We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on Fremont street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Ranked #104 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Have stayed here before and really like it. It is right in the middle of the Fremont Street Experience. Rooms are clean. But please keep in mind this is an older hotel so it is not fancy and modern like most of the strip hotels. We had a king size bed and room was ample, but if it had been two queen size beds it would be kinda crowded. Although they don't have "handicapped rooms", there were bars at the tub to hold onto. Hotel staff are very nice and friendly. The shuttle to Sam's Town is operated by Showtime bus company. When we were there in April, it was a small airport style shuttle bus. They must have had lots of problems with them because they have switched back to full size buses again. The shuttle runs many times daily and leaves from right outside the hotel lobby door. We had driver Darren several times. He is the most friendly and courteous driver we have ever had. He has a wonderful sense of humor and (in jest) told my husband he sold his walker after we boarded the shuttle. Most shuttle drivers are just that but Darren makes you feel like he is your friend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shirley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed for a free slot tournament and the room is clean (queen double) with super comfy beds. The TV is LG either LCD,LED or plasma...excellent picture quality. True that the bathrooms are small but remember folks, this was built a long time ago and that was the normal size back then. The soap, shampoo and bathroom essentials were of very good (8) quality. Everything worked and I look forward to any other stays at the Boyd Group casinos. I have stayed at the California Club and Main Street is next. Tip on parking is go to the single level lot at Main Street and show your reservation or pay the $3, then go to Main Street and they will refund it. They are all Boyd Casinos so it is ok and a little walk won't hurt most people. Or Valet Park, your choice. A thumbs up and thanks to the Boyd Group for the tournament, room and atmosphere!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sakHemet_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have always gambled here and really enjoy the Champagne brunch but never stayed here. We received 2 comp nights and some food coupons, so we gave it a try. We arrived Friday in early November 2012. Check in took way longer than we would have liked, they only had one person working and we had 3 people in from of us. After about 25 min. we were checked in and on out way to the 5th floor.

The rooms were really small; I’m talking really small, the 2 beds were about all you could fit. The room was clean and had updated décor. The bathroom was really small, I’m talking really small, and it only had a small narrow counter over the toilet & sink, no other counter space. I realize we are not in our room much when we go to Vegas, but I do like a little bigger bathroom. That being said, they were still nice overall, though small.

They casino is not too bad, never win and anything but I play for a really long time. The drink service is quick and friendly.

The Paradise Champagne Brunch is always good and they keep the champagne flowing! The Main Street Café is also good for a late night snack. Both have very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nov. 2012 a Deluxe King in room 1228 for 6 days, a tiny room. The room cost more than a double and is smaller, so it is not a good idea. There was no desk, but an 18” round table. If you need a table do not forget the 5’ ironing board on the wall. No desk chairs, just one sofa seat. The bathroom was 5’x6’, with a tiny 14” high moble home toilet. The bathroom was cruise ship size, being able to touch 2 walls at the same time. The room was designed by a 1960 graduate with a BS degree in Asian Architecture. Half the room had 7’ ceilings while the area over the bed was 8’ ceilings. The air conditioner could not cool the room to the outside November temperatures. Some of the good points include being the only hotel downtown with good 2-ply tissue paper. Pay wifi was available from Fremont Rooms-Cox $9.99 per day or LasVegas,Net rates 1hr: $5, 14hr:$10, 72hr:$28, and 1 week:$40. Plenty of nice security officers were visible. The Paradise Buffet is one of the best downtown, but it closes down mid-Dec and opens up again. The 2nd Street Grill has excellent food also. A room at one of the other casinos would be larger and I would suggest to never requesting a deluxe king at the Fremont. Larger suite room upgrades are not available except for high roller comps and my $100 tip did not work at the front desk. The bell hops are some of the best in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: The dressed street performers are not paid by companies to provide entertainment, but are hoping for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Fisherman167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Not sure about others but when in Vegas on business etc I enjoy the downtown much more than the strip. The strip is fun to see but not the place for me to stay. The downtown is full of life. The Fremont Experience is awesome and the 6pm, 7pm and 8pm music/video/light shows are amazing.
The Fremont Hotel is clean and very affordable. Not sure why anyone would pay over $140 for a hotel on the strip when you can stay downtown at the Fremont on one of their promotional rates for $29 a night. That's value!
Terrific food options as well. Tony Roma's is a good meal and the 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm prime rib special at $8.99 is worth it. be sure to be there in the line at 4:15pm so you're not disappointed. The Paradise Buffet does a great breakfast buffet. Outside the hotel and one block away is a brand new Denny's. A unique look and the usual great Denny's menu and value.
So if you want to find a good value.....head to the Fremont

Room Tip: If you don't want to be disturbed by the Fremont Experience music acts and on the hour music vid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Loved the Fremont Street Experience! 3 women traveling alone....best location for us! Loved the light show! Especially we could set in a casino take a few steps and be able to see the show! Great! Hotel was very clean! Loved to open the shutters and see the city from the 14th floor at night could see all the lights. We were walking distance to several casinos, some sovenir shopping, choice of restaurants. There were several characters on the street (transformer, santa, elves, playboy bunnies, Michael Jackson, Ray Charles, ugly birds, Elvis) and several that were REAL characters, but the security was everywhere...felt very safe! Seniors need that! Would definitely stay at Fremont again! Excellent beds!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynda199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We just got back from 5 days at the Fremont Hotel Casino, great time, everyone from the desk host to the players club, house keepers were again so frendly and helpful. Rooms are a little small but very clean, we have been staying there for years and alway have a great times, slots also pay better then most places. Can't wait to go back again in spring

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of hotel, you won't hear the music from Frement Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#100 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,542 reviews
Downtown
California Hotel & Casino
California Hotel & Casino
#91 of 265 in Las Vegas
697 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Golden Nugget Hotel
#93 of 265 in Las Vegas
11,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremont Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Hotel and Casino

Address: 200 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5622
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $45 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fremont Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fremont Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont Hotel Las Vegas
Fremont Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing