valet. I love it I'm cheap but I know value, a buck or two is a deal to park at the door and walk in
Keep that thought if you get a car and travel around use the valet soooooo easy. My wife was upset with the maid service as it really was the poorest we have had in Vegas: however it could be policy but nothing got thrown away that wasn't on the floor or the waste can i.e. beer cans cups, glasses from the casino, food stuffs, etc. We still left her a tip each day not as much as we usually do though.
Outside of a couple picky things staying at the Fremont Hotel and Casino was a good deal
at a fair price. Definitely would stay at the Fremont again if the price is right. Some Vegas updates the Linq is not open yet but they are about done with the walkway to it. The old Bill's is coming along but it stll looks as late 2014 but probably 2015 before it opens, Slotzilla"s downtown Zip Line attraction apperars to be done but is not open yet. The Grand the old Lady Luck property is alive and well and that whole area including east Fremont to the ElCortez is looking traversable and safe, finally.

Room Tip: 24 Floors the higher the better for quiet; although we were on the sixth floor and had no issues. Sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anotherviewoh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catoosa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We recently stayed in Las Vegas at the Fremont over Christmas. I was pleasantly surprised with the clean rooms! They were small but VERY clean. The only true disappointment was at the Seafood Buffet which we have always enjoyed in the past. The Seafood was HORRIBLE and over cooked. Over all not a bad little room if you don't plan on spending much time in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaunsprincess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel is part of the boyd casino's so there are deals for those with a players card. It regularly advertises that it has $3 blackjack and craps. For the price its not that bad although checking vegas.com one can find better prices at other places. The rooms are okay although don't get one facing the fremont street experience if you need to get some sleep because you will hear the racket all night. Most of the eateries are on the low budget side here. About the only issue I have with this place is the need for valet parking they don't have any self serve parking for this casino.

Room Tip: if you need your sleep ask for a room away from the fremont street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoben01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Downtown
California Hotel & Casino
California Hotel & Casino
#89 of 262 in Las Vegas
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#90 of 262 in Las Vegas
10,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremont Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Hotel and Casino

Property: Fremont Hotel and Casino
Address: 200 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5622
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fremont Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fremont Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont Hotel Las Vegas
Fremont Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing