We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the Fremont. Its like being at home with none of the chores.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Ranked #105 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Kaneohe, Hawaii, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love the Fremont. Its like being at home with none of the chores.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Quaint and comfortable. Just love the cozyness and people. I don't need all the glitter. A place to relax and enjoy my vacation. Good food and very close to other hotels so walking is easy and casual.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    325
    198
    65
    42
See reviews for
132
356
114
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I would like to share my wonderful experience with the Fremont Hotel. My husband and i were there over the 4th of july with our whole family for his parents 50th wedding anniversary. The rest of our family stayed on the strip at the Flamingo. I usually go to Vegas twice a year and i love Fremont Street. our room was very clean, quiet, housekeepers were helpful, and we arrived very early (9ish am)...i went to just leave our suitcase with them until check-in and was very surprised that my room was ready to check-in! i wish i would have stayed there the whole 4 days i was in Vegas but had to move to The D on the 4th. Horrible experience at The D and will N E V E R stay with them again.....for the price and what little time we were actually in our room well worth it folks. :) April G

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1mtmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great Hotel have always had a great time but would like a little more. The Four Queens seems to want more customers and have offered us better comps,yet when ever we stay with you we spent most of our time in your resort.

Room Tip: rooms on north side seem to be noisy,I had requested a room on south side on 14th floor. I would sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milkfat2461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

need to be far to this hotel . it is in the old part of the city, and there is no chrame in this part
the whole part need to be demolished .
there is smoke everywhere shady people all over the old part of town.
had trouble sleep the andiron seriously sounded like a 747 jet ,
the room was extremely small ,
has been renovated , should never been in the old part of vagas , the new modern strip is the place to be.
price cheap but big big mistake by us , no offence to this motel they trying there best with a hotel from the dark ages .

Room Tip: good if you arer a smoker, planing to sleep in pokies room all night,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asfran100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Fremont Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Fremont Hotel and Casino. We value our customers opinions and take each and every one of them into consideration. We hope that not only will you give us another try, but that next time you will be extremely satisfied with your stay. We strive to keep our customers happy in each and every way. Your comments have been forwarded to our General Manager. Once again we would just like to thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
213 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Fremont in February. My review then was not very complimentary. However, after receiving an offer for free nights, we decided to give it another try, this past week. We asked for 2 rooms which adjoined and which were non-smoking. (Ask for floor five if you want a non-smoking room.)
This time, my request for non-smoking rooms was honoured. In addition, the room was very spacious and clean.
Check-in and check-out were prompt.
We would definitely stay again if we received similar accommodations.
WI-FI worked well although there is a $10 charge.
-large screen TV, also

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roamingprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Once we found the parking....which was my fault...I assumed it would be off Ogden...we were off to a great start. The valet is quick and efficient and RIGHT beside the hotel registration desk. We checked in around 2pm on a Tuesday. There was not one other person in line...we walked right up!
Up to our room....#528...nice and quiet as it was situated looking away from actual Fremont Street....not a great view of the Binnion's sign, but who cares....im not hanging out in my room looking at scenery.
I love the vibe of downtown....and I always seem to win enough to keep me going!! Other casinos we stopped into were: to Golden Gate casino....which has a great feel the dealers are fun!
We also went to Main Street Station which is less than a 5min walk away...also a great vibe with fun dealers.
We also went to visit the 'Mermaid' casino....which is slightly sketchy....BUT if you're running low on moola they have old school machines that still pay out in nickel's...and there are nickel machines that the MAX bet is 3 nickels. lol
Also had a decent time at Binnions...spin the free slot machine out front...get a voucher for 'free play'....goto the back of the casino...basically get a voucher for a free picture with a million bucks (which is already free....but worth the free spin)
The Fremont hotel rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Yes...we can all agree the rooms aren't huge...but if you're hanging out in your room long enough to care....go to a different city...Vegas isn't about being inside a hotel room!
They have a Dunkin Donuts right on the main floor directly beside the elevators...so its handy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

On our recent trip to Las Vegas we decided to try out another hotel. I know it was hot and busy but we were amazed at how many of the staff throughout that hotel were crabby. Not totally rude but crabby. We left there and returned to the Fremont Hotel where we usually stay.

Upon our arrival at the Fremont the valets were busy and hustling. It was triple digit heat but we were greeted pleasantly as always. Check-in was easy and we can't say enough about bellman, David. He is so pleasant and cheerful and it was such a good feeling after our experience at the other place.

Our room was clean, cool and pleasant. The casino was crowded as the heat was driving folks inside. We like the Fremont Casino as there is always somebody winning. Even if I'm not winning I like to be in a place where at least somebody is winning. Makes me want to play there.

Our morning ritual is great coffee, bagels and cream cheese at Dunking Donuts. The Fremont is so convenient as you can walk wherever without walking those long blocks on the Strip. We check out Tickets 4 Less for show bargains and were able to get tickets for 3 shows including Taylor Hicks of American Idol fame. The cover over Fremont Street helps keep it cooler than out in the direct sun on the Strip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#109 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Downtown
California Hotel
California Hotel
#96 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#122 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#83 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremont Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Hotel and Casino

Property: Fremont Hotel and Casino
Address: 200 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fremont Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fremont Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont Hotel Las Vegas
Fremont Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing