We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,845)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveler rating
495
737
340
137
137
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
495
737
340
137
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana suites tower room vintage room fremont street container park old vegas fremont experience single deck blackjack no elevator prime rib dinner two blocks downtown vegas loose slots mob museum stay downtown an older hotel free play
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Both mom and I consider this our Vegas home after our first experience - we are about to go for our 3rd trip this year and each and every-time we go to elcortez it gets better - our first stay was in a vintage room in the towers - big and totally adequate for two ladies - we have since been appointed to upgraded tower rooms that are STUNNING they are amazing! Well done elcortez great bedding nice shower fridge coffee maker - just like it should be! Oooh did i mention the players card comps? AMAZING See you again in a couple of weeks Elcortez

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rsch226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just checked in and this place is pretty gross. On the surface it’s cute, it’s even been updated in some of the rooms and I wanted to love it so bad! Then we started finding random gross stuff. The worst find has definitely been the pubic hair stuck on the tv remote and on the bed spread/blanket. Also on the TV remote- a blood drop and some sort of dried food or something even more gross. The shower head had so much build up on it that when I turned it on, only about 2/3rds of it allowed any water to flow. Same kind of grody build up on the faucet knob for the sink. Dead bugs all inside of the air conditioner, which also was not functioning properly. We called and asked if we could switch rooms or if someone come up but I was told it was a festival weekend and it was too busy. Also, we were charged $80 for parking even though we don’t have a car. We asked if we could have that removed since you know, we don’t have a car and won’t be using a space, not to mention the giant sign out front that says FREE PARKING, but then the lady checking us in told us that it was more of an amenities charge for the coffee maker and fridge. I mentioned that it was odd to have an extra charge for these things considering we paid extra, a lot extra, for a “suite” and now that I see this “suite” it’s even more irritating. There is a bed, a TV, a coffee maker, small fridge, a safe and a broken ironing board, it’s about a 12x12 room. It’s pretty and funky but super basic and tiny. Bottom line, the remodel is awesome. It’s boutique-y and the color scheme in the new building is fresh, and since we are here for The Life Is Beautiful festival, we cannot beat the location. It’s directly across the street. As far as cleanliness and general customer service though, pretty awful.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ronnas2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall it's a clean place. Not fancy but very plain decor. You won't mind it because of the price. The two things that were weird about my stay was 1. My remote on my TV would not work. Called them twice and no one came. 2. AC never got very cool. I cant imagine why those things were such a problem but they were.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank rhinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This used to be the best casino in Las Vegas. No more. Jackie would roll over in his grave. Everything awful - from dining to bar service to gambling. Such a shame! They had a great thing going and didn’t realize it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennevive_m, Manager at El Cortez Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mike, thanks for taking the time to review our establishment. We would love to gather more details regarding your visit and find out specifically what occurred and where we can improve. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went into the casino to look around. Lots of history, pictures of Dean Martin, Frank Sinatra and the rest of the Rat pack hanging on the walls. The main lobby had a lot of old time memorabilia on display. Had a drink in the lounge and pizza. Pizza was excellent

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank haileythegolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews