We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better this time round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Ranked #104 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
240 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Better this time round”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Fremont in February. My review then was not very complimentary. However, after receiving an offer for free nights, we decided to give it another try, this past week. We asked for 2 rooms which adjoined and which were non-smoking. (Ask for floor five if you want a non-smoking room.)
This time, my request for non-smoking rooms was honoured. In addition, the room was very spacious and clean.
Check-in and check-out were prompt.
We would definitely stay again if we received similar accommodations.
WI-FI worked well although there is a $10 charge.
-large screen TV, also

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roamingprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    354
    212
    75
    47
See reviews for
148
390
123
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Once we found the parking....which was my fault...I assumed it would be off Ogden...we were off to a great start. The valet is quick and efficient and RIGHT beside the hotel registration desk. We checked in around 2pm on a Tuesday. There was not one other person in line...we walked right up!
Up to our room....#528...nice and quiet as it was situated looking away from actual Fremont Street....not a great view of the Binnion's sign, but who cares....im not hanging out in my room looking at scenery.
I love the vibe of downtown....and I always seem to win enough to keep me going!! Other casinos we stopped into were: to Golden Gate casino....which has a great feel the dealers are fun!
We also went to Main Street Station which is less than a 5min walk away...also a great vibe with fun dealers.
We also went to visit the 'Mermaid' casino....which is slightly sketchy....BUT if you're running low on moola they have old school machines that still pay out in nickel's...and there are nickel machines that the MAX bet is 3 nickels. lol
Also had a decent time at Binnions...spin the free slot machine out front...get a voucher for 'free play'....goto the back of the casino...basically get a voucher for a free picture with a million bucks (which is already free....but worth the free spin)
The Fremont hotel rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Yes...we can all agree the rooms aren't huge...but if you're hanging out in your room long enough to care....go to a different city...Vegas isn't about being inside a hotel room!
They have a Dunkin Donuts right on the main floor directly beside the elevators...so its handy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

On our recent trip to Las Vegas we decided to try out another hotel. I know it was hot and busy but we were amazed at how many of the staff throughout that hotel were crabby. Not totally rude but crabby. We left there and returned to the Fremont Hotel where we usually stay.

Upon our arrival at the Fremont the valets were busy and hustling. It was triple digit heat but we were greeted pleasantly as always. Check-in was easy and we can't say enough about bellman, David. He is so pleasant and cheerful and it was such a good feeling after our experience at the other place.

Our room was clean, cool and pleasant. The casino was crowded as the heat was driving folks inside. We like the Fremont Casino as there is always somebody winning. Even if I'm not winning I like to be in a place where at least somebody is winning. Makes me want to play there.

Our morning ritual is great coffee, bagels and cream cheese at Dunking Donuts. The Fremont is so convenient as you can walk wherever without walking those long blocks on the Strip. We check out Tickets 4 Less for show bargains and were able to get tickets for 3 shows including Taylor Hicks of American Idol fame. The cover over Fremont Street helps keep it cooler than out in the direct sun on the Strip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmanstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We arrived at the Fremont Hotel on Fri June 28th and stayed till July 5th our room was on the 5th floor we wanted higher up but when we arrived nothing was available as of yet, so we took the room 548 the view was ok, but was on the quiet side away from the Fremont st noise. Check in is always fast and the bell man is just great. Rec'd frig for free what a plus. Love the Fremont st canopy but not when you are trying to sleep. This was our second time staying here. The room was ok, but a little small. We realized this time you could open the shutters and look out but behind those shutters the dirt had not been cleaned out for a very long time. There was also a cigarette butt under our bed our entire stay. Was never moved or picked up and we were staying in a non smoking room. Bathroom was clean always and the carpets were clean where you would walk.
Love to gamble at the Fremont Hotel always ready to help with any game. The dealers are all very nice. Can find table for $5.00 . We met alot of nice dealers this time around and our last trip in Sept 2012, We really don't gamble anywhere else. Slot machines are ok. The drink serve is good when you are at a table game at the slots it is decent.
Food at the Fremont Buffet is good for breakfast., they have an omelet station to get any kind of eggs you would like and pancakes made to order, there pineapple this time was excellent, don't know about lunch never really ate there, but the steaks on Wed nite Excellent and I am not a steak eater but love these steaks.
Always pick up candle apples at Rocky Mountain Candy in the Fremont Hotel to take home, everyone just loves them.
We just love staying downtown.
Were a little disappointed the last nite very noisey in our hall way, all night long people running back and forth, doors slamming, come to find out on July 4th that night 3 rooms around us were younger college students making a documentary for the 4th of July. But all in all ok.

Room Tip: Go higher up in 2012 we had room 1018 this year 2013 we were in 548, Liked the 1018 room better. we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is the first time we've stayed at the Fremont, but out friends were there for there anniversary so we thought we'd give it a try. Pulled in to Valet and was greeted right away, went to check in and even though we were early they had a room for us. It's not a big room, but the room was clean as was the bathroom with a good shower. Very nice location for downtown, everyone was friendly and seemed to enjoy there job, even the maids said hello every morning and were pleasant. Spent three nights there and had no problems, and the restaurants were very good too. We really liked the buffet and Tony Roma's was good also, if I'm going to stay downtown again I will probably stay at the Fremont.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Being a semi-regular at Fremont, I always appreciate the location, value, and service. The rooms are just the right size for a solo traveler or a couple with simple needs, and they're updated with a nice contemporary style. On this visit, unfortunately, I noticed a significant amount of evidence that the rooms, especially the bathroom, need a deep scrubbing. Lots of accumulated dust and stains on the walls around the toilet, tub, behind the door, and on the power cord to the wall-mounted hair dryer. Still, you can't beat the price ($25 avg per night during July 4th holiday) and the staff is always pleasant and smiling. I'll be back.

Room Tip: As for a higher floor away from Fremont Street to cut down on noise. Also be prepared for messy con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammasseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
567 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you like cheap table games and cheap drinks this is your place. We had a couple drinks at the bar as friends of ours enjoyed all of the low limit table games. $5 minimums on craps and roulette won't break the bank quite as quick. This place is no doubt old and weathered, but it has that old school charm. We parked here for free for the night and had a great time on Fremont Street.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HanKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Downtown
California Hotel & Casino
California Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremont Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Hotel and Casino

Property: Fremont Hotel and Casino
Address: 200 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5622
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fremont Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fremont Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont Hotel Las Vegas
Fremont Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing