We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bill the Bellman” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Ranked #99 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Ingleside, TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Bill the Bellman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

It is March 1, 2013 and just got back from three days at the Fremont. Thanks to Bill the Bellman it was a great trip. He helped me in every aspect of my stay. 1) called the shuttle service for return to airport 2) managed to get my boarding passes and 3) helped me find my phone after losing it on way back to room from buffet. His comments each time
was that he wanted my stay to be a good one and that please come back
and stay at the Fremont on my next visit. Believe me, on my next visit I will stay there. Get over the size of the bathroom. It was very clean and everything worked great. Bed was comfortable TV was great and I was just a couple of steps from elevator which helps an old man. Overall a great trip and thanks again Bill for your commitment to the Fremont.
Ingleside, TX.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    349
    207
    72
    45
See reviews for
146
385
120
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Ontario
Level Contributor
321 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a fun place to gamble, great people, great service. Cheap tables for the novice gambler, drinks flowing for free. $3 BJ on a Friday night all night. Classic vegas casino and hotspot for sure. Didnt stay in the rooms but the place has been renovated somewhat, Fremont St party right outside

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank andypegonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

First time to stay here, my brother had 3 nights comped. Room was fine, very clean, great AC, bathroom was small, but kept very clean by the housekeeping staff. We were really only in the room to sleep, and there was sound from the Fremont Street experience until around 12:30 a.m, but I was so tired that it really didn't bother me. We were on the 14th floor, so anything lower would def hear the noise also. But, for a free room, no issues at all, everyone was really great. We like the Fremont casino, alot and both win there. Really can't go wrong.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rudyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Ridge, KY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Everyone was so nice and accommodating!
Hotel offered everything we needed and didn't charge us an arm and leg for it. This hotel was perfect for us, since we didn't hang out in our room. Close to the Fremont Experience and other hotels nearby.
Rooms are a little small, but if you aren't at Vegas to be pampered, this is ideal for you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dlittle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stopped by Las Vegas because it was on the route. I don't really like all that gambling stuff and the hotel was just fine. Not forgetting about the bad service that we got from the valet... He told us that we should park our car in the parking lot in front of the hotel, just crossing the street. So, if you didn't leave in about two hours, you were charged for the parking space. So had to asked in the counter of the fremont hotel in there was any free parking lot and she told us we have to go like two or three blocks straight down the 3rd street I think... Rooms were average... nothing more and nothing less...
I guess that if you like to gamble you'd like to stay in a nice hotel too...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sapsticy19840331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Fremont Hotel. When originally booking this trip, we had booked to stay at MSS. However, we decided to invite my elderly parents to join us this trip. The walk to Fremont street from MSS would have been too much for them, so we switched our reservations to Fremont.

Since we have stayed here before, we knew what to expect. Rooms were small, but clean and comfortable. We have stayed at numerous Boyd's properties, and all have the clean, minimalistic look to them. Knowing about the cab's honking horns all night along Civic Center drive, we requested rooms on an upper floor and were given rooms on the 11th floor. We were not bothered by any road noise from these rooms. Check-in was quick. Check-in clerks were friendly and arranged rooms two door down from each other for us.

My only complaint is the lack of self-parking options. Though the valet is free, we prefer to be able to self park as we take frequent trips and at busy times, the valet takes a while.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 16gauge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
240 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have been spending the last month travelling in Nevada, California, and Arizona. Out of the more than 20+ hotels we have stayed at, this ranks at the bottom.
Good points - free parking, valet service, good location on Fremont St., cheap
Poor Points - VERY, very small room, outdateds, smokey (I couldn't breathe!; my clothes smelled of smoke), uncomfortable beds.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roamingprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Fremont Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We appreciate your very candid response and apologize that your room was less than you expected. The Fremont caters to all guests, both smokers and non-smokers, and have areas that are smoke-free, including our restaurants and an assortment of non-smoking hotel rooms. As part of Historic Downtown Las Vegas, one of the charms of the Fremont Hotel is its history, the quaint feel of Las Vegas with a modern touch – all for a great value. We appreciate your comments, and they are being shared with management, including the General Manager. If you decide to stay with us please contact the executive office and we will be sure to accommodate you in a non-smoking room. Again, thank you for your response and as there are many choices for you to stay in Las Vegas, we hope that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,220 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Downtown
California Hotel & Casino
California Hotel & Casino
#101 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#126 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremont Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Hotel and Casino

Property: Fremont Hotel and Casino
Address: 200 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5622
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fremont Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Fremont Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont Hotel Las Vegas
Fremont Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing